Today $37.49

Was: $41.49

Save $4.00 (10%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Gingher Spring Action 8-inch Scissors

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Grandma
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these for my daughter. She says they work really well

    Read More
    1imagardener August 28, 2017
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Thank you for carrying Gingher Scissors! Extremely happy with this purchase. This is my second pair of Ginghers, and I was able to purchase them through Overstock at a fantastic price and with quick delivery. These are the best sewing scissors you can buy!

    Read More
    Lynn B. June 20, 2017
  • If you sew...
    Verified Purchase

    Gingher always makes good scissors that last more then 1 generation. I'm a quilter so I have a box of scissors.

    Read More
    marycolorad February 28, 2017
  • Love these scissors
    Verified Purchase

    Great, very easy to use and so helpful when cutting material.

    Read More
    pjhunt September 4, 2016
  • Ginghers are the best!
    Verified Purchase

    I especially like the spring action. It prevents hand fatigue.

    Read More
    Ellen J. June 27, 2016
  • Lisa
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality. Very heavy quality metal like old fashioned scissors. Spring action pops scissors open; you make them close. Could be helpful if you need it.

    Read More
    Lisa A December 23, 2015
  • Hands are no longer tired
    Verified Purchase

    Relieves the stress of cutting out patterns. My thumb and hand are no longer achy and tired after cutting patterns

    Read More
    Von June 21, 2015
  • These scissors reduce hand fatigue.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these scissors for my daughter-in-law who has difficulty using regular scissors because of arthritis in her hands. We enjoy quilting together and I had watched her struggle with other scissors. These provide an ease of use that has made cutting fabric something she no longer dreads.

    Read More
    Diane Dee December 17, 2014
  • Excellent for fibromyalgia patients.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these shears, as well as the spring action pinking shears, for my friend with fibromyalgia. She had called me over to cut out a Santa Clause suit she was making, because her hands couldn't handle the strain of cutting the heavy material. When I started cutting the pattern, I realized that even my hands couldn't handle the strain. She had me use some excellent quality, very expensive, but old fashioned (traditional), heavy metal shears that she lovingly kept in it's original box. There was no way to adjust it enough to make it open quick and easy enough to relieve the strain. The next day I ordered her these shears. She reported back to me that, after an initial learning curve where she pinched her hands a few times, she absolutely loves them. She has thanked me many times for gifting her with these wonderful scissors.

    Read More
    xrdh August 12, 2014
  • Love my gingher scissors
    Verified Purchase

    These scissors are a "must" for the sewer, quilter or dressmaker. It's spring action makes cutting fabric a breeze. I immediately used it to finish a quilt I had been working on. The scissors are heavy stainless steel and the blades are extremely sharp The quality is unsurpassed. The price was the lowest I have seen when shopping for these scissors! Even with the shipping costs (very reasonable), the total was far less than I could find at my local quilt shops. Thanks for providing such a quality product at a reasonable price!!

    Read More
    thesyvertsons December 26, 2012
  • Gingher Rules!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have many Gingher shears and scissors. I love the quality and they are sharp to the point. I can cut threads with the 8 inch shears right up to the fabric. You can't go wrong with Gingher.

    Read More
    considerthesource April 3, 2012
  • No better quality scissor than gingher
    Verified Purchase

    You can't go wrong with Gingher, and the price on overstock is great! I have several pairs and love this spring action option makes cutting effortless!

    Read More
    lsteinbrink December 1, 2011
  • Nobody beats Gingher Shears
    Verified Purchase

    Serious sewers understand the difference between Gingher Shears and ordinary scissors. The spring action is an added benefit and the shears cut effortlessly. Awesome value for the price.

    Read More
    lunafisk November 2, 2011
  • Great scissors!
    Verified Purchase

    As a quilter, scissors are a very important part of the "equipment" needed and it is necessaray to have top quality. I have always found thet Gingher scissors are the best for cutting fabric and I am very partiicular that my Gingher's are used for fabric only!! I have used Gingher scissors for years and will continue to do so.

    Read More
    mtgranny July 14, 2011
  • awesome
    Verified Purchase

    coolest thing around. makes cutting fabric a breeze. a little tricky to get use to the opening of the blades, but so amazing to not have a cramping hand after cutting.

    Read More
    ssso February 18, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Sandra G. November 23, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    SHOPAHOLIC November 11, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Linda S. May 28, 2016