Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $27.49

At other retailer: $37.22

Save $9.73 (26%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Gingher Knife Edge 6-inch Applique Scissors

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Absolutely Wonderful Applique Scissors
    Verified Purchase

    These scissors are my favorite applique scissors. They make getting a clean, tight cut around the applique piece so very easy. The bevel prevents cutter from slicing through the applique and ruining your work.

    Read More
    Lisa T. June 26, 2017
  • Great sharp duck bill scissors
    Verified Purchase

    These scissors have served me well in my APPLIQUE business. They get close to the stitches to keep your work looking neat and clean even in the corners. My only suggestion would be is be very careful because they are very SHARP!

    Read More
    Lois G. July 21, 2016
  • Lloyd Tarter
    Verified Purchase

    Sharpest scissors I've ever had. They are so sharp, all you have to do is post them like a razor blade.

    Read More
    Lloyd T. March 14, 2016
  • Sharp like a razor
    Verified Purchase

    Love these scissors. I use them primary for my machine embroidery. Love the metal quality, and size of finger loops. I mark my initials on the flat of the appliqué blade with a sharpie to indicate ownership in my sewing circle. Super sharp!

    Read More
    Renae S. October 20, 2015
  • Just what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    These are awesome for applique. I use to slip and cut and my applique which was frustrating. Someone told me to purchase applique scissors, I'm a Gingher brand user and was excited to find these at an awesome price.

    Read More
    mangoes September 24, 2015
  • Excellent is right!
    Verified Purchase

    These are by far the best scissors I own. I have used them for fabric and thread. I am so glad I made this purchase!!

    Read More
    jmgag August 5, 2015
  • These scissors are a great buy.
    Verified Purchase

    These are exactly what I need for hooking rugs. The quality is excellent.

    Read More
    djserv January 2, 2013
  • I love it
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using it for awhile and is still sharp.

    Read More
    lindalr November 30, 2012
  • Gingher scissors have to be the best in the world.
    Verified Purchase

    Gingher scissors are always sharp and make for perfect cuts.. I use mine all the time...

    Read More
    carolseashols January 27, 2012
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    The applique scissors are light weigh and easy to use. I am very happy with my new scissors.

    Read More
    foutaingirl55 January 3, 2012
  • great price great product
    Verified Purchase

    These are great to use. Delivery was wonderful..

    Read More
    sylviamarie July 9, 2011
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Exceptionally sharp! I had to get use to useing them instead of the small pair of scissors I had been using for applique. These work very well, but as in anything, I had to get the knack of it down and now I am very pleased with the result. This is my first experience with this style of scissors. I would definitely reccommend for applique and even using with an embroidery machine hoop.

    Read More
    madamlb April 28, 2011
  • Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I have not yet used my scissors, however, I have other Gingher scissors and they are the sharpest cutting scissors that I have ever used. So I have no doubt that the applique scissors will live up to the same high cutting standards as my other scissors.

    Read More
    savvylady August 3, 2010
  • Gingher is the best
    Verified Purchase

    I needed these scissors for some applique work and was pleased to find the Gingher brand here on Overstock for an excellent price. These are very well made and a must for doing heirloom and applique work. Overstock came through again with their excellent speedy delivery!

    Read More
    mommy2five March 31, 2010
  • high quality
    Verified Purchase

    If you do embroidery machine applique you MUCH buy these scissors. They are the BEST! I was able to trim very closely to the stitches without cutting the bottom fabric.. The applque designs turn out great without and snags of fabric showing. I can't believe I didn't get these scissors before :)

    Read More
    sewmary March 9, 2010
  • applique sissors

    I did not buy these from this site, but did get them from a high-end fabric store, so of course I paid more *sigh*. They are AWESOME, especially for reverse applique, which I do a lot of. This is a quality product, worth every dime. The 'O' price is excellent- I would be shocked if you found them anywhere else for less.

    Read More
    fluffynotfat March 6, 2010
  • Gingher Knife Edge 6-inch Applique Scissors
    Verified Purchase

    Love these duckbill sissors. Don't know how I got along without them for so many years. Very fast delivery.

    Read More
    grannywillis January 13, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    countrygirl1965 May 24, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    jpannell August 2, 2016
Sponsored Links