Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Gingher 5-Inch Classic Embroidery Scissors

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • good pair
    Verified Purchase

    very useful for little work

    Read More
    macwane February 17, 2016
  • Lovely and sharp
    Verified Purchase

    These are lovely and sharp scissors that are perfect for my portable sewing kit. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    Allison S. January 30, 2016
  • They're Ginghers...
    Verified Purchase

    ...what else needs to be said!

    Read More
    Frank P. April 21, 2015
  • Happy Sewing
    Verified Purchase

    You just can not go wrong with Gingher Scissor. I love them.

    Read More
    Linda B. April 9, 2015
  • Scissors
    Verified Purchase

    Fast delivery, excellent scissors would purchase more from seller

    Read More
    12725marieann December 12, 2013
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    I love Ghinger scissors. these 5 inch ones are a great pair of scissors.

    Read More
    pmlahop April 16, 2013
  • Great for embroidery
    Verified Purchase

    Sharp and great size for embroidery. Arrived promptly

    Read More
    knitjam March 20, 2013
  • Great scissors
    Verified Purchase

    These are great scissors. Gingher!s are some of the best. I use them for quilting and sewing and they work great. They are all ways sharp.

    Read More
    gustavemckenzie March 17, 2013
  • Gingher Embroidery Scissors-
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the 5 inch Gingher scissors to use next to my sewing machine & serger to snip the threads. The scissors are light weight, and are very sharp. I have had the Gingher Fabric Scissors for 22 years and they are still as sharp as the day I got them- ie. they are a great brand to invest in!

    Read More
    trishio February 15, 2013
  • Excellent scissors. Sharp and well made.
    Verified Purchase

    Ginger scissors are of very high quality. I love them

    Read More
    dkcjcw August 3, 2012
  • Great pair of scissors!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for awhile for a decent pair of Gingher at a good price & Overstock was only one that met quality & price

    Read More
    michealjr June 21, 2012
  • High quality, with some caveats
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these mainly to de-knot a long-haired cat. The felt-like pads are very difficult to remove, but I've found that very sharp scissors with sharp pointy ends help a great deal.. These scissors do a GREAT job. They have the pointiest ends of any scissors this size that I've found. They can be pushed into the knot from the side, much more easily than any other scissors I've tried. And, these scissors are super sharp - they cut through the cat felt very easily. It seems the steel is of very high quality so I expect they will remain sharp for a long time. Because these are just basically very good quality scissors, they perform well at all sorts of purposes. The Caveats: As others mentioned, these do not come with the leather sheath pictured. Too bad, since they have very sharp points as mentioned. But for me it's not a big deal. For some reason I expected these to be a little larger. I measured, and they are exactly 5 inches long, but they seem kinda small. The only real downside, for me, is that the handles are a little too small for my fingers (I have average guy sized hands). I wish these were available with the larger handles. I can use them, but they're a bit uncomfortable. They should be fine for most women and for men who have smaller hands. For guys with large hands, forget it. Nice scissors with Old World quality - they kind they DON'T make in China.

    Read More
    pickyoon May 11, 2012
  • Gingher's Excellent Scissors
    Verified Purchase

    I found out about these scissors on Overstock through a friend and as quilters we just love sharp scissors. These are the perfect length for my quilting (and even hand embroidery) needs.

    Read More
    bigfat2mato November 10, 2011
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    I love Gingher products and ordered these to use around the house for lots of different projects. There were a little larger than I expected but not so large that it is a problem. They are super sharp though and have to be careful when using.

    Read More
    kehone October 26, 2011
  • Great little scissors!
    Verified Purchase

    This scissors is very sharp and well made. It can reach very close to the thread to cut it clean. My only complaint is that it did not come with a protective sheath as advertised. Other than that, it has many uses (i.e. trimming hairs, cutting papers, etc, etc.)

    Read More
    LindaFL October 2, 2011
  • Gingher Embroidery Scissors
    Verified Purchase

    I've had a pair of these for 10 years. I needed a replacement after I dropped them and searched everywhere. I had also looked over the past 5-f years for a pair for my mother and never found them. What a great surprise when I found them here and for more than 50% off the store price! These are the best scissors I own for snipping threads, trimming applique, and carry them with me when I take small projects.

    Read More
    grolemow June 9, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Esther C. May 3, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Barbara M. April 16, 2016
Sponsored Links