Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $16.24

At other retailer: $35.22

Save $18.98 (54%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Generation Green G2 Bottle Cutter

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Couldn't figure it out
    Verified Purchase

    tried and tried, but just couldn't get this thing to work for us.

    Read More
    David C. March 30, 2017
  • Tina H.
    Verified Purchase

    Works great! My husband likes it and has already used it.

    Read More
    Tina H. February 26, 2016
  • Gift
    Verified Purchase

    Good price for this gift.

    Read More
    Pamela B. December 3, 2015
  • Grandlanie
    Verified Purchase

    Hmmm, what can I say, sometimes it works & sometimes it doesn't!

    Read More
    laniejrung November 30, 2015
  • Housewife, Mother, Grandmother and so much more
    Verified Purchase

    Not what I expected, didn't think I was going to have to have a whole production line going to cut bottles with it but, it is what it is

    Read More
    Brooke L. August 16, 2015
  • marklie
    Verified Purchase

    not really easy to use... another item for the junk pile

    Read More
    grouchy January 14, 2015
  • Cutter is weak
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to cut mason jars for a light that I am making. It didn't work. The glass cutter isn't good enough to cut the glass. I did the boiling water, then cold water. It broke; not on the cut line. I had to use my tile cutter to cut the bottles. It was basically a wash.

    Read More
    debplaice May 22, 2014
  • What a waste!
    Verified Purchase

    This product doesn't cut glass. We tried endlessly for hours to cut a number of glass bottles in various thicknesses. We followed the directions exactly and it does NOT work. I wanted to make candles for my wedding out of wine bottles with this product for my wedding. I had to make tiki torches out of the wine bottles instead.

    Read More
    msal1 June 14, 2013
  • Fun project
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this bottle cutter to do a DIY wind chime project. It was fun! The bottle cutter made it easy to cut the bottles. The first bottle we tried, it did not work because we did not use hot enough water but the second one was a perfectly straight cut. The directions are easy to follow and they also have some tips to make your bottle cutting project successful (obviously we did not follow them the first time). It was a fun project and will do it again using this product because it is so easy to use.

    Read More
    sos253 December 29, 2012
  • Does what it's supposed to
    Verified Purchase

    It will not break perfectly on your score line every time, like in some of the featured videos. However, it does break very close to perfect, if not perfect, most of the time. It depends on the type of glass you're using and how deep you score. The product itself is the best and easiest option for cutting glass. I can do about 15 bottles in 2 hours with this tool.

    Read More
    jnicolewelch October 16, 2012
  • Bottle cutter works
    Verified Purchase

    After trying to cut wine bottles with a home made jig and not having great results i decided to give this a try. It really worked great. Make sure you oil the blade. I also recommend placing a piece of felt on your surface so the bottle spins freely. I am so glad i found this product. Best price on Overstock!

    Read More
    barbarashopper September 4, 2012
  • save som $ buy a good quility glass cutter instead
    Verified Purchase

    I would have been better off making something of my own from left over parts in the garage. It bends, slips and cuts different every time. I didn't get the idea book it claimed either

    Read More
    s1277 May 2, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    virginiacowgirl March 3, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    FELICIA Y. February 12, 2017
Sponsored Links