Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Fiskars Softouch Spring Action 10-inch Pinking Shears

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Homemaker
    Verified Purchase

    Work so smooth and cuts layers with ease Large fingerspace Good buy to save heming pjs as they leave no raving that makes them special to me

    Read More
    ellie April 17, 2016
  • cut well, but action is poor
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these because i needed a pair of pinking shears that would be easier to use since I have arthritis in my hands. They are sharp and cut the material well; however, they don't release easily and have to be pried open to cut another length of the shears.

    Read More
    connie1149 October 4, 2015
  • did I ever need these
    Verified Purchase

    just what my hand needed and my fabrics wanted

    Read More
    Ardith B. April 10, 2015
  • Not great.
    Verified Purchase

    The spring part of this really doesn't work. I have to open my hand while cutting to get these to open. They are sharp and of decent craftsmanship, but they are worse than regular pinking shears in terms of working your hands to death!

    Read More
    lula8870 October 13, 2014
  • Great for fibromyalgia.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these pinking shears, as well as the regular spring action scissors, for my friend with fibromyalgia. She had called me over to cut out a Santa Clause suit she was making, because her hands couldn't handle the strain of cutting the heavy material. When I started cutting the pattern, I realized that even my hands couldn't handle the strain. She had me use some excellent quality, very expensive, but old fashioned (traditional), heavy metal shears that she lovingly kept in it's original box. There was no way to adjust it enough to make it open quick and easy enough to relieve the strain. The next day I ordered her these shears. She reported back to me that, after an initial learning curve where she pinched her hands a few times, she absolutely loves them. She has thanked me many times for gifting her with these wonderful scissors.

    Read More
    xrdh August 12, 2014
  • Nice hand grip
    Verified Purchase

    These were bought for a gift and haven`t had any feedback.

    Read More
    thingbob January 18, 2013
  • just ok
    Verified Purchase

    THUMBS FEEL BETTER WITH THESE PINKING SHEARS. BUT IT TAKES LONGER TO CUT FABRIC SINCE SHEARS WORK BEST WITH VERY SMALL CUTS.

    Read More
    jfromoklahoma February 21, 2012
  • They were a gift
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter liked her gift. It was exactly what she wanted for Christmas.

    Read More
    graylady71 January 3, 2012
  • softouch
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not to trilled the way the slide closes the scissor. The scissor is sharp and makes a good cut.

    Read More
    sewgood58 September 28, 2011
  • Pinking shears
    Verified Purchase

    I had a pair of dress making shears made by Fiskars so I knew these would be good. Compared to my old pinking shears, these cut more easily and my hand doesn't have to work as hard.

    Read More
    lindasews1 August 30, 2011
  • Great Scissors!!
    Verified Purchase

    These scissors are great. They enable these older hands to cut through several layers of fabric at one time without pain. I would truly recommend them to anyone.

    Read More
    stillsewing July 26, 2011
  • fiskars sotouch spring action 10 inch pinking shea
    Verified Purchase

    Received these pinking shears last week and have been using them on a variety of projects. They are so easy and comfortable to use, it is like cutting through soft butter with a hot knife. Great for people with arthritis and week hands. I would recommend these shears to everyone. If you are a sewer, like I am, you will be in craft heaven. Thanks again, Overstock, for making life a little easier and better.

    Read More
    jar1bar2djr March 31, 2010
  • Terrific shears
    Verified Purchase

    I have only owned three pairs of pinking shears in my life, but these put the other two to shame!

    Read More
    thebee123 September 16, 2009
  • Pinking Shears
    Verified Purchase

    These are awsome especially for someone who has arthritis and has a hard time with all scissors. I have other scissors made in the same manner as these and I love them and would recommend them to others who have problems with their hands.

    Read More
    doxierescue May 16, 2009
Sponsored Links