Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Family Large Adjustable Mannequin Dress Form

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fulfills the need well
    Verified Purchase

    This isn't the top of the line dress form, but I already like it better than the big heavy version I had decades ago. One needs to be gentle with the adjustments, and they tend to snap back to their original settings unless the changes are made in a balanced manner, as directed in the instructions. But even at the base size, the shape is much truer to my mature body than a "regular" sized one would have been. It's great for draping and upcycling projects and I'm very happy to have it, especially at this price. Use it gently and it will hold up for any home sewing - this isn't the dress form for you if you've got climbing children or pets, you're going to pack it around a lot, or you are draping, you know, steel mesh or other ultra heavy fabrics.

    Read More
    Teresa S. November 28, 2015
  • adjustable
    Verified Purchase

    I just love it so easy to pin stuff to to see if it will fit me easy to ajust to fit my body type.

    Read More
    Brenda B. October 7, 2015
  • Great mannequin dress form
    Verified Purchase

    Love this thing. Makes it super easy to put together a dress based on you! Ever tried to pin a dress to yourself? Not fun. This mannequin makes designing and sewing a breeze!

    Read More
    Chuck G. April 21, 2015
  • NOT WHAT I EXPECTED. BROKEN INSIDE.
    Verified Purchase

    IT WAS UNTIL I TRYED TD RESHAPE WHEN I NOTICED UNE OF THE RESHAPING IN THE BACK WAS BROKEN.

    Read More
    sandram0913 October 7, 2013
  • Difficult to adjust.
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited at first as the stand is metal, however the holes don't line up so it won't lock into position. We had to duct tape it together and then went on to the form. There are no dials, you are supposed to use a key that is made of plastic. It strips itself out. Then the gear strips inside are also made of plastic and have a tendency to slide unevenly (like plastic zipper). Then you can't get it back to a different position. I am using it but overall am very disappointed as it takes two people to adjust it to another size.

    Read More
    jdebc September 28, 2013
  • dress form
    Verified Purchase

    the product was perfect but the trying to cover damage on the box wasn't, a shiping invoice was taped over a large hole in the bax. Other than that perfect and yes I will buy again.

    Read More
    littlejessica March 30, 2013
  • nice but broken
    Verified Purchase

    The form came exactly as pictured but the track on the center front waist knob was broken. I didn't send it back because I had a customer order I needed it for urgently. The broken front waist track didn't affect the way the other tracks moved so I was still able to make full use of the form. Not too bad for the price that was paid.

    Read More
    lovielp February 15, 2013
  • Mannequin Dress form
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product with an excellent price! This item is very expensive elsewhere.... Thank you overstock!

    Read More
    sandyevans November 14, 2012
  • Poor Engineering and Cheap Plastic Parts!
    Verified Purchase

    This dress form is so poorly engineered that the metal and plastic base of it, which stands on the floor, cannot be correctly assembled. The parts just don't fit together, as the sizes of parts that are supposed to join each other don't match-up. The size-adjusting mechanisms of the dress form 'body' are flimsy plastic and are not strong enough to withstand being adjusted many-multiple times. As the size of the dress form 'body' expands when it is being adjusted, the tension on the flimsy plastic adjustment mechanisms increases rapidly to a point where it cannot maintain the desired setting, and it spontaneously springs-back to a smaller size. It's impossible to keep it at the desired large size. The included instruction sheet is woefully inadequate in every way. My unit arrived without any adjustment tool - a little knob that must be used in order to adjust the size of the dress form 'body.' I contacted the factory, and after too many emails, one was sent to me in the U.S. mail. The emails were polite and their customer service is good. But it would have been so much better if the necessary tool had actually been included in the box. Since there was no packing slip, or list of parts included, of course I had to figure out for myself what was missing. Do yourself a favor and seek a better quality dress form than this one.

    Read More
    urthsoul October 26, 2012
  • Exactly perfect in every way!
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I ordered, expected and needed. No surprises.

    Read More
    dkeske July 4, 2012
  • horrible!
    Verified Purchase

    This product is not very well made with the stand the most definite problem. When i opened the package that stand was a bit chimped and couldn't even stand at all! I definitely wouldn't recommend this product to any one. For stress you already have for making a garment, you don't want to fiddle around with any thing or have troubles with any thing especially a mannequin that is suppose to help you, not give you a headache! For anyone to consider buying this product you are wasting your money and time! Please take my advice!

    Read More
    melsntn May 18, 2010
  • Family Dress Form
    Verified Purchase

    This dress form was easy to adjust to my figure and the price is great...BUT the stand is terrible. The foot of the stand is comprised of three poles that are not stable and when I need to move the dress form, the poles fall out! And the bracket that adjusts the dress form heightwise keeps slipping down and I have to frequently adjust it. I'm thinking of putting the dress form in a piece of pvc pipe and stick it in my Christmas tree stand to make it stable.

    Read More
    queenoftheknight March 21, 2010
Sponsored Links