Sale: $9.71

Save $1.08 (10%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Extra Large Pom-Pom Maker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • great fun
    Verified Purchase

    I put this in my grandaughters Easter bsket. She loves it.

    Read More
    tashakahn April 26, 2013
  • Ridiculously Cute Pom-Poms
    Verified Purchase

    One Extra-Large Pom-Pom takes half a skein of yarn, so be aware that projects you make with this little tool could end up being a little bit expensive. I'm working on a wreath, and luckily, I think it will take fewer Pom-Poms to cover the wire than I had anticipated, which is good considering how much yarn goes into each one. Each Pom-Pom is about the size of a large grapefruit. This tool is much easier than making your own Pom-Pom maker with cardboard. I think it's totally worth it.

    Read More
    couturedujour March 28, 2013
  • Good sizeexactl
    Verified Purchase

    Makes good pom poms. Takes a little practice to learn which materials make the best pom poms

    Read More
    dottye April 19, 2012
  • Great product for hats
    Verified Purchase

    After first time, it was easy to use. Need to pay attention to the directions and have a sharp scissor for best use. It took a while to find a website with the various sizes I needed and was happy to find the product and price at Overstock.com

    Read More
    mysticala December 8, 2011
  • Easy simple Pom Pom maker
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great pom pom maker. I used to make pom poms the old fashioned way. This is really simple to use and they look great.

    Read More
    vkcj August 30, 2011
  • Great tool
    Verified Purchase

    Makes super easy pom-poms but the shipping took forever. I was surprised that it would take 2 weeks to receive such a small item.

    Read More
    tracy1411 January 27, 2011
  • pompoms
    Verified Purchase

    The maker worked just fine and the delivery was prompt. You should know, however, this thing makes pretty big pom poms. Might be a little too big for most hats.

    Read More
    kpinar December 25, 2010
  • Perfect Pom-Poms!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this unit as well as another kit that contained a medium and small pom-pom maker. They come out perfectly! Having a third hand to tie the pom-pom once removed from the maker would be helpful ;-) But this device makes perfectly round poofs, only minimal trimming is necessary as long as you wrap enough yarn to nearly fill the center hole. I used to use a piece of cardboard but this maker is much easier since the arched sections of the maker swing out making it easier to wind the yarn. This Extra Large Pom-Pom maker would be good if you make toys or other novelty items, I think the pom-poms are too large for hats or ends of scarves. Try the medium one for adult hats, and the small one for baby hats.

    Read More
    nerdland March 24, 2010
  • super fun
    Verified Purchase

    these things are really fun... good present idea along with a couple different kinds of yarn... an affordable , uniqe present

    Read More
    mnmom40 January 3, 2010
Sponsored Links