Sale: $17.36

At other retailer: $19.70

Save $2.34 (12%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ergo 2000 Right-handed 45 mm Rotary Cutter

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Gift Maven
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased as a gift... It was perfect for her needs & it replaced the one she had previously. The protective shield eliminated concerns for her toddler being injured.

    Read More
    ftmavin August 6, 2016
  • Super Sharp cuts 10 layers!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this cutter super ergonomical and cuts thru so many layer it's crazy!

    Read More
    susandlynn November 27, 2015
  • Works well
    Verified Purchase

    Easier to use for someone with carpal tunnel syndrome.

    Read More
    misterbro August 27, 2015
  • Great product for anyone with arthritis
    Verified Purchase

    Been wanting to try this type of rotary cutter for awhile and this was the perfect price. Takes a little getting use to but much easier on your hand.

    Read More
    kjelamon September 25, 2013
  • Easy on the hand.
    Verified Purchase

    This really makes it easy to cut pieces without the strain on your hand.

    Read More
    onaroll2 January 1, 2013
  • This comfy cutter is super sharp!
    Verified Purchase

    Great communication from Overstock about stages of order. I ordered 45mm rotary cutter and a set of replacement blades. Both arrived quickly. I already owned a cutting mat. I wouldn't use cutter without the mat. Blades are VERY sharp. Effortless cutting uses different hand muscles than scissors. No arthritis pain. I can cut for hours if necessary. Would love to have a pinking blade if available. I'll have to research.

    Read More
    suzi111 September 20, 2012
  • Ergo 2000 Easy Grip Right-handed Cutter

    I purchased mine years ago down in Florida at I believe the sewing expo in Clearwater. Have loved it ever since. Great for my arthritic hands. Had it with me for a group gathering a one woman used it and wanted to know who's it was and where I bought it. I have now found the site and sent it to her. Have been more than pleased with it.

    Read More
    bjulia4726 April 14, 2012
  • bier1
    Verified Purchase

    I do a bit of sewing and from time to time I find a rottery cutter to work better . The Ergo 2000. is the best rotary cutter I have. It's lile cutting through warm butter. My hands don't get tired cutting out things for my quilts and other projects. It's great .

    Read More
    bier1 March 13, 2012
  • It is a quality item
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely to use, I enjoy the style, easy on the wrist too. I can cut about 8 layers of fabric w/o any problems. This makes it nice when sewing more than 1 of the same item. I made many wallets and it was wonderful to cut so many of them, to sew quickly and in mass production ;-)

    Read More
    beledona December 30, 2011
  • Ergo Cutter is top notch
    Verified Purchase

    The Ergo cutter is the best cutter available for cutting quilting strips. I find a blade last months. Overstock has the best price I've seen on this cutter.

    Read More
    katcopper October 14, 2011
  • Fantastic Product!
    Verified Purchase

    I am soooo pleased that I purchased this rotary cutter. I have used other brands over the course of the last 20 years and I wish I had tried the Martelli Ergo 2000 first. Not only does it decrease hand and shoulder pain, but it makes cleaner cuts on a wide variety of fabrics and the blades don`t lose their edge as fast. I could have saved a fortune in replacement blades had I invested in this brand years ago.

    Read More
    theonlyfab4fan July 28, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my favorite cutter. I have strength issues in my hands, and this cutter works with minimal pressure. I get a much more accurate cut with it centered under my hand. **note- be sure to use the Martelli blades rather than Olfa blades. The Olfa blades have some extra grooves that eventually wear down the tightening screw of the Martelli cutter**(found this out the hard way)

    Read More
    dove911 July 3, 2010
  • Ergo 2000 Right-handed 45 mm Rotary Cutter
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good quality cutting tool. If a laser beam light were added it would be perfect.

    Read More
    combinator April 16, 2010
  • Great Cutter
    Verified Purchase

    This cutter requires very little pressure to cut through many layers of fabric.

    Read More
    suxieq October 21, 2009
  • incredible!
    Verified Purchase

    This the best rotary cutter ever invented! I wish I had discovered it years ago. So much easier on the hand.

    Read More
    quiltinlikecrazy August 29, 2009
  • Rotary cutter
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoy quilting, but I enjoy it more since I found the Ergo 2000 rotary cutter. I stand to cut my fabric. It is much easier and safer for me than with the original type of cutters.

    Read More
    pkrodder July 11, 2009
  • Ergo 2000-Right Handed Rotary Cutter
    Verified Purchase

    Positive attributes: The appearance and quality of materials very good. The design, when in use cutting, is excellent. When cutting material, the pressure nornally required by the index finger is minimized and greatly eases the pain to the index finger. . Negative attribute: I experienced difficulty resheathing the blade and had to use both hands. I was unable to stretch my fingers to activate the sheath lever. More time is spent using this tool and may be an issue for some users. I recommend use of this product because it significantly reduces stress to the index finger joints.

    Read More
    bopeep1 May 26, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Susan L. April 17, 2017
Sponsored Links