Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for EK Success Heavy Duty Vertical Slot Punch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    used it for badge ID slots; Had to punch twice to get the right size but it was simple to use and did just what I needed. Significantly less expensive than purchasing a traditional badge slot.

    Read More
    wc123 September 3, 2011
  • Heavy Duty Slot Puncher
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a cheap alternative for an id badge puncher, this was the answer. The puncher is sturdy and not cheaply made considering the low price compare to the 50 price tag for an actual id badge puncher. It does not mention it in the description, but this is a heavy duty puncher I have done plastic and even cardboard. The one downside it's that the slot it's not id badge size, but it I solve it by punching two slots side by side and voila! I love it!

    Read More
    emgee10 July 5, 2011
  • Great quality; but VERY short reach
    Verified Purchase

    This hole punch was perfect for putting ribbons on wedding invitations. It truly ia heavy duty. Not flimsy in the least. Punches through multiple paper and card with no problem. Awesome for the price. But do beware; the reach is very short. I had a 5x7 card and attached a 4.5x6.5 paper to it. I had 1/4 inch all the way around. If my inner paper were any smaller, it would not have worked. The reach for the hole punch was perfect for the job. But I was trying to go about 3/8 of an inch in to punch the hole. If you want any more flexibility than that, this product will not give it to you. The reach is simply too short to do any more than that; and it is too short and narrow to be able to fold the paper and get to a further spot if you should even want to try that. What you see in the picture, that is as far into a paper that it will punch. So if you just want to punch holes around the edge, no more than 3/8 inch inward, then I definitely recommend this; especially for something like ribbons; ID badge. But if you want more flexibility than that, this will not work.

    Read More
    skacinom April 2, 2011
  • Useful gadget
    Verified Purchase

    This slot punch is very useful. Feels sturdy, punches holes cleanly and effortlessly. Best used "upside down" to visualize exact slot hole placement.

    Read More
    tampabaybee April 28, 2013
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    This was a super value for the price I paid and was exactly what I needed. Other slot punches were far more expensive and I did not need to pay a whole lot of money for a slot punch as it would not be receiving a lot of heavy duty work. Really liked it and HAVE recommended it to others.

    Read More
    lkbeshears March 12, 2013
  • GREAT ITEM!
    Verified Purchase

    Very Good deal and great item. Love it. Thank you!

    Read More
    finicky22 January 30, 2013
  • works really well
    Verified Purchase

    I used it to punch slotted nail holes in vinyl siding to allow for expansion & contraction due to changing temperatures. I had to use a bit of muscle but it punched very nice, neat 1/4" slots in material that is heavier than any of the others I've seen described in the other reviews. It has a sliding lock mechanism that I wasn't expecting but can certainly appreciate as a safety feature.

    Read More
    hah01 December 31, 2012
  • Great Little Tool
    Verified Purchase

    This little punch works great for all kinds of ID tags & other applications...

    Read More
    captaintrip July 5, 2012
  • EXCELLENT AND STRONG
    Verified Purchase

    WHEW ~~~~~~~~~~ Let me tell you this punch is the BEST !!!! I LOVE IT !! I use it all the time. This little baby will last forever it is STONG and SOLID . It gives you a wonderful clean smooth cut and a wonderful shape to slide your ribbon through when making gift tags. Not like your normal ROUND circle punch. Love the shape it gives you and it is able to punch through thick and heavy cardstock. This is the BEST and it has already paid for itself. Buy this punch now you will be HAPPY you did !

    Read More
    love07ted September 9, 2011
  • Made the job easy!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this slot punch to use on my daughter's wedding programs. We used ribbon to hold the pages together and this punch was perfect for punching the slots. It IS very heavy duty and punched every time! It is easy to use and is just as pictured and described. I was very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    krpincleve May 11, 2011
  • Excellent product for the cash
    Verified Purchase

    Nice heavy duty punch. For the money can't be beat. Fast shipping too. I'll order from Overstock again.

    Read More
    songsculptor April 19, 2011
  • slot punch
    Verified Purchase

    Great product! Great product! Great product! Great product! Great product! Great product! Great product! Great product!

    Read More
    cherylcheryl March 29, 2011
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    I saw this Vertical Slot Punch on the Spotted Canary TV Show. I had trouble finding it until checked Overstock.com. Success! It was exactly what I wanted, and it arrived in great condition.

    Read More
    artsysharon March 19, 2011
  • Postive
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't used it yet but very happy with the punch.

    Read More
    cardmaking December 8, 2011
  • all products from Overstock
    Verified Purchase

    Love all the things I've purchased from OVERSTOCK. Easy and mailed immediately and received quickly even over a Holiday.

    Read More
    ritaheld November 30, 2010
Sponsored Links