Today: $164.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dritz 20300 'My Double' Full Figure Dress Form

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Unhappy !
    Verified Purchase

    This item does not meet the specifications as outlined in the description. It's very hard to use as it keeps tilting over. The adjustment knobs are hard to read the measurements and even harder to turn them. This product seems cheaply made. If it wasn't such as hassle returning things on here, I would return it. Another loss !

    Read More
    jankia61 June 28, 2016
  • Isn't she lovely
    Verified Purchase

    She's everything you could want, a rich burgandy, adjustable, perfect.

    Read More
    annietwo June 18, 2016
  • Much needed item
    Verified Purchase

    This dress form helps me a great deal with my sewing, I can adjust this to my body measurements and utilize it to pin on sleeves and collars without having to try on the unfinished garment...so glad That I purchased this item!

    Read More
    Gigi S. April 12, 2016
  • Happy with Purchas
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this purchase. I've shopped around & felt this was a very good price and I am very pleased.

    Read More
    Renda U. March 11, 2016
  • GREAT
    Verified Purchase

    The best of its kind at a tremendous savings.

    Read More
    juju1280 February 27, 2016
  • just what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    I have a full figure - 47" 41" 46" - and I wanted a dress form that I could use to make garments for myself with. This dress form is lightweight, and easy to adjust at the bust, waist and hips. It has a pin-able surface, and it is height-adjustable. Perfect! I've already make my first garment with it, and I hope to make many more! I highly recommend this dress form. A great purchase.

    Read More
    winnie49 February 10, 2016
  • awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Just as advertised. I will gladly order again. Prompt service and shipping.

    Read More
    gregg m. January 5, 2016
  • Adequate
    Verified Purchase

    Difficult to adjust the dials outside the center of the size range. The size markers are taped on the plastic and come off easily. You've got to make adjusts very carefully.

    Read More
    Donna S. December 24, 2015
  • dressform
    Verified Purchase

    This arrived on time and as described. It works well. I didn't have any problems adjusting the knobs. They moved easy. I will have to add padding to a couple of places as I'm not quite that flat. I love it and do recommend this product.

    Read More
    sheila e. December 22, 2015
  • Costumes are coming!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so pleased with my new dress form. Not only did purchase this tool for my sewing studio at a great price, it came the day after my birthday! Such a lucky and happy girl! Thank you Overstock .com for having such a good sewing tool for such a great price!

    Read More
    Bonnie L. December 17, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Great dress form for the price. Easy to assemble and adjust. I would definitely recommend this dress from to others.

    Read More
    Tracy B. July 14, 2015
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    just what I needed. I'm not a professional seamstress but love to sew. Instructions were easy to follow and I made the necessary adjustments to match my measurements easily.

    Read More
    Beverly F. April 18, 2015
  • Good but flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    The locking pin that holds the two pieces of the pole broke just standing there. Don't undue the neck adjustment unless you absolutely have to. Getting it back together is like wrestling an octopus! The hem marker is nice, but if you're tall, mid calf is the best you do. All in all, I"m glad I purchased this!

    Read More
    Christyn O. April 14, 2015
  • Double Duty
    Verified Purchase

    This dress form is exactly what I was expecting. It took me about 3o minutes to put together and figure out how to work the adjustment knobs. It is a little awkward to adjust for height, but once set, she does not need to move. I can now fit on my double instead of myself and since I sew for others, this allows me to also have a place to hang my own projects while I work on those for pay, so I do not lose track of pieces or projects on the table. I can also adjust this double to fit several different sizes and proportions to solve all kinds of fitting issues with patterns or making muslins or merely creating alterations for better fit for myself. I would have given her 5 stars, but with the bar in the center, she does not fit pants through the crotch. I can fit the waist and hips with the half-pattern and then sew the pieces together. I was not willing to pay an extra $300 for this convenience. For the money, My Double is doing perfect double duty.

    Read More
    violafarmgirl April 3, 2015
  • Dress Form
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't used it yet but looks okay

    Read More
    Mary P. March 31, 2015
  • Hurray for a ful figure size dress form!
    Verified Purchase

    At last a dress form my sixe! My daughter and I are so happy.

    Read More
    pioneer69 April 2, 2014
  • Sure wish I still had my 60s vintage dress form
    Verified Purchase

    I think the forms that that Overstock.com sells are seconds. I have not had the problems with the stand that others have had, but there are other annoying issues with this stand that can be contributed to the build quality. 1. Getting the waist length to be the same from the back to the front is difficult. I got it to match my measurements in the back, but noticed that the gaps between the top and bottom pieces varied by at least an inch from the front to the back. Before I use the form, I now check all around the center of the form to make sure the gap is a consistent measurement. 2. The right boob is a good inch below the left one. This is what convinced me that this is a second. I fit both sides of a bodice to the left one to make sure the darts or seems are correct in the bust. 3. The neck adjustment doesn't work worth a flip. I finally taped it in place. 4. The marks where the waist is were place on the form at different heights. It's OK, it works better than trying to fit a garment on myself, but oh I wish for the dress from from high school days that had many more adjustments and made of high quality material.

    Read More
    jfmmb September 26, 2013
  • my double
    Verified Purchase

    is very well built. has good stable stand. love all the adjustments possibele. This product really does allow you to pretty much create a double.

    Read More
    seamstress10 June 11, 2013
  • What I expected
    Verified Purchase

    The problem with lower-end dress forms such as this is that they are ALL priced way beyond what they are worth because there's nothing else like them, and two or three companies have the market to themselves. It's supply and demand. So I can't write a review that says this dress form is worth more than $25 because none of them are in this price range! I gave it five stars because for what it is, it is the best, and it's not at fault (nor is Overstock) for the dressform market being so widely skewed. However, that said, this dressform is what it is supposed to be. I wanted a middle-aged shaped form, and this is it -- the bust is set lower than it would be for a younger or slimmer figure. I already knew the plastic dials and adjustments would be fiddly, so I've had no problems there just because I knew to be careful and not to expect too much. In addition, I've taken the extra steps of padding her out with cotton/poly batting to customize her to my figure and adding a layer of muslin under a lycra cover, so that along takes care of a number of issues: shedding little red hairs, pinning in the gaps, pinning in odd or hard to reach places, and the inability of the built in adjustments to really get close enough to my pear shape. The stand is metal and seems sturdy enough, and there's a hem marking thingy on it as well, so all in all I'm pleased with it. I'm glad I chose the one I did -- this is probably one of the better ones in the lower price ranges -- and of course the Overstock price was *fantastic* compared to, say, Joann's (plus free shipping!) so I'm really as happy as I'm going to be with it, and not disappointed. I'm only disappointed that they sell for as much as they do to begin with. Ah, well. If anyone wants to make a cover for theirs, be sure to google "how to make a cover for dress form" because there are lots of tutorials and instructions out there. When I first picked her up out of the box and plastic bag she came in -- and found my white t-shirt covered with little red hairs! -- I knew absolutely a cover was in her future. Plus, white's easier to work on visually as a background than red, so I'd have done it anyway. Don't be surprised if you end up doing the same thing. :)

    Read More
    any1else April 26, 2013
  • Affordable Dress Form
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice dress form for the money. Can customize, sturdy enough and will get the job done. Stand sturdier than I expected. Happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    sewfan1 March 13, 2013
Sponsored Links