Read All Reviews for Chain Maille Byzantine Silver Bracelet Jewelry Kit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Should have known
    Verified Purchase

    The price for this silver bracelet was too good to be true! I should have known there was a glitch! Not advertised plainly enough that you had to MAKE the bracelet yourself! Just gave it away

    Read More
    Lucia A Leone D. January 11, 2016
  • byzantine kit
    Verified Purchase

    a much lighter and more open weave than I expected. I'll add a few charms and give it to someone.

    Read More
    leighmale November 26, 2015
  • Came out Beautiful !!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been obsessed with trying to do a byzantine link, and yes, it is difficult, BUT if you stay patient the results are stunning. It's not for the faint of heart I must say, and you really have to WANT to understand this particular link to persevere. There is no easy way to do a true byzantine link, that's why they're so expensive in the stores (unless they're molded faux pieces which is FAKE, LOL). This took me 5 hours two nights in a row to put it together, so 10 hours in all. But now, I'm going to make them and sell them with all different colors and types of metals. Thanks for having such a great kit!

    Read More
    bcharmed2 October 7, 2014
  • Neat Project!
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to try doing a chain maille project because the design looked really neat. I was surprised at how good the quality was. It even came with the jump ring tool needed to separate the rings which I thought was awesome. I hate it when I buy a project and it doesn't come with the tools needed to make it. With the exception of beading, considering the tools can be pricey and once you buy them you are done buying the tools necessary for those kind of projects. This project takes a little patience, a steady hand, and good eyesight, but overall I was satisfied with my purchase.

    Read More
    krazykaos69 September 19, 2014
  • Easier than I thought
    Verified Purchase

    I thought the Byzantine design would be very hard to make but the clear instructions were very easy to follow. I've worn the bracelet and it's comfortable and attractive.

    Read More
    franb711 May 16, 2014
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Took a little time to understand the instructions, but one I did, the bracelet came out looking exactly as pictured. In addition, I had enough jump rings left over to create a different bracelet for my daughter. Have gotten a lot of compliments on the bracelets.

    Read More
    jbmobil May 2, 2012
  • Fun Project
    Verified Purchase

    This looked like fun. Luckily it contains lots of extra links as I managed to zing quite a few of them around the room. (Boy, are they hard to find...) It was a little tricky at first, but got much easier after the first dozen links. I probably had enough almost enough links to make a second bracelet - if I had another hook clasp. It was fun - time consuming - but nice to have something I made.

    Read More
    drandrea November 16, 2011
  • Love the finished product.
    Verified Purchase

    The components in this kit are fine, but the instructions are poor and hard to follow. Easier to find free on-line instructions to follow, rather than the ones that come with this kit. Like I said, finished product is good, but the instructions-not so much.

    Read More
    bedazzledinbayside October 27, 2011
  • Item arrived safely
    Verified Purchase

    with efficient packaging and in a timely manner. Cannot find proof this is sterling (925) silver.

    Read More
    dorothyjls October 4, 2010
Sponsored Links