Sale: $13.61

At other retailer: $46.03

Save $32.42 (70%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Candy Thermometer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • 12 degrees off on first use
    Reviewed at http://www.wilton.com/

    Bought this item to make candy. A quick calibration with boiling water shows water boiling at 200f. Also the metal clip popped off. Disappointed.

    Read More
    Dakota12345 April 5, 2017
  • Emily
    Verified Purchase

    So accurate and easy to clean

    Read More
    Emily H. November 13, 2016
  • Sweet
    Verified Purchase

    It is so good to have a candy thermometer. It really helps to avoid mistakes. This is a good product

    Read More
    Phyllis O. October 12, 2016
  • Item was just as described - and fast shipping.
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this just to add to my baking collection. It arrived very quickly and seems very sturdy. Haven't used it yet.

    Read More
    Kathleen S. April 8, 2016
  • SKStory
    Verified Purchase

    very happy with product and quick delivery.

    Read More
    Sheila S. February 16, 2016
  • Cindy
    Verified Purchase

    I am so disappointed with this. It looked exactly like what I wanted, nice sturdy with a good clip. But to my dismay it is so far out of calibration to the point of making it completely useless I checked it with boiling water, shows boiling at 200 instead of 212, so thought that I could deal with that. But it gets worse the higher up the temp goes. The old cheap thermometer that I bought this one to replace reads 300 and proofed with cold water and this new one still showed 240. as I said it is worthless. I didn't save the receipt as I was so pleased with it when I got it, now I wish I could return it. Don't bother buying this its a waste of money. Also took 2 weeks to arrive.

    Read More
    alexcat1 December 20, 2015
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    Great. Easy to read and use.

    Read More
    littlewillow1 October 16, 2015
  • just what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    Meets my needs for making yogurt.

    Read More
    greensmoky September 20, 2015
  • cpa
    Verified Purchase

    good quality, easy to handle

    Read More
    cucafefe August 7, 2015
  • Works
    Verified Purchase

    Works well. I've been using it for bread baking, as I was having trouble with the temperature while proofing the yeast.

    Read More
    lmhr July 16, 2015
  • Candy thermometer
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my daughter and she gave it a 1 said it didn't work

    Read More
    marmiek06 June 30, 2015
  • Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking and functioning! Stainless in Fahrenheit and Celcius with cook points labeled at certain temps.

    Read More
    LecterQ April 21, 2015
  • Candy Thermometer
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't used this yet, but it looks like its used in a professional kitchen.

    Read More
    shamira April 13, 2015
  • Candy Thermometer

    Works as described, very easy to use, attaches to the pan with ease. Would buy again.

    Read More
    SSJ January 14, 2015
  • candy thermometer
    Verified Purchase

    My son was pleased with the candy thermometer as he couldn't find one.

    Read More
    ethomason44 January 26, 2013
  • Rugged AND Accurate!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second thermometer (this was given as a gift). These thermometers are both rugged, well made and accurate. I've used for both candy-making and frying. The large scale makes it very easy to read from a distance.

    Read More
    tj372 January 1, 2013
  • the thermometer seems to be good...
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed when I used it to make candy. The recipe failed.

    Read More
    tjktc September 5, 2012
  • good product
    Verified Purchase

    nicely packaged and works well. used it to make marshmallows.

    Read More
    kathymi December 21, 2011
  • Candy thermometer
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent thermometer, works perfectly, very good and simple to use as it can rest on the side of the pan by a hook...works great

    Read More
    momgram October 20, 2011
  • Great tool...
    Verified Purchase

    This tool has made me know how to make a variety of fudges...Will have to venture onto other candies..

    Read More
    mplsversatile June 3, 2011
Sponsored Links