Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $208.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Brother XR9500PRW Computerized Sewing Machine

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • I had to return - a big disappointment
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    I have been sewing off and on my entire life...so 50+ years. I bought this machine to replace an older Brother machine I had that bought used and was a great machine until one day a plastic part broke that I could not order nor could our 1 repair guy in town fix. So....I had high hopes for the Brothers name! I had this machine for less than 3 weeks and did not even sew everyday on it. It jammed up a few times giving error message....saying machine had locked up and to untangle the threads. Ofcourse there were no threads visible so I had to work to try to get fabric out of machine, took out bobbin case and even took off feed dog plate and looked for any threads. There were none but there was some lint in there so I brushed that out. Within a few days, the same thing happened again. Same results. The third time was NOT a charm and I sent this machine back....as I do not need this kind of aggravation for a hobby that is supposed to be fun and relaxing!

    Read More
    catch22dw July 28, 2017
  • A must to have
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    I am thrilled with my Brother XR9500PRW. It is easy to operate and the needle threaded is awesome. I love my machine.

    Read More
    Tamara July 24, 2017
  • Bought today and returned today
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    The instructions are awful. Went to youtube. Only kids and a few women who tried to instruct but many talked too much or skipped over important steps. Couldn't even set up. Flimsy plastic parts.

    Read More
    pc06 July 19, 2017
  • Good machine for the price.
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    Good machine. My first new machine in 25 years. Bought it on Amozon. The monograming and fancy stitches are very tiny. I wish I could adjust the sizes. Love the needle threading and bobbin features. I quilt and use a walking foot. Needs a much brighter light. It is light weight machine and easy to carry. Bought it November 2016. On my fifth quilt. Satin stitch could be better. I have enjoyed trying different sewing feet. It is so cheap, if it only last a year or two I can just toss it out and buy another. Having said all this; next time I will buy an embroidery machine. I wanted to use the fancy stitches but they are to small.

    Read More
    Tunaswife July 17, 2017
  • You get what you pay for.
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    I bought this sewing machine to take to class. It has a lot of features and sews well, but it makes a clunking sound. I'm not sure how well it will hold up. I had the machine about a month before the sound showed up. I bought it online am unsure where to take it for repairs and how much it will cost. I expected better from Brother.

    Read More
    SherryG July 10, 2017
  • Great!
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    For a hobby sewist, not sure what else you'd need! Super easy to use, has all the foots I could want. Can hem jeans and more delicate dresses too. This replaced my old singer and I can't get over how much easier it is to use, I had it out of the box and running within 30 minutes.

    Read More
    Jeannajag July 9, 2017
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I don't use this very often, but I it's easy to use & I love the many options for stitching.

    Read More
    tigkitty June 24, 2017
  • Great machine
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love, love, love my Brother machine. Use it everyday, easy to use and work with. Instruction book is easily understandable. Have had no troubles, would highly recommend.

    Read More
    Loretta L. June 24, 2017
  • Sewing machine
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    I love this machine. This is my first sewing machine and it is so easy to use. The instructions for changing stitches, threading the machine and bobbin are so easy to follow and the DVD was an extra added bonus. I would recommend this machine to any beginner/intermediate sewer. I also love that you can monogram using the machine. The machine works well with even jeans.

    Read More
    PIanote June 22, 2017
  • Love this
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    I received this as a gift from my son, and was using a 1960 sewing machine. This sewing machine is such a dream to use. I love all the stitch options, and how easy to use it is.

    Read More
    Tina14 June 15, 2017
  • Not as Good as It Could Be
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    Loved the machine until I got a thread jam and it caused the needle to stop and next thing it went back to 00 and the needle went down on the 1/4 inch foot with the small hole which needs to bve set at 01. So now I do not have reverse or most of the fancy stiches. Out of warrenty and I am out off luck. So when I am able I will NOT be looking for another Brother product.

    Read More
    Reen June 12, 2017
  • LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    I use my Brother for quilting. I just tried free motin quilting and the machine does not disappoint. i did have some trouble getting the knack of the self-threader, but i have it now. bobbin changing is easy, speed selection is wonderful. Lighting could be better, but i think every machine has that problem.

    Read More
    whodamom June 8, 2017
  • Worst purchase ever
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    Returned this machine, I could never get the tension or the bobbin right. Needed it for a quilting class and every week has to use a machine from the store I was taking the class from.

    Read More
    Sophie 17 June 1, 2017
  • Built well
    Verified Purchase

    Built very well & easy to operate

    Read More
    OstkUser282605 May 30, 2017
  • Great sewing machine, easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    I've had about five sewing machines in my life and I love this one. It is easy to use, offers just the right amount of features (actually more than I'll use) and I'm very satisfied. The cost to quality is excellent.

    Read More
    Cynthia N. May 29, 2017
  • Love my brothers
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    I love this machine. I purchased it for my 6 year old granddaughter to use. She has sewn a lot with it as have my older grandchildren. I was pleasantly surprised to find that I use it often as well. It is easy to pack up to take with me to sew alongside. The stitch is very nice. Has a variety of stitches for every project. After using this for some time, I recommended Brother to my sister.

    Read More
    Little brother May 29, 2017
  • Good investment
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    It's easy to use and does so much for the price level. Truly a bargain.

    Read More
    mary27 May 19, 2017
  • Easy portable
    Verified Purchase

    I bought it after shopping for a machine that was light weight and would fit in my carry-on. Now I take it for classes and leave my heavy machines at home.

    Read More
    msbone619 May 15, 2017
  • BEST GIFT
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    I USE MY SEWING MACHINE TO MAKE THINGS FOR VETERANS AND THEIR FAMILIES. LOVE ALL THE SEWING FEATURES WITH MY MACHINE.

    Read More
    JELLYBEAN23 April 24, 2017
  • A Great Machine To Own and Use
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    This machine has many functions and a lot of beautiful stitches available. I can also do basic monogram and free arm quilting. If you want a reliable full function sewing machine, with a lot of extras, I recommend this one. I will use the free arm quilting function to create a baby crib quilt for my new grandson, coming in August. I truly love my machine.

    Read More
    redd69 April 18, 2017
Sponsored Links