Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Brother XR9000 120-stitch Function Computerized Sewing Machine w/ Alphabet Font (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fantastic Sewing Machine
    Verified Purchase

    This is a brilliant Sewing Machine, you would expect quality from Brother and they have delivered well with this model. The only downside is the Font its very tiny. However the rest is fine and performs very well.Although the automatic threader is a little fidley, but with the powerful light,you dont really need it.I would recommend this to any one who wants something different from the straight sewing machine.This is good value for the money.

    Read More
    hymerqueen April 7, 2010
  • Sews well
    Verified Purchase

    I like this machine and the functions. But the only issues I would like to warn anyone wanting to purchase is that I couldn't get the extension table to stay put on this machine when sewing . The other issue is that when quilting, because the machine is super lightweight it moves. So I do the small piecing on this machine and the larger piecing on my heavier machine.

    Read More
    ilovetulips33 March 29, 2010
  • Nice machine
    Verified Purchase

    This machine was purchased to replace my 20 year old, 6 stitch mechanical machine. The features are easy to use and understand. After 8 hours of sewing, no problems so far.

    Read More
    jamjen4 March 25, 2010
  • I'm Thrilled!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first sewing machine and I was a bit wary that I wouldn't be able to use it properly without lessons. As I live in Mexico, this would have been a bit problomatic for me. After I got the machine home, set it up and watched the DVD and read the instruction manual, I started sewing. In three days I had knocked out 2 throw pillows. a fairy princess dress made from an old negligee and some tulle for my 4 yr old and a dog bed with a zipperd cover for my doberman. None of them perfect, but all pretty good. I find this machine incredibly easy to work with and couln't be happier. My husband unfortuanately hates it...he never sees me anymore. LOL.

    Read More
    elizbreck March 23, 2010
  • Love my machine
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new machine (Brother XR-9000). It is wonderfully easy to use. I have made button holes and used the embroidery function. I was amazed that I could put a 10 letter word in the embroidery function and it would be able to complete the word. Love this machine. I am buying a walking foot for this machine and hope to do more and more as I have the time.

    Read More
    jennyofaye March 16, 2010
  • Sewing Machine
    Verified Purchase

    Overall a good machine for the price. The wrong DVD was in the shipment. Called and received another wrong DVD. There are still features I can't use.. Sincerely, ************

    Read More
    pfihll March 13, 2010
  • Brother XR9000 120-stich Function Computrerized Se

    The machine was bought to take to Quilting meeting away from home. It is really quite lite and will be easy to transport. It sews nice and the Alphabet fonts works great. For the price it is an excellent machine that I would recomend to anyone.

    Read More
    sasha01 March 4, 2010
  • LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE this sewing machine!! So far I've made flower yo-yos for corsages, a tiered skirt, an art smock, an a beach cover up for my preschooler. I'll be making baby bibs this week too. My old machine was from the 1950s and what a change this is! I can't say enough how much I love the needle threader. I have yet to have any problems sewing any type of fabric and look forward to learning how to make more new things!

    Read More
    jesstastic37 March 3, 2010
  • Terrific Sewing Machine
    Verified Purchase

    This sewing machine is extremely easy to use, even for a beginner. I love the fact that you do not need to use a foot pedal unless you want to.

    Read More
    cynnielynn February 24, 2010
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    I was wondering whether such a cheap machine would be worth my time. It is! I love that you can sew without the foot. The automatic threader is easy. I have used so many of the stitches and love them all. I sew on buttons in a tenth of the time it takes by hand, etc. If you are even thinking about it, just buy this. For the cost, it is sooo worth it.

    Read More
    valeri777 February 24, 2010
  • husband loves it
    Verified Purchase

    this machine is great for beginners, bought this for my husband for christmas, very easy to use, he loves it sometimes he is up sewing in the night while I sleep. not bad for a 64 year old man. i have two machines that cost me $1000. and this machine has features that mine does not have, it is a great machine.

    Read More
    sammie2010 February 21, 2010
  • Brother XR9000
    Verified Purchase

    My last machine was "cranky" & I had actually come to dread my sewing time... But now... I received my machine within the allotted time frame and was so excited that I set it up right away! I've used it for sewing, piecing, applique work, & the alphabet font and I couldn't be more pleased! It works exactly as the description states and is super easy to use. Oh, and the one-step button holes are beautiful! I do a lot of quilting and the option of not using the foot pedal is absolutely fabulous; I set the speed on medium, pressed the start button and the only thing I had to concentrate on was moving the fabric for free-motion quilting. I would recommend this machine for anyone; beginning sewers to accomplished quilters. It has made me fall in love with my sewing all over again!

    Read More
    ddare February 17, 2010
  • Exactly what we were looking for
    Verified Purchase

    This machine was exactly what we were looking for. My 7 and 9 year olds have started taking sewing classes and they are each able to use this machine quite comfortably. The only challange, as I read in reviews prior to our purchase, is that the bobbin is unique and we can't get it at the local store. Also, the lettering is nice but it isn;t that big. It is a fun touch but you can't really use it as the center of the item! The DVD Video was a huge help.

    Read More
    mmbmom February 17, 2010
  • LOVE this machine!!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this machine about 3 weeks now and I absolutely LOVE it!!! It does everything that my Mom's Janome machine does (hers was well over $800!!) The manual is really well written and easy to follow. I also love all the stitches that are available. I've also used it to sew through very thick quilted fabric and had no problem at all.

    Read More
    skypilot302 February 11, 2010
  • WOW!
    Verified Purchase

    Love my new sewing machine, I can't believe how easy it was to order and then to get it in less than a week....Wow! I have been sewing for over fifty years and this is the best sewing machine that I ever used.... Boy! When friends ask, "what sewing machine would you recomend" I say OH! BROTHER XR9000.....

    Read More
    escape49 February 7, 2010
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    As a true beginner, taking the machine out of the box was intimidating. I was pleasantly surpirsed at how simple the machine is to operate!! The manual is very well written and easy to understand. I can't wait to learn how to use all of the awesome functions! On another note, my machine was "refurbished" and looks brand new.

    Read More
    jenedwards February 5, 2010
  • So much fun!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this machine! It is very easy to use and sews beautifully. It came with a DVD which I haven't watched yet, so I am probably not even using the machine to it's full potential. I can't wait to play around with more of it's features. I really love the speed control. It helps me slow down and sew a bit neater when necessary. A great machine for the price!

    Read More
    modimix February 3, 2010
  • good sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    Got the machine delivered promptly..liked the machine so far..smooth stitches..i was looking for affordable but good sewing machine to do some basic stiching and i think this machine fits the bill...its been 2 weeks since i got this machine and i think its worth the money..i didn't get a chance to try alphabet stitching yet..i liked the hard case cover included with the machine (which is rarely included with other other sewing machine) which comes handy to prevent dust accumulating on the machine.. i see a screw right above the needle which looks loose and almost about to fall off any time..not sure if it has anything to do with my amateur handling..i am able to stitch even with this but i guess i had to go through the manual to figure out how to fix this.. overall I am satisfied with the machine..

    Read More
    sreekash February 3, 2010
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really nice simple beginner machine. Easy to use and very quiet. The alphabet font is too small and cheesy so don't buy it for that ( I didn't). But the stitches and easy of use and the table, it's great. Very lightweight too. My sis has a fancy brother and honestly this sews just as nice (but she does have cool features like automatic thread cutter and lets you know when bobbin/thread low and embroidery features). i am saving up for that but in the mean time this is great and I will be passing on to my little sewer girl anyway- this is a great machine for us to both learn on! It does have a thread cutter on the side and you can have it thread with a swingy contraption but truthfully it's quicker for me to do it by hand. And lastly if it was refurbished I can't tell - looks and acts brand new.

    Read More
    ikke1 January 29, 2010
  • broken machine
    Verified Purchase

    The service for ordering and delivery was perfect, but the airlines threw my carry-on bag containing the sewing machine (a comuter jet) onto the conveyor belt, it fell 15 feet to the tarmack, and as a consequence it is not functioning.

    Read More
    arlene47 January 29, 2010
Sponsored Links