Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Brother XR9000 120-stitch Function Computerized Sewing Machine w/ Alphabet Font (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great machine
    Verified Purchase

    Love my machine, it is either a beginners product OR if you don't have a lot of time to sew but enjoy sewing. I still work and just don't seam to have the time to sew like I would love to do. But when I have the extra time one day I will get a bigger machine, because I love to make baby quilts.

    Read More
    Melissa H. May 17, 2017
  • Good machine for the money!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a sewing machine for my winter home in Fl. But did not want to spend a lot of money. This machine has exceeded my expectations. When we sold our home last spring, I couldn't leave the machine behind. I brought it back to Ohio and am glad I did. For a refurbished machine it does and excellent job.

    Read More
    DA December 24, 2016
  • brother sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for a friend and she loved it !

    Read More
    caylie October 24, 2016
  • Seamtress
    Verified Purchase

    excellent for the money. book instructions hard to understand. Still unable to do auto threading.

    Read More
    Virginia M. January 22, 2016
  • Good!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to sewing and good value.

    Read More
    Soojin A. August 3, 2015
  • Made of Plastic, not metal
    Verified Purchase

    I got this as a gift so I can't complain, and overall this machine has been ok, but when I had to go to a sewing store in town to get a couple of quilting accessories and I asked a couple of questions about the machine and the model, the man mentioned to me that I had the low end that had a lot of working plastic parts, instead of metal working parts. I can tell the difference now between this machine and my mother's old Sears sewing machine that is very heavy and is obviously made much more sturdy with metal working parts. Guess you get what you pay for. This machine has some new fangled features that I love so that it is good, especially the automatic threader.

    Read More
    Elizabeth P. April 21, 2015
  • Sewing girl
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this machine for my daughter's birthday. She loves it!

    Read More
    jayncali April 16, 2015
  • Good starter machine.
    Verified Purchase

    Easy, convenient. Sets tension for each stitch, no more hassle. Lots of stitches to choose. Very pleased except for the plastic parts. Arm extender a big help.

    Read More
    caregiver2 November 16, 2012
  • Great machine for begining quilting/sewing needs
    Verified Purchase

    very easy to use and works wonderfully for what I'm needing a machine to do.

    Read More
    erbears83 March 23, 2012
  • Refurbished?
    Verified Purchase

    it was creacked, shipped with very little paper only

    Read More
    child123 December 15, 2011
  • Junk! Stay away

    I would strongly discourage anyone fom purchasing this machine. I recieved it approx 8 months ago as a gift. The 25 year warranty is a crock. More like a 12 month warranty. This is the second time my machine has been sent to the shop... now it needs a new motherboard. I've spent about $120 out of my own pocket shipping this beast for repairs. The nearest repair shop is over 75 miles from my house, and I had to pay for shipping from the repair facility to the brother corportation to get my motherboard replaced. Not impressed considering the price of the machine, and mine was purchased new and not refurbished!! Stitches are not very straight at all either, its ok for piecing but I wouldnt use it on anything that shows. And the alphabet function doesn't look very nice. I feel like I am stuck with this machine, I am not even comfortable giving it away because it's performance over the past 8 months has been pathetic.

    Read More
    amby84 November 3, 2011
  • Too Bad So Sad...
    Verified Purchase

    Multiple reviews and then attempts on my part after purchase rendered this machine a bad purchase. For whatever reason there are people looking for parts to this machine but cannot get a hold of compatible parts. I went to Brother as well and came up blank. I did find another Brother machine that was just a little more costly, was not a refurbished machine and had parts readily available. When purchasing a new machine I suggest that buying all the accessories you think you might need immediately after purchase so you don't find them unattainable after they are no longer "new" products. I came across Multiple blogs where people were past the return date on this purchase and then could not obtain needed parts. I am grateful I found out soon enough to return it. Also, even though the machine I did purchase was a little more pricy it also does a lot more. It also has a usb for future updates and accessory downloads. Hope this helps.

    Read More
    frankiegirl November 1, 2011
  • An Automatic Sewing Machine that actually works!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best sewing machine I've ever owned. If I had paid retail (this was refurbushed) I could easily have spent $750 to $1000 for it. I got one heck of a deal on this machine. It actually can start and stop the sewing, based on the pressure against the foot. Just put the material in place and it starts, then stops when it is done. Isn't that just Great?

    Read More
    klueover September 20, 2011
  • My machine
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with my purchase. I'd used the same machine for years and loved it so when it came time for a new one I wasn't sure which way to go. After spending several hours looking I settled on this one. I have no regrets at all. If I could change anything about it it would the font size,wish it made the letters bigger.But I can work with it. It very easy to use.So if your thinking about getting this machine. I'd say go for it and the price is right.

    Read More
    cutnstich September 20, 2011
  • Alphabet Looks Fine
    Verified Purchase

    Comes with a CD describing how to use the machine, and how to use the alphabet font. We would recommend you watch all the videos. Best value machine i could find with a alphabet font, and it works just fine. Nothing super special, but you can add names and words to items with ease - the reason we got it. Great machine, upgrade for us from a sears model 15 years old, with basic alphabet ability that is fun to use. Very happy with this.

    Read More
    occasionalrunner August 28, 2011
  • Brother XR9000 Sewing Machine
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for a gift, receiver is happy with the product.

    Read More
    kjohns11 August 15, 2011
  • my latest sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    i really think i got a good deal,thanks ..very quiet..easy to sew with..the book is very helpful..

    Read More
    anne843 August 6, 2011
  • Great for beginners
    Verified Purchase

    I own three other High End Brother Sewing machines that cost from $1500 to $3000.00 I was expecting the heavy duty quality from this machine as I have experience for my other three. Big disappointment. Not even close to the Quality and very cheaply made. Does not sew through thickness such as jeans. Only good for light/medium weight fabric and straight straight stitching. Offers a varity of decorative stitches just not the high end quality of the finished design as my other machines. Learned my lesson; will chose one of the more expensvie refurbished machines if I decided to buy another one. Very unhappy that Brother has chosen to decrease the quality of their machines even in their lower end machines.

    Read More
    vst816 August 2, 2011
  • Yes.
    Verified Purchase

    As I am a tailor, I love it, works great. Someone who can also earn a side income.

    Read More
    allyntam8 July 17, 2011
  • well, computerized machines just are not it
    Verified Purchase

    Got this machine, and for a year worked great, then timing was off, got it tuned up, and never been the same. I think the parts just cant take the beating an all metal machine can. So while this product is good for simple (not many layers of fabric) sewing, it sucks for trying to thick stuff, or a LOT of sewing, you will kill it..

    Read More
    jonisey July 15, 2011
Sponsored Links