Read All Reviews for Brother XR4040 Heavy Duty Computerized Sewing Machine (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    For the home sewer, this meets all my needs

    Read More
    dag2 September 29, 2016
  • Sewing machine.
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use, runs like it is brand new. Highly recommend. Was a great price.

    Read More
    hejam August 23, 2016
  • CJ
    Verified Purchase

    Works great for every day use. It's not great for heavy duty materials but I expected as much. Good value for the price.

    Read More
    Carolyne J. April 10, 2016
  • Sewing Machine
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality and easy to use. Love it.

    Read More
    donandjeffsmom September 5, 2015
  • Works great!
    Verified Purchase

    Had for over a year now and with intermittent and heavy use it still runs like new. This machine is very easy to use and came with every accessory I needed.

    Read More
    viciouslytwisted December 3, 2013
  • This machine is great
    Verified Purchase

    I only used a sewing machine once or twice before in my life, and didn't know how to sew. I was scared to use this at first, afraid because it's computerized. But found it to be very easy to use and it is more than I ever expected out of a sewing machine. This is an excellent product & and I would buy it again if needed. I was so impressed with this product, that I bought another brother sewing/embroidery machine (mostly for the embroidery features) I love both machines and use them both all the time.

    Read More
    constance0502 December 6, 2012
  • Brother Heavy Duty Sewing Machine
    Verified Purchase

    I had to send back my first sewing machine as even Brother could not get it to operate. Your return service was easy. This second machine is working very well and I enjoy using it.

    Read More
    pattikins123 October 18, 2012
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I was a lifelong singer user after a small learning curve I love this machine

    Read More
    bagentry June 29, 2012
  • Wow! I think it sews by itself!
    Verified Purchase

    This is so easy to use I really think it can sew by itself! It has so many bells and whistles that sadly are beyond my skill level...it's the type of machine that makes you WANT to use it, the whole point of buying something in first place. Super light, so good for taking to classes but you will need to get a case. The bobbins are special and can be a bit hard to find but that's only drawback so far. Love it!!! Already tested all the stitches, so awesome! Project Runway here I come!

    Read More
    sprhotshopper June 22, 2012
  • very nice sheets
    Verified Purchase

    The sheets are very soft almost like silk, they are large enough to tuck in and not come off of the bed

    Read More
    turnerbroncobill May 19, 2012
  • Great little machine!
    Verified Purchase

    Exceptionally sewing machine. It runs well, is very smooth, has many stitch options and is quite light and compact. I've enjoyed it thoroughly and anticipate many years of use. Great machine!

    Read More
    kitwhite April 25, 2012
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    WOW! I am so pleased with my new sewing machine! It was everything the description said and more. My order was received in less time than stated. I will be using OS.com again!!

    Read More
    williams3439 March 14, 2012
  • second time to purchase a brother machine
    Verified Purchase

    This machine is very adequate to my needs. It has capability that I do not use. Excellent value for the price. It arrived with one small part missing. The service for obtaining the missing part was easy to use and the response was prompt.

    Read More
    jim43 March 3, 2012
  • Brother XR4040
    Verified Purchase

    I have had my machine 4 days and am enjoying getting to know it. It is light weight and very quiet. The tension gets wierd when the bobbin is low on thread. I was very excited to make my first buttonhole. I was limited to zipper patterns only and look forward to sewing items with buttonholes. The jury is still out on this machine but I have a feeling it will be a good verdict.

    Read More
    kathie22 January 17, 2012
  • Brothers sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    Great sewing machine for a great prove! The pedal was missing called customer service it was shipped 2. Days later!!

    Read More
    btouron December 28, 2011
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    Great value. Easy to set up and use. Brother makes a great product

    Read More
    654321x December 20, 2011
  • Did not stich well
    Verified Purchase

    Got the machine , stiching was not good and i tried to fix it with tension , but was unsucessful.

    Read More
    bijukjohn12323 December 9, 2011
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I don't know anything about sewing machines, but I do know that my wife raves about this machine. She is always showing me new stitches she has made. I purchased a similar model a few weeks before from Overstock which did not work at all (don't ask me why) and of course Overstock took it back without any hassle. She (and I) could not be happier with this purchase.

    Read More
    profrevo December 7, 2011
  • Brother XR4040
    Verified Purchase

    This item looks like a new machine and the delivery was just a matter of days.

    Read More
    jettn December 3, 2011
  • Brother Sewing Machine
    Verified Purchase

    Just like it reads. Great machine at a great price.

    Read More
    patttty November 12, 2011
Sponsored Links