Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Brother XR 7700 Computerized Sewing Machine (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    easy to use and love the self threader

    Read More
    Jayson July 26, 2015
  • very satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a Brother LX3125e Sewing Machine (Refurbished) and I was very satisfied so I gave it to my daughter and I got the Brother XR 7700 Computerized Sewing Machine (Refurbished). I have now a more sophisticated machine it has so many more features including threading your needle automatically I am very satisfied

    Read More
    tishp April 16, 2015
  • Buyer Beware! Does not come with instructional DVD
    Verified Purchase

    I'm certainly not a professional seamstress but I've threaded a machine before and I can't figure this one out from the instructions. Apparently there was to be a DVD with the sewing machine but since this was purchased as 'refurbished,' NO DVD was included. It would sure help to see someone actually performing the task of threading the machine and threading the bobbin. I couldn't find videos online for this model so I'll have to purchase the DVD separately. This detail should have been in the item listing.

    Read More
    suedintn March 7, 2013
  • Fabulous Machine
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this machine for awhile and I received it in new condition even though it was refurb. It came with great accessories. I am quite happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    pedw68 January 29, 2013
  • Perfect for beginners
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for beginners like myself.. but if I had to purchase one again I would def. choose a Brother but would have liked the Project Runway Model simply because their are more u-tube videos that go over the features, ect.. and it is a more popular model.

    Read More
    sobestyle December 7, 2012
  • Great little sewing machine.
    Verified Purchase

    These Brother machines are great - I needed a second machine and didn't hesitate to buy a refurbished Brother from Overstock. After a little problem with the first one that I received, Overstock sent another machine, looks like new and works just fine. Shipping was very quick and product is great. It is light weight and easy to move around, instructions are quite easy to follow, highly recommended.

    Read More
    lizzie1946 August 9, 2012
  • Love this sewing machine.
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this sewing machine. It does everything I want it to do, but isn't confusing for a very novice sewer.

    Read More
    lissgm June 16, 2012
  • Did the trick!
    Verified Purchase

    We got this to get a costume dress sewn for a play my daughter was in. Everyone involved said the machine held up great. We didn't use it for anything too fancy; pretty much straight seaming.

    Read More
    deserteric May 28, 2012
  • Brother XR 7700 sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a new sewing machine for household fix-ups and simple sewing projects. The last time I had my Pfaff repaired, it cost more than what I paid for this Brother machine so I felt it was a good investment. Wrong. It struggled to go through three layers of standard weight fabric. I've been a home sewer for more than 50 years and I found the directions difficult to understand. Best thing about the machine was the bobbin winder. I returned it for a Singer, also from Overstock. I obtained a mailing order by email and I still had the box, so the machine was returned within days. I got an almost immediate credit on my account.

    Read More
    reneewink April 25, 2012
  • Excellent machine
    Verified Purchase

    After reading many reviews online, I purchased this machine to replace my broken machine. So far I am very pleased. Shipping was very fast. Despite being refurbished, it looks just like new. It's easy to set up and use -- the manual is quite easy to understand. It's capable of doing more decorative stiches than I will probably ever use, but the accessories like the walking foot, 1/4 inch foot, quilting bar and free motion foot are very helpful with quilting.

    Read More
    seaglass101 April 25, 2012
  • Great for boat canvas
    Verified Purchase

    This machine goes thru four layers of sunbrella canvas with no issues. It's very easy to operate and has more stitching options than I'll ever need. A nice machine for the price.

    Read More
    hisedude April 19, 2012
  • Great sewing machine!
    Verified Purchase

    Have used this once and works amazin!!! For the price it a great steal. Very easy to use. Love my new sewing machine!!

    Read More
    lore9783 March 29, 2012
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I have had mine about nine months now and I love it. I was looking for an inexpensive machine that I could do crafts with and sew kids clothes and curtains with. It is perfect. Small, lightweight and easy to use.

    Read More
    mrswolff March 19, 2012
  • Brother XR 7700 sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    I learnered sewing/quilting basics on my aunts expensive machine so was not expecting much with this sewing machine. I was pleasantly surprised at how great this machine is! It is so easy to use. Threading instruction are on the machine so I'll never have to go find them. Everything about it is easy. I highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    idahorn01 March 4, 2012
  • Sewing made easy
    Verified Purchase

    As long term seamstress this machine was easy to learn how to use. It is much better to use than my old machine that I wore out. It adapts easily to all the different types of fabrics that I like to use.

    Read More
    gpratt8 December 31, 2011
  • great machine for anyone that sews
    Verified Purchase

    I own a quilt shoppe- this machine for the price is top of the line- it does everything you need- needle down, govenor for speed, table, all the attachments you need- every stitch needed for quilting- I love this machine and most of my quilters have bought one- Brother makes an awesome product- these were originally made for ***- you can not buy this from Brothers dealer

    Read More
    55quilter November 15, 2011
  • Great machine for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't sure what to expect for the price paid. I was in need of a machine that zig-zagged. I have been having a ball trying out all the embroidery stitches as I work on projects. The self threading feature is nice but the little hook got bent to the side and I had the dickens of a time getting it centered again to grab the thread through the eye of the needle. Ever so often the thread will jam up by the bobbin and that is a challenge to get out since the machine doesn't have directions for how to access the area easily to clear the jam. I found a tweezer helps to grab the threads. Other than those 2 things I am loving using it! It is definately worth the price paid (which is what I was quoted to have my old machine repaired!) Have fun sewing!!!

    Read More
    strainka November 8, 2011
  • Great Deal, Great Machine

    My mom had me pick out a sewing machine for myself as a birthday present and I chose this one; we bought it refurbished from overstock.com for a reasonable price and I love it. It's lightweight and compact - important because I don't leave my machine set up year-round, so I need it to be portable. It's packed with features, including tons of embroidery stitches. It's easy to use - I was set up and sewing within minutes. And it arrived at my house within days of placing the order. The only downside: stitching heavy fabrics such as denim isn't recommended for this machine. But I'm about to buy another identical machine as a gift; I would highly recommend this machine for a variety of crafting/sewing tasks.

    Read More
    northernlass October 12, 2011
  • Can't figure out the bobbin!!
    Verified Purchase

    Good luck getting this bobbin threaded - even though it looks simple and the directions are clear---it's not easy! I bought this machine a year ago and it's still sitting in my den - not sure if I will ever get it to work, unless I take it to a professional sewing shop. I ordered it on line so I didn't have to puruse the malls and shops.

    Read More
    mimitanner August 10, 2011
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    So far, this is a wonderful sewing machine, from what little I've used it so far, I would give it a thumbs up! Great machine!

    Read More
    donln August 3, 2011
Sponsored Links