| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Brother XL3750 Free Arm Sewing Machine (Refurb)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very good,
    Verified Purchase

    I bought it 6 years ashley and it still kicking it.

    Read More
    Emilie J. September 22, 2016
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter in-law loves thismachie

    Read More
    princesspea January 24, 2016
  • Flaxer
    Verified Purchase

    Great item I don't see as much as I used to and the price and the tools with this machine work wonderful for our needs. No trouble.

    Read More
    flaxer November 6, 2015
  • Loved this!
    Verified Purchase

    It has worked great for me for going on 8 years now.

    Read More
    Lorie C. February 26, 2015
  • brother 3750 sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    there is NO WAY this machine was "refurbished"!!!!!! It has never sewn right from day one..it skips stitches, breaks thread, grabs multiple threads from the bobbin, the gears or clutch either engage or disengage causing thread to bunch up...does'nt matter what material or needle size, new bobbin ,new thread..its just junk!!!!!!

    Read More
    tnaceegal December 16, 2012
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    I replaced my older Brother that was damaged in moving. This has all I need for various sewing tasks at a truly great price. Operation is simple & directions are straightforward. VERY lightweight and easy to move.

    Read More
    harvard86 October 18, 2012
  • Very dissapointed
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this sewing machine and it arrived without the foot pedal/power cord. I contacted customer service through email and did not get a response. I had to chat online with a representative to receive feedback and the promise that they will contact me confirming the shipment of the missing part. It's been over 5 business days since my original complaint and I have yet to receive that confirmation. I missing paid lessons due to this and overstock.com has not done anything concrete about it.

    Read More
    tomorrow1979 March 27, 2012
  • Brother XL3750 sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    Supposed to have been a refurbished machine, but I suspect it was simply repackaged and shipped. The machine had a chip out of the body. Also notes placed by first owner to mark settings were still on the machine. Setting the thread tension is difficult and occasionally impossible. I have used this machine for 5 weeks now and I think I will regret this purchase.

    Read More
    sirgumby January 3, 2012
  • Very reliable sewing machine.
    Verified Purchase

    This sewing machine replaced one that was 40 years old. The stitch capacity is great, and the instructions, once studied a little, are easy to use. It is lightweight, but has successfully sewn through every kind of material used so far. I'm very pleased with the purchase and the model chosen.

    Read More
    inspirited November 23, 2011
  • Sewing Machine
    Verified Purchase

    Love my sewing machine. Still haven't used all the fancy stitches but am learning.

    Read More
    raccoon314 July 8, 2011
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    This machine was good to go right out of the box. It has great features - lots of stitches, the wide sable and cuff options, a self-threader -- more features than I will ever need! Diagrams right on the machine help you remember how it is threaded, and the manual is easy to follow for other things, like sorting through the various stitches and tensions. I had been pricing sewing machines for a ew weeks when I found this refurbished model. I paid less for it than anyplace was charging for a basic model machine, about half what comparable machines were selling for in the marketplace. Standard delivery took only two days to me, and it was free, so I got an amazing deal. The only problem I had was with the lightbulb. It died after only a few hours, and nothing in the manuals helped me figure out how to remove and replace it. (Turns out it involves removing screws and part of the case!) I also had a heck of a time finding the right sized candleabra-base bulb, but after seven stores, success!

    Read More
    njneff June 30, 2011
  • Great machine for beginning sewer
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the machine for my college aged daughter as an entry level machine. Wanted t get her started out right, on a name brand machin. Tthis sewing machine is truly a wonderful item. Great quality product, with loads of functions. Easy to follow instructions for even a beginning sewer. Quality product, that will last her or years to come, and offers many options as her skills improve.

    Read More
    sewbeait June 11, 2011
  • LOVE THIS MACHINE
    Verified Purchase

    I got this machine for my daughter, so I would have a sewing machine when I am at her house. (I hope she will use it also)...It works just beautiful. It is light and has easy to follow directions. It does a lot more than I though for the price I paid. Beautiful and run like a dream nice and easy. Thanks

    Read More
    msrich November 9, 2010
  • excellent machine
    Verified Purchase

    i bought this machine because i had an old machine that you could no longer get parts for. everything on it works really well. it is lightweight with a carrying handle so you can take it anywhere. i would recommend this machine to anyone.

    Read More
    chevygirl22 October 25, 2010
  • Great machine.
    Verified Purchase

    I got a really great machine.I paid only half of it would have cost me at my local sewing center.I am very pleased with it and it came in a reasonale amount of time.I will definatly use Overstock again.

    Read More
    carmenitzer July 13, 2010
  • Happy with machine
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with machine. The only time I had problems with tension is when I popped the bobbin in the wrong way. Sews through denim with ease and is easy on delicates.

    Read More
    dap121 June 1, 2010
  • Great sewing machine!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my pregnant daughter. She has used my machine, but now that she has a house of her own and a baby on the way she wanted a machine. I shopped all over and this was definitely the best bargain for the money. This machine has a lot more functions than mine does, plus it has a free arm. My daughter has used it several times and is totally thrilled. Has sewn new cushions for her rocker, little boy bibs with neckties on them, some cute appliqued baby burp cloths... Definitely 5 stars. Wish I would have purchased one for myself!

    Read More
    mtngrl7 May 19, 2010
  • Happy with purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I know next to nothing about sewing machines, but wanted one to do hemming and easy alterations and repairs. Upon first reading the manual I was a bit overwhelmed, but my sister-in-law (who was impressed with all the features on such an inexpensive machine) walked me through the bobbin-filling and threading process and I discovered it was pretty easy. I'm no expert, but am happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    njtexan April 21, 2010
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this machine because I needed something light-weight for classes, drop-in sewing, etc. This machine satisfies that requirement nicely and sews a nice stitching line. Since I mostly do traditional and foundation quilt piecing, it has more than enough features to meet my needs. The lack of automation (e.g., needle up/down) takes a little getting used to. The needle threader is the best I've ever used. It didn't come with a quarter-inch foot, but I found that my Viking shank fits quite nicely so I bought a spare and am using the Viking foot. The Viking walking foot also fits. I would definitely try buying refurbished products again from the O.

    Read More
    sgrehome March 31, 2010
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this machine. Its easy th handle and I like that I can do anything on this machine. Must have if you are serious about sewing.

    Read More
    ragin47crj March 16, 2010
Sponsored Links