Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Brother XL-2610 Sewing Machine (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • sewing machine refurbished
    Verified Purchase

    not real user friendly, nosie and makes a clunking noise if there is any thickness of material, doesn't run smoothly.

    Read More
    spoonhower34 December 10, 2012
  • a bit tricky
    Verified Purchase

    The bobbin drops in but it is difficult to thread... If you are off the tensiion is off. The tension is very sensitive. Once iit iss in properly, the machine is fine..

    Read More
    chinama4 January 25, 2012
  • Thank you!
    Verified Purchase

    Great product! Very quick shipping! I use the product everyday! Very easy to use and does so many things! I absolutely love it!! Thank you so much for the super quick shipping and wonderful shopping experience! Your site is very easy to shop around and I found what I needed very easily! Love love this site! Thank you so much!!

    Read More
    June 25, 2009
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I'm used to a solid metal machine, so this plastic one feels lightweight and a little dinky. But it seems to work well. I haven't tried to actually make something--still working through the direction booklet to learn how to use it, so all I've done is test swatches so far.

    Read More
    nina1948 February 5, 2009
  • Great For First Timer
    Verified Purchase

    Came very promptly and was in excellent condition. Perfect for hemming. Doesnt sew heavy fabrics as well as I would like but its a great buy for the price.

    Read More
    klambnc May 28, 2008
  • for every budding fashionista
    Verified Purchase

    a fabulous find!!!! the machine is easy to setup, easy to use, and it's pink !!! I found the manual to be thorough and comprehensive, and it was easy to read. The machine isn't heavy at all.. and it's relatively small for a good quality sewing machine.. it comes with several attachments and more than enough stitching options for a first time user.. within an hour, you will be sewing away, hemming all those pants you said you would always do eventually, or making those drapes that you always wanted to do.. i have only used it on tshirt materials, light draping materials and jeans, so i can't say it handles much better with heavier material, but i think it does well for everyday use and some "inspirational" projects..

    Read More
    viv709 May 14, 2008
  • bBrother XL -2610 Sewing Machine
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this sewing machine for a granddaughter. She is only 12 years old and it is a good buy and sturdy looking as a first machine. Anyone starting sewing would do well with this one as it is not expensive and can do the job.

    Read More
    wyonana January 9, 2008
  • Easy to Use, Works Great
    Verified Purchase

    I got tired of paying half again as much to have pants hemmed as the price of the pants themselves. Having no clue about sewing in 46 years, I decided "What the heck" and, after a little research, purchased this machine. The instruction manual and the drawings on the machine are very good. So far I have hemmed, repaired holes in pockets, and am getting the nerve up to try the button feature. The auto threading and all the basic features suits me perfectly. The great instructions and usage ease of the machine makes it a real winner for a man who knows nothing about sewing. It does about 1,000 things I will never use it for, but it shines in basics for me. Recommended for the price!

    Read More
    Anonymous December 30, 2007
  • Excellent Machine - Great Value

    This is the same machine as model XL 2600 but in pink. With the 2600 you get a an instructional DVD. This is my first sewing machine and I found it very easy to use even without the DVD. It comes with a zipper foot, buttonhole foot, button sewing foot, extra needles, 3 bobbins and darning plate. I love it and it's a great value.

    Read More
    dot707 December 27, 2007
  • Sewing Machine
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the sewing machine I purchased for my daughter. Brother is an excellent brand and this was exactly what I was looking for at the best price!

    Read More
    breeds December 26, 2007
  • Liked the machine
    Verified Purchase

    Its worth for the money what I paid for. Enjoyed the machine. Works very well.

    Read More
    umaal December 22, 2007
  • sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    i bough this machine for my mom she was very happy with it , there was a small crack on the machine the price was good but i was upset at the fact that the machine wasnt new, it was rebuilt

    Read More
    carolina2007 December 8, 2007
Sponsored Links