Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Brother XL 2600I Sewing Machine (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • OK product. Not fixed well enough.
    Verified Purchase

    Still had severe tension problems with this item.

    Read More
    Michelle C. January 13, 2018
  • sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use, love it. I am not a good at sewing, this is simple and easy.

    Read More
    lilygat June 1, 2017
  • Somewhat disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this sewing machine as a starter machine for my daughter. I have had machines last for twenty plus years so I was disappointed when I heard that this one did not hold up for more than 18 months or so. I do not know what went wrong with it.

    Read More
    Jan April 30, 2017
  • great machine
    Verified Purchase

    works great and sews so well

    Read More
    tinajohn April 27, 2017
  • Had this for a few years...
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this singer machine for a few years and it hasn't let me down yet. It's a great product, good for small projects.

    Read More
    AA July 21, 2016
  • Still using it 6 years later!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this refurbished sewing machine six and a half years ago from overstock and it still works great! I made a quilt out of old t-shirts and strips of denim recently and it got a little thumpy when it was stabbing through all those layers, but it did it with only one broken needle. I've made an entire set of fully steel-boned stays (corset) as well. I love this machine!

    Read More
    lesmisloony October 20, 2015
  • GREAT FOR A BEGINNER
    Verified Purchase

    I am an old guy who lives alone. I found this machine very useful to keep things together that I usually wear... It is simple, but works well.

    Read More
    texasrich October 14, 2015
  • good for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this for years and still works well for my basic needs.

    Read More
    onnorwoodpond April 22, 2015
  • Sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    As an old home economics teacher I was sad to give up my 50 year old Singer, but it was to heavy for me to move around. This machine does the trick

    Read More
    daylily1 April 21, 2015
  • Great little sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my 9 year old daughter. Its not very fancy but does a good job. Great machine to have around the house.

    Read More
    anonymousboston April 17, 2015
  • Great Value!
    Verified Purchase

    I really love my new sewing machine! I am a beginner and this machine was easy to set up and use. I have ordered refurbished items from Overstock in the past, and have never had an issue. Great value for a like-new machine!

    Read More
    tnt916 January 7, 2014
  • Excellent sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    This Brother sewing machine is very easy to use. It is excellent for beginners and for those who only need a machine for infrequent projects Easy to thread and has a free arm for those tight turns.

    Read More
    fordham94 December 26, 2012
  • Great service
    Verified Purchase

    Fine product - clean -packed well -arrived on time

    Read More
    rleking December 25, 2012
  • Still Works Well
    Verified Purchase

    This machine has been very reliable. It was bought a few years ago and is still like new.

    Read More
    billie789 December 4, 2012
  • Great machine at a good price

    I was a little apprehensive about buying this machine refurbished but it has performed well. It is user-friendly and suits what I need this machine for. I researched machines before purchasing this one and got a well-recommended machine at a great price.

    Read More
    mblemley November 6, 2012
  • Second times a charm

    The first machine they sent us was broken. I assumed that these machines are tested before sending out but I assumed wrong. The second machine works well.

    Read More
    ucf1234 September 8, 2012
  • Great machine for a great price!
    Verified Purchase

    The product is a great deal! I would have never known it was refurbished if it was not for the box. All the pieces were included and there were no marks on the machine. When I called to order it the representative was very helpful in answering all my questions. I would definately recommend this machine, I was sewing in minutes and I have not used a machine in years. The only thing that was a little tricky was getting used to the foot pedal, it tends to be sensative but I got used to it.

    Read More
    twoby2 August 28, 2012
  • Great basic sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great introductory sewing machine, it does all the basic and then some. I have hemmed my jeans. Though I am a novice at sewing, I wonder if I have the tension incorrectly set or the needle as the thread pulls quite a lot but again, this could be my settings and not the sewing machine.

    Read More
    buyarama August 21, 2012
  • EXCELLENT !!!! The Sewing Machine is Amazing.....
    Verified Purchase

    For the Price.....THis is hands down the best sewing machine I've ever seen....This is a must get....I started sewing and 5 hours later I was still sewing....Never jammed....and I was sewing with very thick fabric......I made camper curtains with sunbrella material and patched 5 pair of jeans in one night.....I call that a success. I Kept waiting for the sewing machine to give be promblems all night. But it never did... This is my first time ever taking the time to post a review in my life.....But so many people has helped me and I read many reviews and after enjoying this machine so much.....I just had to post.... Tks....

    Read More
    becky741 June 22, 2012
  • Unsatisfied all around
    Verified Purchase

    I had tried the brother xl 2600 sewing machine a friend had and was thrilled to find it on overstock.com for less...i would never order from overstock.com after this experience though. the shipment was late- a different model and came with the wrong foot pedal that would not plug into the machine. When I wrote an email to have it replaced per the instructions I did not get a timely reply so I called and was promised a new pedal in 4 days -- it came in 10 days and it a very cheap pedal... all around unsatisfied with the experience

    Read More
    danishred May 16, 2012