Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Brother VX1435 Free Arm Sewing Machine (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great machine
    Verified Purchase

    this is a great machine at a great price - I use it to do my quilting

    Read More
    nettie1991 August 24, 2017
  • Not very powerful
    Verified Purchase

    Good for a first time seamstress. Very basic.

    Read More
    pittypat8 June 11, 2016
  • Not satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    This sewing machine didn't even make it through a year. Not sure if it was the operator or the machine but after using it for months I started having problems with the thread wadding up. I could not seem to get the tension settings to work correctly so I gave up and bought a new machine. I still regret getting rid of my old Sears machine that probably could have been fixed..... they don't make them like they used to. I had it for over 25 years.

    Read More
    6boys4me October 26, 2015
  • very reasonable
    Verified Purchase

    I bought it here for a low price - it works for me real well since.

    Read More
    Alwynn N. July 14, 2015
  • Great machine...
    Verified Purchase

    Gifted this machine to someone learning to sew. Great machine...

    Read More
    Jillann May 19, 2015
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    was looking for one that was not too fancy for repairs and such. Work out great.

    Read More
    Gayle P. April 14, 2015
  • good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Wife says it works good for a lower end model, she only uses it at the vacation home.

    Read More
    pottyman September 15, 2013
  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this a few years ago and I still love it! I use it for occasional arts and crafts projects and it always fits me needs :)

    Read More
    sunshine4rae April 12, 2012
  • Works great for quick repairs
    Verified Purchase

    I can't sew but wanted something for quick repair if needed. This did the trick and held up rather well. Not sure you could complete a large project but perfect for my needs.

    Read More
    macbratt68 February 16, 2012
  • basic machine
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased to use in my RV, is OK but I wish I had gone for the next model up with a few more stitch options and only a few $$$ more.

    Read More
    rver111 January 24, 2012
  • sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    this is 5th maching for me and i'm truely enjoying it. it runs very smooth

    Read More
    songermichellea September 10, 2011
  • Very good sewing machine for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Used it the 1st. time as a new sewer and everything turned out perfect.

    Read More
    michaelv20 August 12, 2011
  • sewing machine well described
    Verified Purchase

    Product was as described. Case had two scratches which is probably why is considered refurbished. Sews very well and is everything I expected from this product.

    Read More
    mimijoan August 9, 2011
  • an outstanding machine
    Verified Purchase

    I am a man over seventy ,single and I wanted to to do some sewing with a machine as the sewing I was doing was not working out. So I ordered the Brother sewing machine VX 1435 and not knowing anything aboiut machines or sewing I put this machine together and it was easy and started to sew.I have no intention to use all the features of this machine but I will use whatever I can lean -- it's agreat machine.

    Read More
    teezee4u2 July 26, 2011
  • Wonderful machine
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful machine, great quality excellent purchase. I have not been disappointed by any of my Overstock purchases thus far. Keep up the good work and excellent customer service.

    Read More
    kymmykb July 5, 2011
  • Great Machine
    Verified Purchase

    This machine arrived earlier this week. I couldn't believe it was a refurbished one. Looks as new, there was one little scratch on the bottom. Which you wouldn't even notice unless you're looking for it. I haven't used it much yet but so far it's a great machine!!! I'd highly recommend it for anyone in the market for one.

    Read More
    outsourced April 14, 2011
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I am a single man who got tired of paying big bucks to have a tailor shorten my pants and other simple jobs. I was looking for a basic & easy to use machine. Although it can do more than what I need, the Brother VX1435 is the perfect match and at a fantastic price too. I was a little unsure about buying a refurbished machine but it came out of the box as though it came from the factory.

    Read More
    sewingjim November 2, 2010
  • Okay Machine
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't had any problems with this machine or anything yet, it just feels lightweight and cheap like it might break easily. This could be because I grew up on Singer and Bernina top-notch sewing machines, and this one has a little plastic pedal and feels fragile. I also don't like that you have to really push on the pedal to get it sewing because then you can't control your speed or use slower sewing speeds as well. I wouldn't recommend this to a beginning sewer for that reason. I bought this Brother because I saw that's what they use on the show Project Runway, but maybe those are of higher quality. Otherwise, probably worth what I paid for it.

    Read More
    megan42 October 12, 2010
  • Economical but more than bargained for
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE this machine. I bought this model as my FIRST sewing machine in my late 20's. I was nervous I wouldn't be able to follow the directions, or that the directions would imply steps I was not familiar with since I am new to sewing. So far- the directions have been great and provide some insightful tips. The machine is sturdy and I can't wait to start making more complicated projects. Great Buy!

    Read More
    apbru October 7, 2010
  • Just what I needed

    I am an occasional sewer-just hemming curtains or making household items-This sewing machine is easy to use and does what I need and was inexpensive. I purchased a refurbished machine and it appeared brand new.

    Read More
    tracy496 September 28, 2010