Today: $105.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Brother VX1435 35-stitch Function Sewing Machine

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    Timely arrival. Good basic machine.

    Read More
    Michielle V. May 28, 2017
  • great for starting kids sewing
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    This machine is great to starting kids on sewing . I worked with for awhile then taught starting two 7 year olds how to sew. They feel comfortable with the speed and easy threading

    Read More
    mandalew333 March 3, 2017
  • Easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to set up and easy to use. The only thing I don't like about this machine is that the thread can jump off easy cause the part you place it on is short. Other than that I find this machine easy to use for a beginner and haven't had any problems. I have been using it for several months.

    Read More
    Timothy G. January 3, 2017
  • good basic machine
    Verified Purchase

    Basic sewing machine, if you're expecting it to do miracles, forget about it. This is only for simple house projects. And it does the job perfectly! I like my Brother machine!

    Read More
    vavavovo December 15, 2016
  • Good and light
    Verified Purchase

    This sewing machine is light and do the job right wiht any problem

    Read More
    cafetero21 September 21, 2016
  • Easy to use machine
    Verified Purchase

    Have been using it for some time. It is a simple, non-complicated basics machine and working pretty well for all my sewing tasks.

    Read More
    karunab August 17, 2016
  • Very good basic machine
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    This is a very good basic machine with several stitch patterns & buttonholes

    Read More
    Judi M May 21, 2016
  • Exactly what was advertised and much more!
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    Easy to handle and does a fantastic job. The printed instructions were a little hard to read, but there are plenty of tutorials online.

    Read More
    buffy202 May 12, 2016
  • Disappointing
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    Thought this machine would be better. Not so happy.

    Read More
    frague52 May 12, 2016
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift for my granddaughter. She's a beginner and, with the stitches this machine has, her sewing looks professional. She's received many complements and they can't believe she made the items, dresses, skirts, pillow covers, curtains, etc

    Read More
    grammy May 11, 2016
  • homemaker
    Verified Purchase

    works very well for small amount of sewing I do great price

    Read More
    nellieblue April 8, 2016
  • Basic but perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Living in the tropics, where absolutely everything rusts....didn't want to spend a lot on a new sewing machine. This one is solid and inexpensive enough that when it rusts out in 2 yrs, I won't feel bad about buying a new one...( no repair or service available on the island I live on)

    Read More
    Tropical Diva March 1, 2016
  • Sewing Machine
    Verified Purchase

    Was a gift for my daughter-in-law and she is just a beginner at sewing and this machine is great foe her

    Read More
    Jacqueline L. January 29, 2016
  • sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift so I have no first hand comments.

    Read More
    theee8r December 22, 2015
  • Daughters Christmas Gift
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my daughter for Christmas. She is into quilting and wanted a specific sewing machine and I found it on Overstock.

    Read More
    Catherine H. November 18, 2015
  • great sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    easy to use and set up wife loves it.

    Read More
    Christopher M. November 9, 2015
  • Good machine for what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    I just wanted a machine for some minor repairs and small projects, so I did not want to pay a lot. I had done a lot of sewing in past years but have given my previous sewing machines away so this one seems to do what I need for now.

    Read More
    cameo41 November 7, 2015
  • Good choice
    Verified Purchase

    I am not good at sewing, but this machine took care of everything I needed.

    Read More
    Jo Ann S. September 3, 2015
  • Great machine
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect gift for my 11 year old. These were the same machines used in a sewing class she took. She had my old Singer (good older machine) but much prefers this one. Great value.

    Read More
    OstkUser44860 August 21, 2015
  • Brother machine
    Verified Purchase

    works like a breeze. Good buy, Great price.

    Read More
    Sherry-Ann C. July 4, 2015
Sponsored Links