Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $299.99

MSRP: $799.00

Save $499.01 (62%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Brother SE425 Computerized Sewing and Embroidery Machine Factory Refurbished

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Brother se425
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Very good machine is the same se400, only embroidery 4x4. I use stabilizer for all mu projects. You will love it is easy to use. Read the manuals and watch some videos in YouTube.

    Read More
    Alicia T. August 9, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    It is,my first fancy machine and i love it. Love the self threading feature as my eyes are getting old! It is my first computerized machine, first taste at attempting embriodery. I only did a couple of samples, so far i love it. I dont plan to go crazy with embroidery, just some monograms, simple preset pattern to add a little interest to my "things". Simple and basic is what im looking for and this machine meets more than what i need.

    Read More
    Sherprina L. July 21, 2017
  • Great sewing machine!
    Verified Purchase

    Replaced my 20 year old Viking ( I paid *** for this machine 20 years ago)). I was looking for an embroidery machine and the price was right. Thought I would give this brother a try. Love it!

    Read More
    Janet E. July 21, 2017
  • wrong item sent
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Ordered this as a gift and after a UPS delay, the wrong item arrived. They sent a *** sewing machine instead. The gifting is not going well

    Read More
    Thomas B. July 17, 2017
  • Good!
    Verified Purchase

    Worked well :) love this thing!

    Read More
    Ashlei P. July 10, 2017
  • Great Machine
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Been wanting an embroidery machine and what is great about this machine is that it is both an embroidery machine and sewing machine also. Easy to use and switch from sewing to embroidery.

    Read More
    plow1978 July 8, 2017
  • The Sewing Machine with everything.
    Verified Purchase

    Computerized sewing at its best. Auto thread cutter and whisper quiet plus lightweight portability. You can't ask for more.

    Read More
    J and D E. June 14, 2017
  • Love my new sewing machine.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love my new sewing machine. It's not loud at all. I was worried at first about getting factory refurbished but I have had NO problems at all with it.

    Read More
    Katrina June 1, 2017
  • Love this embroidery machine!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I just bought this machine a couple weeks ago. At first I was hesitant to buy this product because it was a factory refurbished item. But I'm glad I did order, its great like having a brand new machine. It came with everything a new one comes with, it was wrapped and taped up like a brand new machine, looks brand new nothing wrong at all with it or I would have set it back. I started to embroidery right out of the box, you need to buy a few items, but basically this is a plug and go type of machine. All the parts looked new, all new needles and bobbin thread. Such a great price for such a good machine. I'm thinking about getting another one as a gift, can't beat the price... the only thing is this machine will max out on hoop size at 4x4 you can still make a lot, i do. But I just wish it was alittle bigger for those larger designs.. I would recommend this product 100%

    Read More
    domd5280j May 5, 2017
  • Sewing
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I'm still learning to use everything. Great for a beginner or more advanced seamstress. Light enough to carry out stitches nice great buy for the price

    Read More
    Pam V. May 4, 2017
  • Nice machine
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    it is a good machine but not really a astonishing deal- there are cheaper ones out there but I choose this one for the warranty and Overstock is usually great on returns if there is something wrong

    Read More
    Scruffy Nerfherder May 4, 2017
  • Brother SE425 Refurbished
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I wanted a machine that had more to offer without breaking the bank. This was exactly that and more. It offer the ability to use as a basic machine and the ability to embroider. This machine will grow with me as my ability to use it grows. As far as being refurbished I felt it came out of the box feeling and operating like new. I would make this purchase again if I ever needed another sewing machine.

    Read More
    OstkUser989330 April 12, 2017
  • Excellent purchase
    Verified Purchase

    So glad I purchased my refurbished Brother SE425. Love it!

    Read More
    OstkUser980857 April 11, 2017
  • love this little machine!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought a second Brother SE400/425 for my daughter. I had originally thought I would give her mine since I got a Brother Dream Creator, but I just can't let go. This machine is so handy and easy to use and travel with.

    Read More
    Kathleen T. March 15, 2017
  • Difficult to obtain service
    Verified Purchase

    Machine has some nice features, but terrible customer support from Brother. Needle threader stopped working almost immediately, Brother's response was to tell me to take it to the nearest service center- over an hour away, or I could ship it back to them at my expense. Brother does not sell replacement parts, I had to search and find the right parts and figure out how to replace the needle threader myself.

    Read More
    laurabresler March 13, 2017
  • Stops working
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the first machine, but it did not come with the embroidery presser foot. So Overstock sent me another machine and told me to take the embroidery presser foot from the second package and to return the second package. Less then one month later the machine stopped working and the automatic needle threader stopped working. Both machines have now been returned. The one star rating is for the machines, but Overstock.com's customer service gets 5 stars.

    Read More
    Heather B. March 13, 2017
  • Nice machine!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice machine, and looked brand new when I received it. The embroidery was a bit of a learning curve for me...but finally got something to look like it was wearable. :) I have never used an embroidery machine before, but found it was fairly easy to learn. The only problem I found with it.... was being able to store these new patterns. You have to delete something on the machine's limited storage in order to download the new one. Overall I am very happy. They shipped the machine as promised.

    Read More
    jazzsinger February 28, 2017
  • Love My Brother
    Verified Purchase

    I have been sewing on and off for many years. The Brother SE425 machine is so modern that it's almost overwhelming . I will take my time, watch the DVD's that came with the machine and once I get used to all that it can do, I will post a photo.

    Read More
    MommaK February 10, 2017
  • Brother sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    My wife is teaching our granddaughter hoe to use it for her project. It'll take some time to learn all about it.

    Read More
    Anthony A. February 1, 2017
  • Nice machine
    Verified Purchase

    I love the machine but the embroidery foot was missing. Customer service was very helpful. They refunded me the price of the foot as they were not in the position to replace it. Dry happy.

    Read More
    Carol D. December 17, 2016
Sponsored Links