Today $326.49

At other retailer: $405.99

Save $79.50 (20%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Brother SE400 Computerized Sewing and Embroidery Machine

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great machine for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This sewing machine is great! I love that it's lightweight as well

    Read More
    Stephanie D. September 9, 2017
  • Mrs Shirely Whitehead - Great Granmother
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This machine is so wonderful just could not believe all the things I can do with it sewing for my Grand children and making crafts and quilts, and pillows, curtains and drapes . Thanks for having me.

    Read More
    Shirley W. September 2, 2017
  • Look no further!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a great machine! Sews great and easy to learn for the beginners! It even auto threads your needle. I haven't used the embroidery feature but the sewing machine part is awesome!

    Read More
    Devry B. August 26, 2017
  • Still works great
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I live this machine. I use it almost every day for making dresses and costumes. It's held up to much abuse and still works wonderfully. Very good machine for the price. I use it for sewing, haven't tried the embroidery part yet.

    Read More
    rm a. August 19, 2017
  • Love this machine
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    This is a great buy and for my sewing needs (quilting and basic sewing) perfect. It is a travel and at home sewing machine. This product allows my new interest in embroidery to expand and also allows me to have the special decorative stitches I occasionally use. Love the bobbin outage feature. Thanks for a great project at a great price.

    Read More
    Shirl August 1, 2017
  • So glad I made this my choice
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    I haven't had the opportunity to embroider with it yet but am loving sewing with it! I don't think more than three days have gone by without me pulling it out to try something new. Loving every moment of it.

    Read More
    Roustabouts July 31, 2017
  • Love it. So excited! Still learning....
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    Love it! Still learning but will download other things soon.

    Read More
    Debo July 31, 2017
  • Great purchase
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    I have enjoyed having a machine that works right made curtains for husbands man cave

    Read More
    Kani July 30, 2017
  • love live love
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    So happy with it....sews absolutely with ease . I recommend.

    Read More
    lanski July 27, 2017
  • Love this little guy. My SE400
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    This is the machine that introduced me to embroidery. It does double duty as a sewing machine as well as an embroidery machine. It's been a little workhorse and has not given me one bit of trouble. Yes I've broken needles and had some beginners errors but overall, it's been an amazing machine. Even though the hoop size is only 4 x 4, it was big enough for quite a few items I was trying out and learning about the craft. I have moved up to a 5 x 7 hoop but I will NOT give up or sell this little guy. It also sews very well. I have no complaints about this machine and the price is right. These are a few of my first projects for our autistic grandson done on the SE400. I'm having fun with my Brother machines.

    Read More
    mapable July 25, 2017
  • my new toy
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    This is my first Embroidery machine. it's really easy to use and I am having lots of fun. I absolutely love it.

    Read More
    Rescuemom July 21, 2017
  • Perfect for me
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    I am a complete novice!!! If I can do this anyone can. It's a perfect starter machine. I now have my eye on that DREAM machine but will always keep this one.

    Read More
    Bubsmom July 20, 2017
  • Nice Machine
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    I really enjoy having an embroidery machine, and this one is fine. Wish it would do a taller design, since it will take a 7 x 4 inch hoop, I thought it would, but it doesn't, only 4 x 4. I would have bought a different one if I would have known this. Also, not to be able to use the designs, since I bought them with the machine, for resale on my sewing projects was disappointing. Other than that, the machine does a pretty good job, happy with most of my finished designs.

    Read More
    Moon July 18, 2017
  • Great pricing for the value
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    As a new grandmother I was so excited to find a machine that I could sew, quilt, and embroidery all of those cute little outfits for my Ruby! Price was with my budget and the SE 400 had most of the features that are was looking for

    Read More
    Kwilli2603 July 13, 2017
  • So,sew happy!
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    Haven't stopped sewing since I got my SE 400 for Mother's Day. Totally satisfied.

    Read More
    Estellamed July 13, 2017
  • Would Highly Recommend
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    Great little beginner machine Now I'm ready to GO!

    Read More
    Shiregal July 12, 2017
  • little dissapointed
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    My husband bought me this for chriustmas cause he knows how I love to embroidery but he didn't realize how much it was going to cost to do anything and I didn't know I couldn't get on and design what I wanted like I can do with my chricut. Just bummed over it.

    Read More
    catgotchya1 July 11, 2017
  • I love this machine
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    This machine does everything I wanted it to do and more.

    Read More
    SusieS July 6, 2017
  • Better than i expected .
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    Features are awesome and although I have not tried embroidery yet I am sure it will be great Instructions are not as clear as they might be.

    Read More
    Louise M July 5, 2017
  • Lots of capabilities
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Nice machine--tougher for an old dog to learn new tricks, however! Helpful features include a banner description of any problems that develop and stop machine function (I.e. Bobbin thread is running low, lower pressure foot to continue, change needle position, etc....). Video tutorials were ok but could have used a few more that covered other features. Haven't even tried the embroidery function yet!

    Read More
    Lynette G. July 3, 2017