| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Brother SE400 Computerized Sewing and Embroidery Machine Factory Refurbished

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Currently trying it out
    Verified Purchase

    Working properly. Easy to transfer files from computer to machine.

    Read More
    Guillermina C. September 12, 2017
  • SEWING MACHINE
    Verified Purchase

    i LOVE IT!!!! Not real heavy and it doesn't take up alot of space

    Read More
    mysticaldove September 7, 2017
  • quality
    Verified Purchase

    very reliable and easy to use

    Read More
    OstkUser1380504 September 4, 2017
  • good !!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    this is a great machine for the price . I sew on commercial machines I wanted a good home machine for the things that my machine can not do this fit the bill.great great!!!!!!!

    Read More
    Sonya M. September 4, 2017
  • Received it after long wait....but well worth it!!
    Verified Purchase

    I waited for over a month from the order and I was becoming very disappointed, but it did finally arrive. I was worried that I might have been scammed but alas I was wrong and they product arrived. The machine is fantastic and really enjoyed it so far. The manual is easy to follow. Looking forward to what creations I can manage to make. Thanks again to Overstock (who were ready to refund me for my undelivered order) and I apologise for doubting your company. Very happy with the product!!

    Read More
    Therese P. August 29, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Looking foreward to see how creative I can be.

    Read More
    Vicki J. August 5, 2017
  • Great machine
    Verified Purchase

    Love this machine. Great buy.

    Read More
    holley b. July 22, 2017
  • Sewing machine purhase
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have not had time to use it yet, but it appears to be in excellent condition. And packed with more extras than i had expected. And i have to rave about. Overstock. Service. I ordered on Monday at 5pm and i recived it the next day. They said i would get it in 2 days. I knew that was a mistake. No one ever gets orders that fast. I was right. Lol they did it in 1 day. I am still amazed.

    Read More
    Ahhhspa July 13, 2017
  • Great Machine
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Purchased this for my Mom, she sews or embroideries every day, she has gone through several of these machines. I have one also, easy to use, I only sew occasionally so mine should last a long time. Love it!

    Read More
    plow1978 July 11, 2017
  • Very nice.
    Verified Purchase

    Sews beautifully and quiet. Has all the bells and whistles of computerized machines plus a great accessory package. Lovely.

    Read More
    J and D E. June 14, 2017
  • RB Aiken sc
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Great price!!! Loving the refurbished deal on this sewing/embroidery machine. Detailed instructions on how to use all functions. Light weight with handle to move around.

    Read More
    RB Aiken sc June 1, 2017
  • sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    I love it. easy directions very quiet easy to use

    Read More
    harper48 May 29, 2017
  • Perfect Machine
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first sewing machine. I am a guy who wanted to embroider my company's logo on some shirts. Now I have my company logo on everything... seriously everything. I am finding ways to put my logo on my shorts and hats and this does it all. This thing is amazing. Instructions helped me figure out how to thread the thing, set the tension, and what all the little buttons are for. I did have to figure out how to convert my logo from JPEG to a DST file, but all that is available on the internet. I have to tell you, I have NEVER sewn anything in my life, but after using this, I have been able to start sewing blankets and capes for my son - I am freaking amazing with this machine. I am so glad I bought it. There are helpful people everywhere who can help you learn about threads and needles and all that. Super helpful community. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    OstkUser532701 May 6, 2017
  • Brother SE400
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome buy. Fast shipping

    Read More
    Leann N. March 19, 2017
  • Great machine.
    Verified Purchase

    So far,so good. Great directions . Getting back to sewing after 40 years. Love the self threading needle. Has a lot of bells and whistles. But can find alot of information on the Internet for all kinds of reviews and help. Thank u overstock

    Read More
    Billie Sue J. March 12, 2017
  • Brother Sewing Machine Refurbished
    Verified Purchase

    Was really surprised this machine looked brand new. Being a refurbished machine, I thought it would look used. I love it!!! Sews really well and easy to figure out. Got a great price on it. Highly recommend this machine

    Read More
    Karen S. March 11, 2017
  • Wow! What a deal!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little hesitant to purchase a refurbished machine because well, it's refurbished but I decided to go for it and it was one of the best purchases I have made. I paid less for this refurbished (which was practically brand new) machine with three years of warranty than if I had bought the machine new, I probably would not have been able to get a warranty. I love this machine, it is so easy to use and downloading designs to it is a breeze. Right out of the box, I made a few designs and it was so super simple. I did find out though (being new to embroidery) that you do need the right stabilizer for they type of fabric you are using and you also need the right thread (embroidery). I didn't realize there was specific embroidery bobbin thread so I used the same thread as the top and although the machine was fine, the end product was not as nice. So buy pre wound embroidery bobbin thread and embroidery thread and you should be fine. This is my first embroidery machine and so glad I chose this one, easy to use and at a price I could afford!

    Read More
    mrgmsr07 February 15, 2017
  • Dependable
    Verified Purchase

    Got a great deal on this item.

    Read More
    OstkUser808335 January 4, 2017
  • Carrottop
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoy my new Brother machine

    Read More
    Lynn H. July 20, 2016
  • My first refurbished anything. Highly regret!
    Verified Purchase

    This was the first thing I've ever purchased refurbished. Never again! I didn't want to spend full price though after I purchased this I found it brand new elsewhere for nearly the same amount. So I returned this. This is also my first sewing machine. It's daunting because it comes with a lot of stuff and the manual is thick. I grabbed a crappy old shirt and figured out how to load the bobbin and wanted to give it a go. After about an hour of trying to get the thread to self thread on the needle I looked it up on YouTube to see if I was doing something wrong. Nope! There was a part that simply was not moving when it should have been. Of course I contacted overstock about it and asked if they would replace this and they were out of stock. I asked if they could then send me a brand new one of the same model for the inconvenience and they said no. (I find this interesting because several months later we bought a snow blower and it had damage on the foam handle cover. It wasn't a major part at all, it's more of a comfort thing and could be ripped off and thrown out honestly. Overstock sent us a whole new snowblower and told us to throw the first one away. Were they kidding me? They can afford to tell us to throw one away but they wouldn't replace the sewing machine when I was willing to send this one back? Makes no sense. And the second snowblower was also damaged in the same spot, it's due to the way it was packaged by the manufacturer, rubbing on a sharp piece of the blower. The whole thing is mind boggling.) So since they refused I sent this back and bought a new one elsewhere. I was able to load the bobbin up, thread the needle and sew within minutes. I suck at it terribly but at least the parts worked like they were supposed to. If you're leery about refurbished like I was, don't bother. It was exactly what I thought it would be. Broken!

    Read More
    Eric N. May 1, 2016
Sponsored Links