Today: $249.99

MSRP: $799.00

Save $549.01 (69%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Brother SE400 Computerized Sewing and Embroidery Machine Factory Refurbished

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Brother SE400
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome buy. Fast shipping

    Read More
    Leann N. March 19, 2017
  • Great machine.
    Verified Purchase

    So far,so good. Great directions . Getting back to sewing after 40 years. Love the self threading needle. Has a lot of bells and whistles. But can find alot of information on the Internet for all kinds of reviews and help. Thank u overstock

    Read More
    Billie Sue J. March 12, 2017
  • Brother Sewing Machine Refurbished
    Verified Purchase

    Was really surprised this machine looked brand new. Being a refurbished machine, I thought it would look used. I love it!!! Sews really well and easy to figure out. Got a great price on it. Highly recommend this machine

    Read More
    Karen S. March 11, 2017
  • Wow! What a deal!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little hesitant to purchase a refurbished machine because well, it's refurbished but I decided to go for it and it was one of the best purchases I have made. I paid less for this refurbished (which was practically brand new) machine with three years of warranty than if I had bought the machine new, I probably would not have been able to get a warranty. I love this machine, it is so easy to use and downloading designs to it is a breeze. Right out of the box, I made a few designs and it was so super simple. I did find out though (being new to embroidery) that you do need the right stabilizer for they type of fabric you are using and you also need the right thread (embroidery). I didn't realize there was specific embroidery bobbin thread so I used the same thread as the top and although the machine was fine, the end product was not as nice. So buy pre wound embroidery bobbin thread and embroidery thread and you should be fine. This is my first embroidery machine and so glad I chose this one, easy to use and at a price I could afford!

    Read More
    mrgmsr07 February 15, 2017
  • Dependable
    Verified Purchase

    Got a great deal on this item.

    Read More
    OstkUser808335 January 4, 2017
  • Carrottop
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoy my new Brother machine

    Read More
    Lynn H. July 20, 2016
  • My first refurbished anything. Highly regret!
    Verified Purchase

    This was the first thing I've ever purchased refurbished. Never again! I didn't want to spend full price though after I purchased this I found it brand new elsewhere for nearly the same amount. So I returned this. This is also my first sewing machine. It's daunting because it comes with a lot of stuff and the manual is thick. I grabbed a crappy old shirt and figured out how to load the bobbin and wanted to give it a go. After about an hour of trying to get the thread to self thread on the needle I looked it up on YouTube to see if I was doing something wrong. Nope! There was a part that simply was not moving when it should have been. Of course I contacted overstock about it and asked if they would replace this and they were out of stock. I asked if they could then send me a brand new one of the same model for the inconvenience and they said no. (I find this interesting because several months later we bought a snow blower and it had damage on the foam handle cover. It wasn't a major part at all, it's more of a comfort thing and could be ripped off and thrown out honestly. Overstock sent us a whole new snowblower and told us to throw the first one away. Were they kidding me? They can afford to tell us to throw one away but they wouldn't replace the sewing machine when I was willing to send this one back? Makes no sense. And the second snowblower was also damaged in the same spot, it's due to the way it was packaged by the manufacturer, rubbing on a sharp piece of the blower. The whole thing is mind boggling.) So since they refused I sent this back and bought a new one elsewhere. I was able to load the bobbin up, thread the needle and sew within minutes. I suck at it terribly but at least the parts worked like they were supposed to. If you're leery about refurbished like I was, don't bother. It was exactly what I thought it would be. Broken!

    Read More
    Eric N. May 1, 2016
  • Great deal
    Verified Purchase

    Great deal on a great machine.

    Read More
    K B. March 14, 2016
  • sue
    Verified Purchase

    love this machine! been playing with all week!

    Read More
    susan l. January 6, 2016
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    didn't look like a refurbish. works great and easy to use

    Read More
    daniajose December 30, 2015
  • Refurbished...? Not - It's New
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new sewing machine. Works well and I can not find any wear at all. All the parts and accessories were there. I won't hesitate ordering a refurbished item again.

    Read More
    Constance E. December 27, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I love my machine. One of the very few complaints I would have is that the needles that come with it are not nexessarily made for embroidery. Try broke very easily when attempting "pass overs" while monogramming. Also, I have not found a way to do a 3 letter monogram straight from the machine without having to do it through an embroidery software program that you must download and purchase fonts for.

    Read More
    Crystal M. December 19, 2015
  • Shari
    Verified Purchase

    I have been researching embroidery machines for a while now and finally took the leap. I was a bit hesitant with this one being refurbished but I got the 2 year protection policy to ensure I won't be sorry. It is super easy to use and fun as well!

    Read More
    katie408 December 15, 2015
  • vada dawn
    Verified Purchase

    I have found this machine easy to use and like it very much

    Read More
    vadadawn December 13, 2015
  • great!
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with the machine

    Read More
    Jason K. December 5, 2015
  • Perfect for my use
    Verified Purchase

    I am not a sew hound. For my purposes it's perfect and a good price performer

    Read More
    sheepella November 20, 2015
  • Great machine
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't had a chance to do much with it, but it shipped earlier than stated, looks to be in fantastic shape! Super excited about this purchase

    Read More
    Julia D. November 19, 2015
  • A pleasure to use
    Verified Purchase

    I am really enjoying my new sewing and embroidery machine.

    Read More
    Cheryl W. September 24, 2015
  • Great sewing machine.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought it as a birthday gift for my wife. She absolutely loves it, embroidery function is very powerful. The software that comes with it looks somewhat outdated and it's a trial version only that stops working after a month or so. You have to buy a subscription if you want to keep using it. Overstock.com has good price on it, plus I got a $$% discount as a first time user, great deal!

    Read More
    Anton C. August 20, 2015
  • Very happy
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best sewing machine I've had so far and I'm very pleased with it. I haven't done much embroidery but I love the smooth sewing and the self threading is great as well as the self cutting. Two features I will never be able to go without from now on!

    Read More
    Marina L. August 20, 2015
Sponsored Links