Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $98.99

Was: $147.99

Save $49.00 (33%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Brother SC6600 Heavy Duty Computerized Sewing Machine Factory Refurbished

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Super Sewing Machine
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this machine. I like it alot. Had many over the years. Sews beautifully.

    Read More
    linda e. August 2, 2017
  • So Far Sew Good!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm new to sewing and just took my first class since home economics 30 years ago! I made a pillow and had no problem operating this machine. I can't wait to use the rest of the functions. I bought a sewing machine case from *** to transport it. I'm making patio cushions next.

    Read More
    sard22 May 10, 2017
  • rhm
    Verified Purchase

    good price. Satisfies my sewing needs.

    Read More
    rhm March 6, 2016
  • mrs,
    Verified Purchase

    it is light and sew great. I am not a sewer but this work great for me.

    Read More
    Pat E. March 1, 2016
  • I love it
    Verified Purchase

    I love my machine. That pretty much says it all.

    Read More
    flamingomoon February 27, 2016
  • DoreenfromMargate
    Verified Purchase

    Never used a computerized sewing machine, once I got it - GREAT!

    Read More
    doresway November 22, 2015
  • Nancy B.
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. Always had a heavy, expensive machine until it broke down and was too old to find replacement parts. This is light weight, inexpensive, and does what I need to do.

    Read More
    Nancy B. September 7, 2015
  • Dana
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy. It's a great machine, arrived in perfect condition. Very easy to drop bobbin in and start sewing. I had to watch a youtube to work out the self threader but after that smooth sailing. Not the gutsiest for going through heavier fabrics but gets there, and is quiet. A joy to use, highly recommended at the price and functionality.

    Read More
    Dana L. May 26, 2015
  • Wonderful so far....
    Verified Purchase

    I love the feel it's lightweight with the heavy duty machinery, so wonderful to use. It's a refurb and I hope it lasts for a long time.

    Read More
    Carolyn K. May 19, 2015
  • So far so good!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to replace a manual Brother that I've had for many years. I plan to use it for small quilting projects and didn't think my old Brother could handle the job. The refurbished machine arrived looking brand new, with all accessories, instruction manual, etc. Took a little time for me to figure out how to use the needle threader -- don't know if it is really necessary, can probably thread faster myself. Instructions that came with it are fairly clear. Had no trouble winding the bobbin or trying out a few stitches. I have some denim projects that I haven't tried yet. I think that will be the test (though it is advertised as heavy duty). Machine is light weight and has a decent LCD light over the work surface, but it doesn't through light over the entire surface, so have a lamp handy! The LCD screen for changing stitches is a little dark, too, but it's super convenient in terms of selecting the stitch and knowing which foot to use. I'm looking forward to working on more projects. Happy so far!

    Read More
    cranburykid April 3, 2014
  • Got my sewing machine and am thrilled with it.
    Verified Purchase

    I saw a lady in a department store looking at sewing machines and walked over to her and told her about overstock.com and my order for a new sewing machine. I told her to try it out. the sewing machine is a great machine I love it.

    Read More
    connielogue3 April 1, 2014
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    Had a singer for years. This is very easy to operate and a joy to sew with

    Read More
    cinderboo1 February 25, 2014
  • Great machine, especially for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Although I sewed my wardrobe in high school and have made numerous projects over 45+ years, I have not sewn a stitch in 10 years. But it was time to sew again to complement my other artistic creations and I wanted a machine with a variety of stitches that was not overly expensive. My last machine was a Brother and it was rugged! So when I found the SC6600 computerized Brother, I knew it was the machine for me. It arrived quickly, appears to be brand new, and everything promised was included. I took it out of the box and started sewing...no problems! I also took it to a class with me and recommended it to everyone. Very portable, very easy to operate, and exactly what I felt it would be. Thanks, Overstock!

    Read More
    lotus0 February 16, 2014
  • like spreading butter!!
    Verified Purchase

    Sews like a dream! It is a wonderful machine, totally worth the money and then some :) such a "steal" I am completely satisfied.

    Read More
    jessiekellogg1 February 4, 2014
  • Works very well, nice digital features
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great value, I have now sewn slipcovers for all of my living room and dining room furniture. The digital selection of stitches works great, there is a pretty wide selection of stitches. This machine sews with heavy duty thread with ease. The light in the sewing area is a nice feature. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    upstatemama August 28, 2012
  • Exactly what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    This is perfect for someone looking for thier first sewing machine or even a replacement machine. I was a little hesitant to buy one online without seeing it but I am so glad I did. It is so easy to use, all you have to do is follow the numbered steps in the manul to do anything. It was a breeze to set up and simple to understand how to do everything. It is really lightweight, even more so than I expected. It is not to large so it can easily fit in any size table. Even though it says it's refurbished, the only thing used about mine was a small smudge on the back of the machine. This machine works wonderfully and I am so glad that I chose this one. It is simple to use and saves so much time!

    Read More
    mpleasant July 24, 2012
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    Wow I love this sewing machine. It is everything I wanted and the drop feed does make a difference. I do think this is a discontinued item for the Brothers company. I tried to research it and did not find it on their web site. The newer brothers machines have a way to adjust the speed so the pedal never goes faster than you want. This model does not have a adjustment for sewing speed but that wasn't important I got all the bells and whistles I wanted and it is perfect for me. Very tough and sturdy I like the features very much.

    Read More
    curlyd June 20, 2012
  • Verry Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this machine. The price was great even for a reconditioned product. I have been sewing with it every since I opened the box. Everything works well including the needle threader. However, when using the needle threader, make sure the presser foot is down and the thread take - up lever is all the way up. It takes a little getting used to. On the other hand it is worth the time and effort to learn how to use it. I purchased this machine to replace my 25 year old machine, and I am very pleased with it.

    Read More
    delljuice May 1, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Desire C. July 30, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Debby R. May 9, 2017
Sponsored Links