Today $629.99

At other retailer: $1,199.01

Save $569.02 (47%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Brother PE770 Embroidery Sewing Machine

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this for myself a few years ago in order to learn how to machine embroider. Purchasing the machine here was much more affordable than purchasing an embroidery machine from a dealer. This is a quality machine at a great price. Brother is an excellent brand. However, if you purchase this machine without prior knowledge of machine embroidery, I would strongly recommend that you take your machine somewhere for lessons. The manual is not meant to show you how to actually embroider.

    Read More
    yellowswan February 21, 2018
  • Great machine
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    Love this embroidery machine. Wish I could use smaller hoops.

    Read More
    Ebony February 20, 2018
  • Just what I was looking for in a small machine
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    I've had the machine for about a month now and I have to say that everything I've embroidered so far has exceeding my expectations! It's so easy to use and I've been able to embroider some of my own downloads without any problems. Love the thread color guide too, has really helped a lot with matching colors up with the different embroidery threads that I have. Excited to work on some towels soon!

    Read More
    Cathyann February 20, 2018
  • I love this machine!
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    This is a great step up from the Brother HE 4"x4" hoop machines. Very user friendly and simple to use. The hoop is hard to get on and off at times. The designs are easy to transfer from the computer to usb to the machine.

    Read More
    Pammy February 19, 2018
  • Stayed more in the shop then at my home
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    I received this machine as a gift for Christmas and from the start I couldn't transfer any designs I eventually found a brother dealer a few cities away and they determined that the USB drive wasn't working(even though this ma hun was purchased brand new) needless to say I have been able to use this machine once in almost 3 months because of the repairs that were needed on a brand new machine!

    Read More
    Crystarna February 19, 2018
  • Enjoying my machine and all of the features
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    This machine is easy to use and for the price a great value. You can upload files to the USB from so many sources and create wonderful appliqués and embroidery designs on so many items. I have completed bibs, onesies, napkins and baby blankets so far. Be aware that the screen is black and white so knowing which part of the design is stitching many be difficult.

    Read More
    New Grandmother February 18, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    I am glad I got this brother sewing machine. It is a good buy for this machine.Easy to use.

    Read More
    carolyn c. February 14, 2018
  • Still learning
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    I am a newbie, I have alot to learn. I have only done a couple of things so far, and the machine has done great since I took it to the dealer to be fixed.

    Read More
    Sis725019 February 14, 2018
  • good machine for the price
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    Easy to use. Sews great. Only draw back is screen is small, hard to read pattern. I also had trouble with thread when I use the thread spool on the machine. Now I use a thread spool on my table and have had little problems since. This is my first machine. Decided on this machine due to positve reviews and price. Overall very pleased.

    Read More
    Newbie123 February 13, 2018
  • Great embroidery machine
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    This is a great machine, very intuitive and easy to learn. I have had so much fun with it.

    Read More
    Jimange911 February 12, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love my Brother embroidery machine! So easy to use, affordable, a great first machine for someone like me! This was my first experience with embroidery and it was very easy to teach myself with videos on YouTube! I love being able to personalize things for my daughter instead of paying a ton of $$ on Etsy!

    Read More
    Sandra M. February 11, 2018
  • I really like my New Toy
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    It really isn't a toy, but a small step into embroidery. I've only had my brother PS 770 for a few months. I'm the type that jumps in with both feet and that's exactly what I did and haven't stopped. This machine a great way to introduced to the world of embroidery. I'm very happy I made this purchase.

    Read More
    OCBear February 9, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    Good product. Works well. Did not like that there was no color sheet for the designs.

    Read More
    Patricia A J. February 8, 2018
  • Very good machine so far!
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    This is my first embroidery machine and seems to be a really good unit, with a lot of followers online. I'm still learning, but so far, so good. Love the bigger hoop too! My only complaint is the software is so expensive for these things!

    Read More
    Cristy77 February 8, 2018
  • Worst ever
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    This is a lousy machine. It dose not hold the thread tension for more than one design. I have had it for two months and already spent money on repairs.

    Read More
    Hubert February 8, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    Really enjoy this machine.

    Read More
    Hilary E. February 7, 2018
  • Brother PE 770
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    I'm very new at this but all I can say is that I love this and all my brother machines! The sewing machine and the embroidery machine are both very simple to use and fun. Thank you brother for making user friendly machines for people like me!!

    Read More
    Castleberrytammy February 7, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a wonderful embroidery machine. The largest design that you can do without re-hooping is 5"x7" (the instruction manual says that optional frames are available-12x5 and 4x4). It is good for any design of that size or less that you would want to embroider on items. I mainly used it for towels as gift items. It comes with alphabet fonts, frame patterns and embroidery patterns. You can upload embroidery patterns from the internet into the machine and are good to go or make your own (if you already have embroidery software) and then upload them. The machine is solid and always did a good job.

    Read More
    OstkUser1873854 February 6, 2018
  • Great machine
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    For the post part, I love my new PE770. Having never used an embroidery machine before I believe I have progressed really well so far. I would like to see a better display screen as the pictures of the the design do not show well at all. One other item I would like to see is for the machine to be a little less "picky" about slight fuzz or tiny loose threads. A larger stitch area would also be a great improvement. I am very glad I bought this machine as it is a wonderful tool to create with and I am very loyal and love the Brother brand of crafting machines.

    Read More
    NancyA February 6, 2018
  • Beginner Embroider
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    Machine is perfect for a beginner. Easy to use and produces lovely items. I have used designs & fonts pre loaded on the machine as well as pes files loaded via the USB port.

    Read More
    NCmom4 February 6, 2018