Today: $599.99

At other retailer: $699.99

Save $100.00 (14%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Brother PE770 Embroidery Machine

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Out of box to finished product in under 1 hour!
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    This is my first embroidery machine, and my first Brother sewing machine, even though I've been sewing for nearly 50 years. My husband says I've sewn more miles of thread than he's driven as a truck driver. I've become a DIY person over the years because the quality of things you can buy just never quite meets my expectations. Even custom ordered items fall short in some way. I often find myself saying, "I wouldn't have done it like that." So when we decided to redecorate the salon and staterooms of our boat, there was no question we'd do it ourselves. That upholstery job grew into also replacing the upholstery on the seats on the flybridge. We wanted the finished product to have a truly custom, signature look. So, I did a lot of research about embroidery machines and embroidering on vinyl, and all paths led me to the features that this machine offers. From ease of use to reliability, and quality for the price, everything I read pointed to the Brother PE770, and I was not disappointed. I opened the box, followed the instructions for threading and fabric set up, simply selected one of the pre-loaded patterns and pushed the button. I was amazed at how simple it was to use. Even changing colors is a breeze with the simplicity of threading the machine, needle threader (that actually works on this machine!) and the automatic thread cutter. Downloading our selected design and transferring it to the machine via flash drive couldn't have been easier. When I read these reviews, I just had to write one about my experience since I didn't have ANY of these problems listed here. But, again, I took my time to follow through all of the directions carefully, used quality materials to start with, and didn't take any short cuts. Doing things right always seems to pays off! Our vinyl seats now bear a compas logo, which ties in with the interior design, plus the name of our boat, in beautiful embroidery. You can't get any more custom than that. Plus it is exactly how we envisioned it would look, and meets our high quality standards. Thank you Brother for such a great experience!

    Read More
    FirstMate February 13, 2014
  • Great machine for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this machine after searching for more expensive machines. The PE 770 has a lot of features that some of the other high end machines don't even have, such as a thread cutter. The 770 stitches out evenly and efficiently each time I use it. It is a great machine for the beginner looking to start machine embroidery. I have used it to make applique tshirts for my little girls. My only complaint is that the instruction manual does not really explain how to hoop anything other than a flat piece of fabric. I had to do an online search and found out how to hoop different materials such as a tshirt and a towel. (don't hoop the item, use a sticky back stabilizer, hoop that, and then attach tshirt to the sticky stabilizer outside of the hoop.) (towels need 3 layers of stabilizer, sticky back in the hoop, an iron on light tack stabilizer attached to the towel that you place on the sticky stabilizer in the hoop so that the sticky back doesn't pull the loops out of the towel when you remove it, and a water soluble stabilizer on top of the towel so that the stitches don't get caught in the loops of the towel.) phew. I am very happy with this machine so far and highly recommend it. I have found that I would like a little bit more creative control in the designs and am looking into purchasing compatible software to manipulate designs myself. Happy Sewing!

    Read More
    sewcutiepie January 3, 2012
  • AWESOME MACHINE
    Verified Purchase

    This machine is AMAZING! I love it! I was looking for a nice embroidery machine, I compared this one to some of the Babylock and other brands and this one is far more afordable and does all of the same things. My Stepmom has a babylock ellure plus which cost almost THREE times the cost of this one and they do the same things with the exception that this one is not also a regular sewing machine as well. But to tell the truth I prefer it this way. I can work on regular sewing while this machine is embroidering away! It is SO easy to use, the first day I got it I was able to get some embroideries going and they looked great! Stitching is beautiful and directions are simple. I'm sure there are a million other things this machine does that I haven't figured out yet, but so far its great! I LOVE the USB feature, I have embroidered so many free designs it pays for itself not having to but the cards! If you want a good machine at a reasonable price this is it! It's great!!!

    Read More
    cowgrll82 November 16, 2010
  • made it finally
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    I have finally made it to the 770 the machine I always wanted from the 150 through each size to this one 5 x7 embroidery area with larger hoop optional and a media stick. The review saying the machine was a problem is operator error. Brother machines like branded thread. Robison Anton, threadelight, madeira and of course Brother Country. Embroidery machines will chew up your fabric if the needle is not changed after six very dense designs or 12 to 14 small designs. I love this machine and would not change it.

    Read More
    windstar21 October 11, 2013
  • Great deal
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    One of the best investments I have ever made. My first major project was making lace to embellish my daughter's wedding dress. It was beautiful and definitely extra special. I have made several gifts and personal projects and received rave reviews. It is easy to use and gives me so many more options for my projects.

    Read More
    ShanaLe October 5, 2013
  • Brother PE 770 Embroidery
    Verified Purchase

    I cannot even begin to explain how pleased I am with this machine. I have been shopping around for a LONG time and searching what seemed like a million different forums and blogs about embroidery machines. I am so happy that I chose this machine. You get your money's worth with this machine and the stitches are impeccable! Just tried applique for the first time (first time using the machine all together) and it came out so stinkin cute! I own a own small business making baby items and would DEFINITELY recommend to someone else looking for a simple, affordable machine that has a great performance!

    Read More
    kbfreckles333 September 26, 2011
  • Excellent Machine
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    The PE770 is my first embroidery machine although I am no stranger to sewing (50+ years), CNC control systems and language and computers. I have had this machine for a year and have wanted to pull my hair out at times but it was my fault, not the machine's. Forget cheap thread or needles. I use Madeira thread and Organ needles about 75% of the time. I also use good fabric and pellon products. This Christmas, I worked up the courage to make 3-D FSL ornaments! To me, making those was the ultimate test of understanding the machine set-ups and materials. The PE770 performed beautifully, even after running, constantly, for over 8 hours! Not my first Brother product and I highly recommend purchasing one but be prepared to LEARN how to use it, just like any other home machine. The machine performed as anticipated, only after I became educated how to use it properly.

    Read More
    CCGriffin December 27, 2013
  • Absolutely the Best!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my third brother machine and I am definitely a fan of their products. This machine replaces my Innovis 900D for embroidery. I wanted an embroidery only machine so I wouldn't have to switch back and forth from embroidery to sewing. This machine also has the 5x7 hoop which I will use often too. My Innovis 900D uses a cable and USB port, while this one uses a flash drive, but I had no trouble learning to use the flash drive. Since all my Brother machines are basically the same, I had no trouble learning to use it, and was doing a sample embroidery very quickly. My only complaint is that the supplied 5x7 hoop is hard to use. I have much better luck with the Elipse brand with 4 sizes of hoops that I purchased elsewhere. They are very easy to put in place. I highly recommend this machine--it is definitely worth the money.

    Read More
    47diane September 18, 2012
  • Runs like a charm
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    I see a couple of people having issues with the material being eaten up, try these things: Check bobbin for correct placement (the way the tread turns off the bobbin) correct threading (make sure you follow the arrows). When I first got this machine I went through all of that and still had issues so I called the folks I bought if from, turns out is was thread caught in the upper tensioner. It's easy to fix and you can do that yourself. One little trick turned that nightmare into a pleasure to run.

    Read More
    DTipton December 27, 2013
  • Excellent Value!
    Verified Purchase

    First, Overstock.com has the best price out there (I checked a lot of online and brick & mortar locations), especially if you use a discount coupon or have Club Rewards. The machine is brand new in the manufacturer's packaging. Second, I got this to have a second embroidery machine so I could sew on my Viking while still being able to do embroidery (instead of always having to keep switching back in forth on the Viking while working on a project). I am totally impressed by this Brother PE770. It produces excellent embroidery designs that look great! You do not need to have any embroidery software, although useful, it is not required. You can buy designs on Brother embroidery cards that insert into the machine or CDs/Internet and simply copy and paste onto a flash drive/thumb drive. They open very easily when you put the thumb drive into the USB port on the machine. As another reviewer mentioned, you can see some great videos on YouTube by Vince J Arcuri (search for Brother PE770 & you'll see several videos for the PE770...click on his name in one of the videos & it will take you to all of his Brother videos). There are also videos from other sources that are useful. Out of the box I was able to stich out an embroidery design that I converted from a different format into a PES format. The design stitched out perfectly. I couldn't tell if it was done on my expensive Viking or the Brother. It's that good. Honestly. Lastly, the PE770 is not only a great second embroidery machine for experienced users, but an affordable option for those who are interested in getting into machine embroidery but not ready or able to invest a lot of money. It's really easy to use and the needle threader works great! It works better than the needle threader on my Viking (no joke). This is a solid 5 star positive review...a "no-brainer" in my book! :o)

    Read More
    SoCalMBA October 4, 2012
  • Great Price on a Great Product! Packaged well!
    Verified Purchase

    I am just learning to use this embroidery machine, but it is doing a beautiful job! I found out from calling ******* customer service that the PE-770 works best with 90 wt. bobbin thread and 40 or 50 weight top thread. I am glad to know this because I think some of the tangling etc... problems may be eliminated if the correct thread is used. Also any good sewing machine needle may be used. This may be elementary, but I have never used an embroidery machine before, and the manual isn't as detailed as I would like it to be. I was able to download some embroidery patterns, put them on a thumb drive, and ...voila... they were on the machine! I haven't stitched one of them yet, but at least I got that far. I have been doing regular sewing for over 50 years, but this is very different. There are some helpful videos on you tube that may help beginners. Happy Embroidering!

    Read More
    mtnfolk September 17, 2012
  • Love my machine!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my Brother machine. It is very easy to use and I have had no trouble with it. The one thing that I wish I had known ahead of time is this: you do not need additional software to buy and import regular embroidery designs, but you do need to buy additional software in order to use outside monogramming designs. If you don't buy the additional software, you can only use one letter at a time rather than spelling names and words. There are many software options available, depending on what your needs are. I love the finished product that the machine creates. It looks completely professional.

    Read More
    psherring March 12, 2013
  • Easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    I had purchased another name brand and had to return it twice to a different company. I was upset because I really wanted a good embroidery machine for making gifts for family members. I took a chance on this since I had read a lot of great reviews and a few not so great. The biggest difference between this machine and a leading competitor's machine and this one is more user friendly for the lay person. I had been a seamstress for many years....but had never embroidered with a machine before. The competitor's machine beeped continually and the second one kept giving off an odor like plastic was burning. I have not had any problems with this machine....and....it was cheaper than it's competitor! I had also read a lot about what threads are good or bad. The competitor's machine is very finicky about what thread can be used or it will mess up the bobbin etc. But, to be honest, with the bad luck that I had with the other machine, I was afraid to invest in a lot of thread until I knew that this machine would work. So, I went to my local Walmart and bought small spools of their embroidery thread to practice with and it worked great....so even the cheaper thread worked well with this machine! I am so impressed and happy. I know that I will be making lots of Christmas gifts using the PE 770.

    Read More
    opal777 August 24, 2012
  • So happy with this machine!
    Reviewed at http://www.brother-usa.com/

    I wanted a embroidery machine for years. I finally decided on this the PE 770. This is user friendly and a great first machine I couldn't be more pleased. If you just want to make gifts for family and friends this will be all you will need. I considered machines costing 4 times as much but, I'm very happy with purchase! Downing loading designs from the internet on a flash drive is easy I learned how by myself and I'm a grandma! If I can learn how anyone can!

    Read More
    Freddie September 30, 2015
  • Great for home embroidery or very small business
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this machine after having a babylock for 6 years. I debated on the Singer Futura, Janome, and this Brother model. I just found that the price point for what you get with the Brother was well worth it. I'm not saying anything against the others because I am sure they are fine machines but for about half the cost, the Brother has pretty much the same features. I have been using my machine for almost 6 months and have almost 2 million stitches used on it. If you are looking for something to run a full time business, this is not necessarily the machine you would want to use long term but to get started in a monogram/embroidery business, personal monogramming, or for a back-up to a commercial machine, this is what you want. This machine has worked quite well so far. My business really grew so I have since purchased a commercial machine but still use this as back-up. It's easy to use and requires little to actually get started. I have had an issue with thread breaking but only when I have used cheap, inferior thread. If you stay with a good quality thread, you should not have this problem. The most difficult part was getting the frame to clamp into the arm. You have to put it in just right or you will struggle trying to get it to click in place. Make sure to put the back on first. If you know very little about monogramming or embroidery, it is important to know that you can't use those cute fonts you buy online unless you have the software which allows you to do this. You can do the basic letters that are installed in the machine and you can do appliques but you will have to spend an extra few hundred dollars to get the program you need to create names, merge designs, etc.

    Read More
    minimunchkinmom May 16, 2013
  • Great Machine
    Verified Purchase

    I had an older model, different brand embroidery machine. I needed to upgrade and I did a lot of research before buying. I didn't want to spend a whole lot of money but I wanted good value for my money. I think this machine fits the bill. I really like it and it is easy to use and does a good job. I love the usb port. I used to have trouble downloading designs with my other machine, but the usb port makes it a breeze.

    Read More
    rozie101 September 18, 2012
  • Brother PE770 Embroidery Machine
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this as a step up from our first, and smaller Brother Embroidery machine that we got last year at this time. It is a very good machine. It is much quieter and more dependable then the smaller model.

    Read More
    maxinepug December 19, 2011
  • Minor Problem, Major Benefits
    Verified Purchase

    I received this PE770 Embroidery Machine. It's ready to embroider right out of the box. Set-up was easy, usage was easy and results - Excellent! I love the quality of this machine. I had have two embroider that cost much more than this one. I needed a large working area (5x7) and for the price of this system, I found this to be a bargain. I was a winner all around until 1 week later. The needle holder broke. I contacted Brother, Brother honored the 2 year warranty. I did have to find an authorized dealer which was 50 miles away. I should be mad, but if you see the quality of the embroidery on this machine and its capabilities, I excused this small inconvenience. The authorized dealer fixed the problem within 2 days. I am back in business embroidering wonderful designs. I Love it!

    Read More
    smth9 December 15, 2012
  • Love this machine
    Verified Purchase

    When my refurbished PE700II would no longer work I started looking for a replacement. Actually it was not that old, but the people who refurbished it did a lousy job, but in spite of that I found it to be a very good machine for the price. When I found a newer model of basically the the same machine at a lesser price than I paid for the refurbished one I was very happy. My new PE770 embroidery machine is exactly what I wanted.

    Read More
    sewnutsy August 11, 2012
  • Brother PE770
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent machine for the value. Since I already have a sewing machine, I wanted to purchase an embroidery only machine. The two machines allows me to sew while embroidering. Cost of machines in similar machines in embroidery/sewing stores start at $1400.00 I've already completed several projects with excellent results!!

    Read More
    amirandarn1 January 24, 2012
Sponsored Links