Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Brother Limited Edition LS2250PRW Project Runway Sewing Machine (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • nice unit..
    Verified Purchase

    works great.. would buy again..

    Read More
    internetshopper007 January 28, 2016
  • Great little sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a beginner when it comes to sewing and this was the perfect little starter sewing machine - intuitive functions, easy to use. My only critique is that it sometimes struggles with thicker fabrics (e.g., thick denims).

    Read More
    Michele S. July 14, 2015
  • Could not get the machine to work. Returned.
    Verified Purchase

    I researched this product and read other's reviews. Appeared to be a reliable machine. It was refurbished, not sure if this played into it, but it would not sew.

    Read More
    sewingmom01 May 21, 2012
  • Nice machine
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very basic machine and great for small projects, simple sewing, quilting, etc. Very Happy with it so far. I am using it for sewing while traveling. It is light enough to carry to class projects.

    Read More
    rita39 April 13, 2012
  • Great machine
    Verified Purchase

    Have used my sewing machine several times now. I love it. Just the right size to mend and repair any clothing item I have. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    tuffydogxo March 21, 2012
  • Brother Limited Edition LS2250PRW Project Runway
    Verified Purchase

    I am thrilled with this purchase, its exactly what I wanted with an excellent price a great second machine for sewing leather

    Read More
    hunter2254 February 17, 2012
  • excellent machine,even though its refurbished ,
    Verified Purchase

    this is a great price for the machine, its extended warranty covers it all

    Read More
    cappie01 February 14, 2012
  • Great back-up machine
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this as a back-up for my sewing. The feature that made me opt for the Brother LS2250 was the 3-position needle option. I sew a lot of baby items and dolls/doll clothes. These have a 1/4 inch seam allowance. Being able to preset for that makes the job go much faster. A nice surprise was the stitches when I darned socks at the heel. As a rule the area will be bulky after you darn, but not with this machine. Although not mentioned, there was a User's Manual. After a good on-off switch, a User's Manual is really needful.

    Read More
    nehmah February 10, 2012
  • machine
    Verified Purchase

    looking forward to lots of use very nice sewing machine have recommended to friends

    Read More
    b005 February 8, 2012
  • Love It
    Verified Purchase

    I brought this as my first sewing machine. I recently got the urge to want to sew certain pieces of my own clothing. I was a little scared to buy a new machine since I have never sewed anything in my life. I got the refurbished one and I have to say that it doesn't look one bit of used. No scratches no dents. And Overstock packaged it very nicely and made sure I had the manual that goes with it. I just went to my first sewing class this past Sunday and I was so happy. I made a little change purse and everyone was saying how well my machine worked even though it is refurbished. And the little pretty design on it just made it so much better.

    Read More
    sewshy February 8, 2012
  • Postivie review
    Verified Purchase

    I love it!! The perfect small sewing machine for all my needs

    Read More
    clmullins February 3, 2012
  • Sewing Machine
    Verified Purchase

    I am a beginner when it comes to sewing. I purchased this sewing machine as a refurbished product because it was cheaper and within my budget and it was also one of very well known brands. The sewing machine is very easy to use for a beginner and is very light weight. You can put it almost in any room you like. Definitely great condition for this product and I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is starting out their sewing talents.

    Read More
    fischera340 December 29, 2011
  • excellent machine
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift for my mother and she is very happy with it. She is not doing complicated operations with it, so i can't put anything about that, but to fix window curtains, to shorten pants...for simple things like this, she is more than happy with this machine.

    Read More
    biljana04 December 23, 2011
  • Brother Limited Edition Project Runway Sewing Mach
    Verified Purchase

    My wife's older sewing machine had a broken part, and since it was going to cost more to fix it than to buy a whole new machine, we went that route. She isn't a big seamstress, but uses it for small projects (hemming curtains, etc), and it works like a charm.

    Read More
    linda151960 December 14, 2011
  • Ok
    Verified Purchase

    Received a sewing machine that was more secon hand than just refurbished but for the low prize it was acceptable. Machine works well albeit a bit worn....

    Read More
    lexington55 December 9, 2011
  • Okay
    Verified Purchase

    I've been using this product since I've purchase the item (maybe a little over a month). It's decent and works okay but not that great with layers. It has jammed a few times when I am sewing seams together. When I was sewing four layers of flannel and a layer of interfacing (a shirt collar and the shirt back), the machine was having some issues. It sounded ask if the needle was hitting a the needle plate as I sewed through the seams. This is my second sewing machine, my first a computerized Euro Pro Shark Intelli 9220 had extreme issues, so I decided with a less expensive and non-computerized. I like it for the most part, but I don't think it is very sturdy. It's very easy to thread and does not have much in terms of fancy stitching. I hope that it will last and not have severe issues.

    Read More
    bamboosticks November 28, 2011
  • Sewing Machine
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't use the machine yet, but i would never tell that it's refurbished. It comes with all accessories and looks brand new to me.

    Read More
    irishka1 October 25, 2011
  • great for small projects
    Verified Purchase

    I just started sewing some small projects for my children, and it's been great! In the future if I want to do more in depth projects, I might need to get a different machine. But that will be a long time from now.

    Read More
    theviar4 September 14, 2011
  • Sweing Novice
    Verified Purchase

    Great little sewing machine and a super great price. Couldn't be happier.

    Read More
    jannienny September 13, 2011
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my granddaughter for her birthday, and I know she will be so excited. I have as of yet to get anything from Overstock that is of poor quality. I highly recommend them to anyone looking to shop.

    Read More
    carol3071 September 10, 2011
Sponsored Links