Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Brother LX2500 Heavy Duty 17-Stitch Free-Arm Sewing Machine Factory Refurbished

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for my Grandaughter

    Read More
    Sally W. December 10, 2017
  • Save your money
    Verified Purchase

    It has never worked properly. Guess you get what you pay for.

    Read More
    Vickib October 31, 2017
  • Nice machine
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have had the machine for a couple of years now. It has held up well and has done everything I needed for simple sewing projects. I would recommend.

    Read More
    931lu September 9, 2017
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised how good this machine is for household sewing.

    Read More
    David R. August 3, 2017
  • was broken when we got it
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    unfortunately my lil sister whom I gifted this to, did not take it out og the box and try to use it for almost half a year since she rarely sews. upon opening she found it didn't work at all. but was beyond the point of return. very sad she was so looking forward to using it.

    Read More
    irishsweetie27 July 31, 2017
  • Gift
    Verified Purchase

    This was a donation to a fund raiser. Hence, the average rating. Price was great though.

    Read More
    4rozanne July 26, 2017
  • So glad
    Verified Purchase

    This is a perfect machine for my GrandDaughter, plus she enjoys it. Which is a win win scenario.

    Read More
    Wanda T. July 26, 2017
  • Sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    I love my sewing machine. It's so useful for making and altering clothing

    Read More
    tbos1 July 21, 2017
  • Heavy Duty and light weight!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I can easily move this around the house and lend this out. Easy to assemble and use. Comes with a dvd that has excellent instructions. Great sewing machine for novices but doesn't disappoint the sewing warriors out there!

    Read More
    elindsay2001 July 4, 2017
  • Little Workhorse
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this little sewing machine because I did not want to "beat up" my fancy pants embroidery machine. I use this one to HEM TOWELS, and it works like a champ. It's lightweight, so it sometimes gets dragged to sewing classes. Have never had a problem with it - I wish I could say that about the fancy pants sewing machine.

    Read More
    edweena June 27, 2017
  • Refurbished sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    What a great buy! Perfect for simple sewing projects.

    Read More
    Deborah D. June 22, 2017
  • Good Little Machine
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted an inexpensive machine for crafts and mending. This did the trick and so far I am very happy with it.

    Read More
    Sue F June 10, 2017
  • great starter sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    This machine has been great. I did not have any background sewing experience, but got this so that I could learn. Between this and youtube I was able to crank out several pieces of clothing and tons of easier stuff for the house like pillows, curtains, etc. The ease of use of the machine is great. It doesn't do any of the higher level things such as embroidery or monogramming, but this is great for regular sewing.

    Read More
    Christina G. June 1, 2017
  • Great Machine
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great machine- bought it for my granddaughter. Fast delivery also

    Read More
    skyler April 16, 2017
  • Sews things.
    Verified Purchase

    Great lil sewing machine for all the basic tasks. Complex or THICK items would need a specialist machine but for a solid machine to have in your house... this is the one you want!

    Read More
    Jon R C. March 17, 2017
  • Sew good
    Verified Purchase

    Worked great. I sold it after some time when I bought a little fancier machine.

    Read More
    Judy F. September 22, 2016
  • Brother 17 stitch sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for beginner sewer, Very pleased with how easy it is to use. .......have made many grandchildren outfits and pj's.

    Read More
    OstkUser340731 September 14, 2016
  • Simple and easy to use for the novice
    Verified Purchase

    Threading this machine is a breeze and the stitching options are perfect for someone who just dabbles in sewing-that's not to say that the more experienced seamstress/seamster wouldn't have fun with this machine!

    Read More
    bessieboo10 July 19, 2016
  • Great machine
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't sewn in awhile but this machine worked flawlessly and made it so easy to make a beautiful quilt for my grand daughter. Very Happy with this purchase !!!

    Read More
    jenniferkirkpatrick July 13, 2016
  • Heavy duty
    Verified Purchase

    Good basic heavy duty sewing machine that will see through just about anything.

    Read More
    J and D E. July 12, 2016