Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Brother LS2300PRW Limited Edition Project Runway Sewing Machine (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fashionplayed
    Verified Purchase

    All plastic parys. Should have returned.

    Read More
    fashionplated April 23, 2017
  • Brother sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    Carefuly packaged. Great machine. Works great and came with dvd. I hadn't sewn in awhile, so that helped!!

    Read More
    sarasotadeb August 7, 2016
  • Buyer
    Verified Purchase

    Great machine! Great buying experience!

    Read More
    Shirley P. January 23, 2016
  • Good basic home mending and Construction
    Verified Purchase

    I've had programmable machines and screwed up their mechanisms within a few months. This one is standing up to my abuse and I really never used all those fancy embroidery functions anyway. Inexpensive and dependable.

    Read More
    rodeodan December 13, 2015
  • gift
    Verified Purchase

    gave as a gift. they are pleased with it beginner sewer

    Read More
    gertrude60 October 6, 2013
  • Had to return it!
    Verified Purchase

    It didn't work when I got it. I am sure it's a good machine if it worked but didn't.

    Read More
    sfewwefregee August 20, 2013
  • Brother sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a simple machine while traveling. this served the purpose and it a light weight all pupose machine. It definately works well. A good machine for a student just beginning to sew or a person needed to make simple things, or repairs.

    Read More
    rdwash102 May 22, 2013
  • Excellent machine. A steal at this price.
    Verified Purchase

    Good starter machine. This one is easy to use and highly functional.

    Read More
    visualmerchandiser February 8, 2013
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    its a perfect machine for beginners and professionals. i use it all the time, love it

    Read More
    ibrahim02 January 30, 2013
  • Very good machine for the money
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, this is a wonderful, basic sewing machine. I expect to use it for making clothing repairs, making basic garments and household items. It is a heavy, solid machine and I am very happy I purchased it.

    Read More
    mariannaerin January 2, 2013
  • Excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    I can barely thread a needle and I figured that this machine would be a good place to start to learn. Very happy with purchase. The little instruction booklet guided me through everything and I was able to make several items with no problems. I don't believe this machine would do well with any heavy materials. I broke the needle going through 4 layers of (really thin) fabric. However, it was extremely easy to change out the needle (once I got out the instruction booklet, again).

    Read More
    lisbeth72 December 29, 2012
  • Great sewing machine for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Great sewing machine for my occasional sewing projects

    Read More
    sjw58 December 22, 2012
  • Brother Sewing Machine
    Verified Purchase

    Not much of a sewer, but for my needs (mostly mending and simple projects) it works great.

    Read More
    mrcaldog2 October 23, 2012
  • This was an alright purchase

    The sewing machine is still taking some getting used to, it has a lot of power. The needles that came with it were basically paper thin and broke in the test run with a super thin piece of fabric. Was disappointed about having them break since I live in a small town and had to drive half an hour to get needles so I could use the machine. But the machine itself is great, I can't wait to see what I am going to be able to do with it.

    Read More
    katygosnell91 September 22, 2012
  • Ovwerstock gives you what you want.
    Verified Purchase

    I have found that shopping with Overstock meets all my prerequisites. I am assured that my purchase will arrive on time and in excellent condition. I get quality and service, expediciously. I am a returning customer and recommend them highly.

    Read More
    lthaney39 September 11, 2012
  • Refurbished Sewing Machine
    Verified Purchase

    Somehow I missed that this was refurbished. When I opened the box and began using it, I was pleasantly surprised. It comes with full printed instructions and also a CD. It also includes a small packet of extras - bobbins, needles, etc. It works extremely well and was a great price.

    Read More
    unbimbo August 28, 2012
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product, easy to figure out as a beginner.

    Read More
    ibelieve26 August 21, 2012
  • Good, basic machine at a great price
    Verified Purchase

    I admit, I wasn't expecting much from this machine, but I have been very pleasantly surprised. I needed a cheap machine for simple daily repairs and the like, and wasn't expecting this machine to be able to do much more. This is the first new sewing machine I've bought in about 25 years, and my first Brother. I was concerned since I was used to older, all metal machines. But the machine works very well. It's a little fussy with tension at times, but retreading the bobbin seems to fix it. I think replacing the plastic bobbins with metal ones will really help. And compared to the machine I grew up working on, this is a breeze to thread. I'm rather experienced when it comes to sewing, I have been sewing most of my life and can make my own clothes. While the machine is very basic, I have been able to to some very good work with it. I had to buy a few accessories for it that were needed for more advanced dress making, but they were inexpensive and easy to find. And Brother was very helpful in helping me with part numbers. This would be a great machine for a beginner, or young person just learning to sew. Or if you just need to do simple projects and mending, although you can do much more. I've made some lovely dresses so far. I will be wanting to get something more advanced in the future (something that works with my computer and does embroidery), and after this I will definitely be thinking of sticking with Brother.

    Read More
    missabby42 August 20, 2012
  • great little machine
    Verified Purchase

    I am really happy with this machine....easy set up and instructions. Nothing fancy, but just a simple machine with multiple stitches.

    Read More
    cloud9ranchgirl July 26, 2012
  • Great Machine
    Verified Purchase

    This machine works great and looks great. Comes with plenty of extra needles and bobbins. The manual is there and gives good instructions and helps solve problems. Overall this machine is perfect.

    Read More
    umineko July 24, 2012
Sponsored Links