Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Brother LB6800PRW Heavy-duty Computerized Sewing Machine (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Broken feed dogs
    Verified Purchase

    After using for only 9 months the feed dogs (the part that moves the fabric through) broke and I can't get it to work right!

    Read More
    Laura H. February 15, 2016
  • Good Starter Embroidery Machine
    Verified Purchase

    PRO: Good Starter Embroidery Machine. I wish hoop was bigger and it came with more font and character selection. But it does a good job sewing. CON: Did not come with foot pedal. Tried to contact company no answer.You can use without but it would be nice to sew hands free sometime. Automatic threader does not work.

    Read More
    jonnabear April 30, 2013
  • Great Machine
    Verified Purchase

    The first machine that came was broken. It was quickly replaced with a new one and it works perfectly. I can't even tell that the machine has been reconditioned. It looks brand new. It sews wonderfully and the embroidery function is easy to use.

    Read More
    ec4jc March 6, 2013
  • Do not Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this machine for a gift and when it was given, they tried to use it and it didn't work. There is no return policy. Buyer be careful. If you are spending this kind of money, make sure that it comes with more than a 15 day return policy. It never worked out of the box, scratched and looked like a very over used machine. A huge embarrassment. After all these Years with Overstock, I am hugely disappointed and will look elsewhere for high dollar appliances.

    Read More
    bckrsn January 25, 2013
  • Brother LB6800PRW Heavy-duty Computerized Sewing M
    Verified Purchase

    This machineis so great to use. There are so many options to use.

    Read More
    native6 January 22, 2013
  • Brother sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    The product shipped without all of the "extras" as in the description. It took many phone calls and emails to get all of the items. Check your inventory carefully as soon as you receive the machine. The machine works great!

    Read More
    summer50 December 19, 2012
  • Great little machine!
    Verified Purchase

    I jut received my machine today and have already tried sewing and embroidery. I'm not what you would call a professional seamstress, and don't like using machines that are a lot of trouble to set up. This is a breeze! I truly love the features this has and the capability to upgrade software from the Brother website if anything changes to improve performance. It connects to my laptop in case I want to download more embroidery patterns, and it also has a card slot. Not many machines have both. For my purposes, this will be a great addition to my sewing and crafting "family." Overstock had the best price, and delivery was crazy fast! I ordered this on Wednesday night and had it up and running today - Friday afternoon! Thanks for the great shopping experience.

    Read More
    joezbaby July 20, 2012
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I was concerned about buying a refurbished product but the price was excellent so I tried it. Very pleased with the product. It's a bit overwhelming at first but just take it a step at a time. Very happy I bought it. Can't wait for Christmas now.

    Read More
    jak229 June 30, 2012
  • Like driving a Cadillac!
    Verified Purchase

    I received my machine 2 days ago and was sewing in about 20 minutes following the quick-start guide. I sewed some thick upholstery fabric within an hour, even sewing some thck webbing to the already 5 layer project. I needed a heavy duty machine and could not be happier so far with the performance. They guide instructions for embroidery seem easy to set up so I'm excited to try it.

    Read More
    beth116 May 20, 2012
  • Satisfied customer
    Verified Purchase

    The last machine I bought was in 1983 & was a basic sewing machine, this one is very complicated compared to it. But the instructions on threading & filling the bobin were fairly easy and I have caught up on my mending and made 2 pillow cases with it. Still haven't had time to learn how to do any of the fancier stuff it does.

    Read More
    tjxn April 10, 2012
  • Very nice machine
    Verified Purchase

    I love this machine. Embroidery is a new endeavor for me and this machine makes it really easy. I'm going to enjoy it a lot...makes sewing fun when you have the right equipment. ALSO--Don't let REFURBISHED scare you. I buy it often and have always had good luck. What you should understand is that the item has been gone through with a fine tooth comb and is likely better than new that hasn't gone through such riggerous testing.

    Read More
    gadgetrme February 29, 2012
  • Great machine
    Verified Purchase

    I am a new on this field and I studied sewing by myself and this is a great machine,. the manual helps a lot to operate it. Yes you should read the manual and you will get great info's and if you have trouble shooting just read and follow. The auto threader is great feature, soo love it, so easy to use. The embroidery is really fun and great to use. I already transferred other patterns from the computer, Its a little bit hassle because after you transfer the new pattern and turn it off it is not gonna be save in the sewing machine, then you have to do the steps all over again. It is a real great buy. You will never say sorry for what you paid for. It can also detect if the bobbin is getting too low. It also has auto stop whenever your needle doesn't go trough the fabric helps not to break you needle and reduce accidents. Oh and it looks so new even though it is refurbished.

    Read More
    lcf25 February 20, 2012
  • fantastic product
    Verified Purchase

    im a first time embroidery machine user, i am very impressed. its easy to switch to embroidery and back to sewing. have not tried the program through my computer yet but i have high hopes for it.

    Read More
    alisontonym February 7, 2012
  • one hard working sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    My commercial brother machine broke and for one tenth of the price I was able to replace it with this new brother and it does all and more than my old machine!

    Read More
    dbhcc September 24, 2011
  • AWESOME, EXCELLENT Machine!
    Verified Purchase

    This sewing machine also does embroidery, what else could you ask for? I am able to download embroidery files (.pes), and use them on the machine! It does everything for you, including a notice when the bobbin thread was getting low! It will cut the threads for you, thread the needle for you, and a simple drop in bobbin; it's fool-proof! Did I mention that it is great for someone who wants to start embroidery, but doesn't want to spend a fortune to start off? And that it is an awesome sewing machine as well? I recommend having some embroidery thread on hand to start playing with it as soon as it arrives! :)

    Read More
    k8young May 20, 2011
  • Wonderful !!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this machine!! I'm having so much fun with it! It's quite easy to use...especially if you actually read the instruction book ;)

    Read More
    sschreff October 13, 2010
  • best machine since sliced bread
    Verified Purchase

    I love this machine. It sews great, has alot of stitches. Easy to operate and embroiders also, what more could a seamstress want? I highly recomend this machine to anyone who wants to own a sewing machine. You can also down load patterns for embroidery. Grab it while you can.

    Read More
    gr8day2u October 12, 2010
Sponsored Links