Today: $249.98
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Brother HE1 Embroidery Machine (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Novice Embroider
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first embroidery experience and it was fabulous. Very easy to use, very easy to understand and I was embroidering within a couple of hours

    Read More
    joanne15125 August 24, 2016
  • Great Starter
    Verified Purchase

    If you are new to embroidery then this is the machine for you. It is an excellent machine to learn on.

    Read More
    Cornelia T. August 11, 2016
  • Not happy
    Verified Purchase

    I understand the product is refurbished but the automatic needle threader doesn't work. It's really frustrating when you've always used one Update...this machine is giving me complete hell! Don't buy it!! I'm so upset. I only wanted it for a back up machine. It's jamming,skipping stitches ..you name it! Don't buy!!

    Read More
    Sharon D. August 4, 2016
  • Carrottop

    I really enjoy this machine.

    Read More
    Lynn H. July 20, 2016
  • In love
    Verified Purchase

    Love this machine!! Just what I need for small projects.

    Read More
    Pursonal S. June 2, 2016
  • Great service
    Verified Purchase

    Great machine. Good Price.

    Read More
    Jacqueline P. May 3, 2016
  • Fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    Great machine for a beginner!

    Read More
    Johanna P. March 14, 2016
  • Not for Mac's
    Verified Purchase

    The information on this machine says that you can use it with a MAC not so!!!!! The operating systems that the operational information book that came with this machine says that it will work with Vista, Microsoft 2000. This is an old machine for sure!! So disappointed!!!

    Read More
    mamabear06 January 18, 2016
  • Beginner
    Verified Purchase

    I had never used an embroidery machine before purchasing the Brother HE-1. It took me about an hour to read the manual to make sure I was setting the machine up and using it properly, but it was worth it! My daughter's t shirt I was practicing on came out perfectly. I know that with practice, anyone could use this machine and get amazing results in minutes.

    Read More
    Katie L. January 5, 2016
  • For the price, does everything and more
    Verified Purchase

    Do love this item, for once, got something great.

    Read More
    jcoy January 2, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love it. It's very easy to use. I was intimidated when I first got it... it seemed like so much to learn, but there are diagrams all over the machine, and it's very easy to learn. I was not personally fond of the patterns included, however, transferring patterns (and don't forget to download/save them on the machine!!) was easy. A few notes: You can run the embroidery pattern from your computer, or you can transfer and save each one individually. I find it a smidge of a pain to upload the patterns, but only because I have no where to put the laptop and the embroidery machine that I don't have to stand while I do it. I've only uploaded six patterns, which were rather large as they were free standing lace, but it was reasonably easy. 2nd:: I don't particularly like the patterns on i-broidery or whatever the Brother site is. All sorts of free patterns,and low cost patterns can be found (as well as patterns that I found to be cost prohibitive as well, but there are some really nice patterns to be had for less than $5). 3rd: I am still not positive if this is a 4x4 or a 4.something by 6. something embroidery area. I've kept my designs less than 4x4. The size does limit you a bit, but..there are tutorials on how to work around that, all over the net. I couldn't find tutorials specific to this machine, however. 4th: Cat tails will catch under the needle, even on a counter, where the cat shouldn't be. Cat may injure your machine when they're stupid enough to put their tail under the needle, if you aren't lucky enough to catch it. I'd say the machine is pretty low supervision, but really, that depends on whether you like your cats, and your machine...and want to ensure either one's safety. It's now inspired me to want additional machines, with more embroidery area.. so I personally expanded,and soon you can see a post on the Singer Futura 580xl.. I love my brother machines. I also have a cs6000i, which was a fantastic investment for the cost and is a little workhorse. Im hoping this machine is as much of a workhorse as the sewing machine is. Oh, and a side not... black long fluffy cat tail fur does not look good on free standing lack snowflakes. He was really mad.. too. This may not be an investment in your cat's emotional well being, but hey, he needed a come-uppence anyway.. I told him to stay off the counter. One more side note.. free standing lace will eat up your thread, fast.

    Read More
    Heather C. December 29, 2015
  • Having fun!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking at embroidery machines for sometime, but could not justify the price for just having fun with it. Enter the refurbished Brother HE1. My other two sewing machines, a Bernina and a Kenmore, were not even made this century, yet for regular sewing they are my go-to. This machine is quite a leap forward for me. I chose an embroidery only for the simplicity of such a machine and the lesser chance of something going wrong. So far, with the learning curve, I have only executed one butterfly in one color. There is a degree of operator error that can effect your results, but if you carefully follow the guides, you should do fine and preserve the condition of your machine. Love the price and the machine. Whee!

    Read More
    OstkUser72415 December 28, 2015
  • Perfect First Sewing Machine
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a first sewing machine and am taking it to classes and to learning to sew. Some of the functionality is a little advanced for me and I am still learning, but love it so far!!

    Read More
    bayareadesi December 24, 2015
  • He1embroidery machine
    Verified Purchase

    Have no doubts that I will love this. As Brother warranty should still apply. This makes the sixth Brother I own and second Embroidery. I save over $$$ with Overstock.com. what's not to like. I wanted the next machine up but this was a great deal. But when I upgrade it will be a Brother from Overstock.com.

    Read More
    shoppermom21 December 12, 2015
  • Excellent Machine! Best price anywhere.
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love my embroidery machine! It came with everything I needed, including 4 needles, stabilizer, bobbin thread, bobbins, and the cable (cord) to connect it to my computer to download new designs. Comes with all the original manuals, paperwork, and Brother packing & box. Couldn't have found a better one new. I looked everywhere, and there is no better value out there if you're wanting to get in to embroidery or just needing a new machine. It creates beautiful, perfect designs every time :D

    Read More
    Kristin S. December 2, 2015
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    Great machine and very affordable. Perfect for someone wanting to do personal embroidery Very easy to use. Only issue I had with this purchase wAs overstock did not ship it when they were supposed to and I received it 3 days later than promised

    Read More
    sherryfrascona November 24, 2015
  • Great machine!
    Verified Purchase

    Soooo easy to use, my first time embroidering and it was a piece of cake. The machine is listed as refurbished, but the things brand new, there wasn't even a finger print on it anywhere:) Buy it, you'll be so glad u did.

    Read More
    Brigitte s. November 19, 2015
  • Perfect for home embroidery
    Verified Purchase

    Read the manual and you are ready to go. Easily connects to the computer for transferring designs. Super easy to wind bobbins, automatic needle threader and automatic bobbin thread catch. Highly recommend for any home venturer. Only embroiders, does not sew.

    Read More
    jeffersondrumm September 18, 2014
  • Excellent machine
    Verified Purchase

    I have been sewing for many years and purchased this as an intro. to embroidery machine. I am pleased with the quality of the machine, and the embroidery. Easy to use, and comes with everything you need to get started. It is relatively easy to move the fabric if you want to embroider words longer than the 4" space.

    Read More
    sewtocreate June 25, 2014
  • Brother HE1 Embroidery Machine
    Verified Purchase

    The HE1 performs well. The delivery of the product was faster than expected. Job well done!!

    Read More
    sparkyflash1 February 11, 2014
Sponsored Links