Read All Reviews for Brother CS 6000T Computerized Sewing Machine (Refurb)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Refurbished Brother Sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    This was a very light weight machine, had many stitches for the price, however was not suitable for my sewing needs. I ended up having trouble with the machine after only a short number of sewing hours. Ended up giving it to my sewing repairman for parts. Eventually purchased a different sewing machine.

    Read More
    j252 January 7, 2017
  • Lisa
    Verified Purchase

    We used it for many years, it's very good.

    Read More
    Albert C. September 7, 2016
  • Great machine
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this purchase

    Read More
    birdwoman52 April 25, 2016
  • Still in the box
    Verified Purchase

    I have broken every needle trying to get this machine to work. I used to love to sew and made everything from bedspreads to jeans for my family. This was done on a ****** which I can no longer buy parts for so I purchased this Brother. After several attempts I put it in the box and there it sits. I will have to take it to a shop to be gone over but have lost my zest.

    Read More
    Cherrie A. December 1, 2015
  • Great little machine
    Verified Purchase

    This sewing machine was a gift for my daughter. She makes puppets for the theater and loves it. Easy to handle and easy to use, great buy.

    Read More
    Selina H. October 24, 2015
  • Sue
    Verified Purchase

    Works well and haven't had any issues

    Read More
    Suzanne M. July 7, 2015
  • A workhorse!
    Verified Purchase

    This machine has been going strong for several years. A real bargain!

    Read More
    Dina G. April 21, 2015
  • Love my "Brother"
    Verified Purchase

    Just love sewing with my "Brother" machine. It's so easy to carry around from basement to upstairs sewing.

    Read More
    mellen5 February 25, 2014
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    This machine is perfect for my needs. I like the ease of changing stitches. It works well with all types of fabric.

    Read More
    grauntie1 February 11, 2014
  • Super easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    I have this machine over three years, I love it. So handy. Does not take up much space which is important , I put it away in the closet after use. Looks complicated but it is not. Ive saved so much money using the blind hem stitch which took no time at all to master. I can now hem my own skirts and slacks, probably payed for itself. Wish I had more time to play around with it.

    Read More
    lindaskitchen5 October 31, 2012
  • never buy a refurbished product
    Verified Purchase

    I was hoping to use this for my quilting projects -- unfortunately after 3 uses on small projects, the bobbin tray got loose and can't be fixed without costing more $$. Its now sitting in my garage - still unsure if I should fix it or donate, waste of my money. Should have put more $ to buy a new one.

    Read More
    biasa April 20, 2012
  • Sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    This sewing machine is great as a small portable machine, which is what my wife wanted.

    Read More
    tink3rb311 April 3, 2012
  • great machine
    Verified Purchase

    Great machine specially for begginers. its a little slow but since i AM NOT AN EXPERT IT WORKS NICE.

    Read More
    hilma February 22, 2012
  • Great machine for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    I have no problems with this machine. All the attachments and booklet were included and easy to follow.

    Read More
    rnroady January 4, 2012
  • Great machine!
    Verified Purchase

    I do a lot of repair work on jeans and even make purses from overalls. This requires a machine thar is able to sew over varied thickness of material. So far I have had no hesitation from the machine. I had to repair a purse which my previous machine had left with skipped stitches. It sewed perfectly over the heavy material and I am thrilled. My first project was to make some aprons for my grandchildren and I was able to finish in record time. I love this machine.

    Read More
    catalpa5 November 11, 2011
  • love it!
    Verified Purchase

    this machine does everything. loved it so much that my clothing company uses 3 of them to build prototypes. great little machine that seems virtually indestructible and so portable.

    Read More
    bjanser October 14, 2011
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    I have had no problems with this great little machine. It is simple and easy to use and gets the jobs done.

    Read More
    johanna3426 October 4, 2011
  • Light weight machine
    Verified Purchase

    i bought this machine to take to quilt guild and classes. I thought the 13 lbs. would be easy to carry. It does everything well but is so noisy voices cannot be heard over it so I hate sumitting my friends to the clatter. It is a reconditioned machine but I thought it would sound like a new one but not so. This is the first purchase I have made from Overstock that I am truthfully disappointed with. I understand I can send it back but I hate to lose my shirt finacially. Think hard befor purchasing.

    Read More
    libka August 23, 2011
  • Excellent

    I recently purchased this refurbished machine for a present. So far this machine has performed very well and everyone seems to be pleased. However, while shopping after I had puchased this machine, I discovered that the same machine can be purchased new for about the same price plus shipping. I am not too sure that O/S vendors are giving us the best deal, and I am now having an 'issue' with a watch that I was supposedly shipped to me after returning the same watch twice. Buy with care.

    Read More
    clifton1 August 2, 2011
  • Refurb Brother sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a refurbished Brother CS6000 machine on Wednesday, and it arrived on Saturday! I am thrilled with Overstock's shipping and prices, and so far I am thrilled with the machine. It works like a dream, and is exactly what I was looking for - a smaller, lighter weight sewing machine to use for classes and workshops. Thank you for your excellent service!

    Read More
    donnabrisbin February 5, 2011
Sponsored Links