Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Babies are Precious Crib Cover Stamped Cross Stitch Kit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Darling Crib Quilt, once I changed a few things!

    This is a really sweet quilt. It is clearly stamped and easy to follow. The directions are clear. As it is printed and with the enclosed floss, it is pretty much for a girl, but there is no need for you to restrict yourself in that way. I rarely follow kit colors and often change the stitches to make it more interesting than solid cross stitchl. I like to make the quilt the way I want it to look. Remember that floss is very inexpensive and that colors and stitches are just suggestions. Do your own thing! I made this quilt for my soon to arrive grandson and simply changed the color of several of the flosses to make it for a boy. I also didn't care too much for the saying printed on it or the weird handwriting, so changed that, too. I did the center last, washed out the ink, and used some transfer paper to put my own saying in that space and stitched it in. I added minky fleece to the back to cover all the knots and make it snuggly and warm. It is all finished now and absolutely darling, if I do say so myself!

    Read More
    Beverley D. January 8, 2017
  • A New Start on Life
    Verified Purchase

    Love doing this , it has helped me getting over open heart surgery and a stroke ,I had a aunt that have been doing this for years she got me started ,that got me back on my feet you can't stop me now 😄

    Read More
    Brenda m T. November 10, 2016
  • Absolutely adorable…
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely adorable…I made this crib coverver this crib cover for my nephew's baby. It came out absolutely adorable – – was a hit at the baby shower. The only "negative" is that there is no backing for the cover and there was no way I was going to have a baby use a cover without a backing. So I purchased quilting and added it to the blanket which really finished it off.

    Read More
    checkshopping June 22, 2016
  • Linda
    Verified Purchase

    Very, very detailed. The results are beautiful.

    Read More
    Linda L. November 14, 2015
  • Baby quilt
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I was looking for and the price was perfect

    Read More
    Sally A. November 3, 2015
  • Crib Cross Stitch Kit
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice baby quilt. Only con, are the directions are vague. I would like more detailed instructions.

    Read More
    Luv to shop October 27, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This is so pretty for a baby girl. Works up really quickly.

    Read More
    Susan W. March 26, 2015
  • Great oroduct for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product for cross stitch lovers. My only complaint is that there is not enough embroidery floss to complete the project. I have been doing cross stitch for many years and this is the first time that I have ran out of embroidery floss. It wasn't just one color. I had to go and purchase four differenct colors of floss to complete the project. Some of the other colors I have quite a bit of floss left over. I would suggest that the company add some additional floss in the future.

    Read More
    nahall August 4, 2014
  • great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The product I received was a complete kit with everything needed to complete the quilt I ordered After shopping around I found this to be a bargain and free shipping made it even better.However I would have prefered the material to be 100% cotton which I assumed not your fault .

    Read More
    xenapup May 24, 2012
  • More for a Girl
    Verified Purchase

    If I had wanted this quilt for a girl, it would have been great, but too much pink to be used for a boy.

    Read More
    srkd April 12, 2012
  • the instruction book was missing
    Verified Purchase

    Even though the stamp was quite good the instruction book was missing. The floss was not enough. It would have been really good if all the items had been present

    Read More
    shakilap April 10, 2012
  • great product! nice thick quilt!
    Verified Purchase

    Great product! Liked the thicker lining for ease of stitching. Nice large directions make them easy to read. Image stamped nicely on quilt with no light spots.The thread colors that were easy to separate out into right colors with nice bright colors for babies. Nice design that can be used for a boy or girl baby. I enjoyed using this product!!

    Read More
    bobbiann01 February 3, 2012
  • Pretty quilt
    Verified Purchase

    I have been doing these since pregnant with my daughters 37 & 38 years ago. I have made them for all 6 grandkids and all 6 great nieces/nephews. This is one of my favorites as the colors are so pretty and bright and everything just goes together so well.

    Read More
    gramsclp February 2, 2012
  • Positive Review For Precious Baby Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    There's good instructions, very readable pattern, and all the thread you need. Just one thing to remember...you can not do this in day...give yourself plenty of time to finish. I would buy it again.

    Read More
    duckee02 October 28, 2011
  • Babies are Precious Crib Cover
    Verified Purchase

    This kit did not come with nearly enough yarn. I had to buy quite a bit of extra yarn to finish this quilt

    Read More
    rhondaacker October 19, 2011
  • Babies are Precious Crib Cover Stamped Cross Stitc
    Verified Purchase

    I will finished the back with a batiste material and finish the edge to cover the embroidery stitching.

    Read More
    mariekt July 21, 2011
  • LindaZ

    I have done this blakent for two greatgrandbabiee and am fixing to do another one for a great gran on the way.it was the fiirst time I had done anything this large and really enjoyed it and had a lot of comments on it and a lot of offers to buy it and had to tell the people that I only did it for my grands.

    Read More
    umakathryn01 June 12, 2011
  • beautiful and very easy instructions to follow
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the blanket, but it will need a back to cover the stitching. I would have liked to have seen a picture with a back on it. But overall, I would definately order more products like this.

    Read More
    weat April 11, 2011
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    This item was just what I thought it would be but at a lot less than buying it out at the store! Don't have any grandkids yet, so it is not a priority to finsh immediately! Looking forward to working on it!

    Read More
    deaniedoodle November 3, 2010
  • baby quilt
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this quilt for my 1st grandchild. I have been off work due to surgery so this certainly helped pass the time. It came with everything needed to complete the quilt and the instructions were very easy to follow. Very happy with my purchase and I received it only 2 days after I ordered it!

    Read More
    mtzbaby February 5, 2010
Sponsored Links