Today: $10.79

At other retailer: $16.33

Save $5.54 (34%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Aunt Martha's Vintage Stripe Towel Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • vintage looking towels
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for towels like these for months, I intend to use them as napkins for our outdoor Paella Parties. They really fit the bill, good size, absorbent and soft in texture (which is great for wiping your face), wash well, stains bleach out, and they iron up easy, very authentic looking. I may just order another couple of dozen because the price was so much better than any other towels that compare and look like these.

    Read More
    elainetaylor February 16, 2012
  • OK, good size
    Verified Purchase

    If anyone can compare a tea towel from "today" vs one from many years ago, it is impossible to find the ones from long ago. The towel itself is fine, good size and quality. I bought them to embroider on, after washing, they are very hard to get a nice flat pressed surface again. So that is my disgruntlement - if you just plan to use them for dishes and wash and dry, defintely good. I need to figure a way to press them, maybe more starch...

    Read More
    carolcrocker92 May 22, 2012
  • Nice towels
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these towels with a specific project in mind. The reason I purchased them was because they were supposed to be larger than average. They are actually 19" x 28", so someone made an error when writing the ad. The quality is good and I can find another use for them so I am keeping them. I would however recommend that the information be updated so that no one makes the same mistake I did. Enjoy!

    Read More
    AZbound May 28, 2013
  • Aunt Martha's Vintage Stripe Towel set
    Verified Purchase

    Good old fashioned towels with high quality. Am using for machine embroidery and very pleased

    Read More
    cabrini64 December 2, 2011
  • Like they used to be
    Verified Purchase

    These towels are just what you would expect, flour sack style with and old fashioned feel and look. I'm happy with them and use them mostly to set on the counter and put washed dishes on them to dry.

    Read More
    vlawrence January 9, 2013
  • Love these towels!
    Verified Purchase

    I like to use two types of kitchen towels and this is one of them. These are thick for the type of towel and have that nice retro look. They do wrinkle in the dryer a bit but not enough to make them unsightly. I love them!

    Read More
    beachgal8 July 19, 2013
  • These towels do not absorb water well.
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the size and color; however they do not absorb the water well. I had to keep drying the dish over and over. I thought since they were 100% cotton, I would not have this problem. My old ones similar to these did not have this problem.

    Read More
    SueMiller October 14, 2014
  • Towel from olden times
    Verified Purchase

    These remind me of the towels we use to use except more colorful. They actually dry the dishes etc. (best to wash a couple of times before using)

    Read More
    shopdiva41 June 25, 2013
  • Vintage tea towel set
    Verified Purchase

    I love vintage tea towels and have quite a collection from both my mom and Grandmother so anytime I see something that reminds me of that time I buy. I bake a lot so use these to cover bread while its rising. I don't use these kind of towels for drying dishes or hand drying as they most likely would not be very absorbent and would be very wet after one use. But, I love the vintage look and would buy again. apparently, others did also because they were out of stock when I tried to re-order them!!

    Read More
    audiotica26 May 1, 2013
  • Nice weight
    Verified Purchase

    I did not think that they would come out of the dryer so wrinkled : (.............that is the only downside so far.

    Read More
    bej22 March 26, 2013
  • Great Transaction
    Verified Purchase

    Great transaction. Everything happened and was as expected.

    Read More
    etinker January 10, 2013
  • Nostalgic & usefull
    Verified Purchase

    I got these sweet kitchen towels for use at our family gathering, Thanksgiving. My Mom was thrilled and marveled at childhood memories they brought to her.

    Read More
    ikescrumbs December 5, 2012
  • NOT WHAT I EXPECTED
    Verified Purchase

    I THOUGHT IT WAS SOMETHING ELSE IT ISNT FOR DRYING DISHES

    Read More
    ltvonne1024 February 8, 2012
  • Kitchen towels
    Verified Purchase

    Love these retro towels. I actually am using them as curtains in my retro style kitchen.

    Read More
    Rhonda Z. May 19, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    These towels are a staple in my home.

    Read More
    Lynda C. May 13, 2017
  • dsst
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect in my farm kitchen!

    Read More
    dsst April 26, 2017
  • lilshopper
    Verified Purchase

    love them - old vintage feel and appearance

    Read More
    charlan O. March 18, 2017
  • To the dry or not
    Verified Purchase

    These are not good for drying I will use them for cleaning instead.

    Read More
    Justine S. March 8, 2017
  • Vintage Towels!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these along with the Aunt Martha Vintage Blue Strip Cotton towels! I love the material and the fact that they each come with a hanging corner tab!!!! Will buy them again!

    Read More
    Pamela L. February 22, 2017
  • Nice towels
    Verified Purchase

    Should be fine but a little smaller than most kitchen towels

    Read More
    Jeanette S. February 16, 2017
Sponsored Links