Sale: $8.45

At other retailer: $10.36

Save $1.91 (18%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alex Toys 'Shrinky Dinks' Cool Stuff' Activity Kit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Shrinky Dinks
    Verified Purchase

    Always a hit with Grandchildren

    Read More
    mbkeegan February 5, 2017
  • Fun
    Verified Purchase

    If you like to play with Shrinky Dinks, then you will like this set. Fun watching them curl up, then flattening out to make the mini design.

    Read More
    micky16 January 24, 2016
  • Cute gift
    Verified Purchase

    Given as gift Recipients enjoyed

    Read More
    lauramd November 2, 2015
  • Fun!
    Verified Purchase

    This kit contains everything, and more, than I was expecting! We opened the box as soon as it came and chose a few of the shrinky dinks to color. They are fun and easy to make and the finished product is adorable! I especially like the fact that you can customize them with magnets or chains so that they're functional.

    Read More
    Stacie S. March 28, 2015
  • classic fun
    Verified Purchase

    Just like you remember - but the pieces are pre-cut and lined so all the kids have to do is color them in like in a coloring book. No cutting, no wondering 'what to make" - just color the pieces in with the included pencils and bake! I got it for my 13 year old son for Christmas but all the kids had fun with it - age 3 to 21!!! It also included keychains, holders so the pieces could stand up, and pipe cleaners for hanging, which added to the fun.

    Read More
    nrochelle January 9, 2013
  • Easy craft project
    Verified Purchase

    We do shrinky dinks often. I really like the pre cut projects as opposed to the larger sheets.

    Read More
    lreinstein99 January 3, 2013
  • So fun!
    Verified Purchase

    I remembered these from childhood and thought my kids would enjoy them. The best part is that now you can bake them in a toaster oven (recommended) in 1-3 minutes, so the kids can watch them curl up, shrink, and lay back flat! The kids (ages 7 & 9) are already ready for me to find them another set. Really fun! It might be nice to add to the description that the toaster oven is recommended in case people don't have one.

    Read More
    professorchick December 28, 2011
  • Alex Toy's Shrinky Dinks
    Verified Purchase

    The perfect thing for my 6 year old grandson. Not only did we enjoy coloring them, we loved watching them curl up and shrink and then the flattened out in the oven. Perfect activity.

    Read More
    camanoislander October 19, 2011
  • Shrinky Dinks
    Verified Purchase

    I remember how much fun my own children had with these, way back when. So I could not resist buying this for a grandchild.

    Read More
    bonniejean68 February 1, 2011
  • Fun, fun, fun
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a box of Shrinky Dinks for my 4 year old son after telling him how I used to make them when I was a ittle girl. We let him open them early (before Christmas) and he had a blast coloring them and then watching them shrink in the oven. He has played with them every day since making them. He wants more! I have only been able to find them online and Overstock's prices couldn't be beat.

    Read More
    theal December 23, 2010
  • like I remember
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these as a Christmas gift for my son because I remebered loving shrinky dinks when I was a kid- I was pleased to see they are still the same except cooler shapes and pictures- I am looking forward to doing them with him- I also ordered a set for my neice who loves crafts but can not use scissors- the shape are pre cut which is nice for smaller kids or kids with special needs.

    Read More
    jedimomma December 21, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    jkwj June 3, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Oak E. March 22, 2017
Sponsored Links