Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alex Toys Sew Fun Electronic Sewing Machine Kit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • My daughter hated it she said it was difficult
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter had such a hard time using it. It would constantly back up, not stitch or get the fabric contorted it now sits in its box not used.

    Read More
    cassy d. February 23, 2017
  • mvinette
    Verified Purchase

    Terrible. Very cheaply made.

    Read More
    mvinette November 29, 2016
  • MeeMa
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my granddaughter but the quality was not what I expected.

    Read More
    rockonpatty March 17, 2016
  • A little too difficult
    Verified Purchase

    As a seasoned sewer I found this machine not as kid-friendly for my 8 year old granddaughter as I'd thought it would be. Threading it was a frequent chore and sewing more than one straight line a challenge. I think I would've been ahead just buying an inexpensive adult Singer.

    Read More
    beejjj January 2, 2016
  • child sewing machines, only toys
    Verified Purchase

    These machines do not work at all. don't buy.

    Read More
    Trina N. November 27, 2015
  • Isn't worth the money...
    Verified Purchase

    It kept jamming the first few times we attempted to use it so it has sat in a box for the last 10 months. .

    Read More
    Juanett G. November 23, 2015
  • Well made
    Verified Purchase

    Nicely made but constantly snags and tangles thread. My granddaughter gets very frustrated.

    Read More
    Sharyn F. November 13, 2015
  • Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    I can well remember, as a child, how frustrating it was to try to use a toy sewing machine. How I wanted it to work. So, when it came time to purchase a sewing machine for my granddaughter, I did my research. I read many reviews from different sites. I have been sewing many, many years and I knew what I was looking for. I settled for the ALEX SEW FUN. From the late delivery to the return, it was all problems. (1) To start with it took forever to arrive. My granddaughter knew it was coming and could not wait. (2) The catch on the very cute carrying case was broke with two brads missing. (3) My daughter called to tell me that the bobbin thread kept breaking. I ask her to bring it to me. (4) Upon seeing it, I was disappointed in the quality of the product. It is worth about half of what it sells for....the BIG problem: The timing is off and it can't be fixed. It has not even make one stitch! Fast forward: I got online with Overstock.com about the problem. GREAT customer service. My problem was solved in one online conversation and all but $** returned in 3 days. I am now looking for another machine, not so much a toy but something that will sew for a beginner. I do not want her frustrated as I was. She has already been waiting long enough for a sewing machine. This was not it.

    Read More
    Sonya F. October 5, 2015
  • Purchase a real one instead.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a toy and does not work well at all for teaching real sewing. If you are able, purchase a real machine instead.

    Read More
    ambrooks June 17, 2015
  • It's ok
    Verified Purchase

    daughter loved it for the fist few days then got bored

    Read More
    Christine G. May 4, 2015
  • they love it
    Verified Purchase

    my kids love this and have already made some fun things

    Read More
    aperson April 21, 2015
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Read reviews and thought that this would be a good starter machine for my granddaughter. She was very excited and could not wait to get started. Unfortunately we had problems right from the start. The top thread kept breaking & the bobbin thread kept bunching up. I have experience sewing & thought that I would be able to deal with this. After more than an hour I gave up because I could see how disappointed my granddaughter was. I kept the machine & after continuous attempts playing with the tension fixed the problem. I gave it back to her & we were able to complete the shoulder bag but with skipped stitches & bunched thread. When she attempted to make the skirt the same issues started all over again. She is so disappointed because she was looking forward to making doll clothes for her American doll. Do not recommend this machine. Definitely not worth the money.

    Read More
    Hilda D. March 10, 2015
  • My Daughter Loves This!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter for her birthday in November, and it is her favorite birthday present. She sews every day with it and is becoming a great little "seamstress" - It was a great gift for her!

    Read More
    lynnclancy December 10, 2014
  • very dissappointing
    Verified Purchase

    This little machine is cute - but it was upsetting for me to see my little granddaughter go from being so excited to so sad when at last we gave up trying to make it work and decided to send it back. The thread continually breaks no matter how the tension is adjusted - then when it does sew for a few seconds the thread all bunches up on the under side of the fabric. I did contact customer service and they were most congenial and helpful - sending me a return UPS label at no cost to me. I read numerous reviews of all different brands of small sewing machine that are made for a child - they all seem to have the same problems - with the tension etc.

    Read More
    ritac October 27, 2014
  • Children seeing machine
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter likes this sewing machine. It is a little hard for her to use alone but I think in time and practice she will be ok with it

    Read More
    hope252 April 15, 2014
  • This product is a real tool of the trade.
    Verified Purchase

    This product was a christmas gifts for my granddaughters , they love it .It met the product expectations and worth the price. I purchased two of the sewing machinies much price reasonable than other online sites.

    Read More
    opawumit January 9, 2014
  • Sewing Machine
    Verified Purchase

    This has got to be one of the worst things I have ever bought for the price. I read the reviews and thought they looked pretty good, but boy were they wrong! This was a Christmas gift for my four year old grand daughter that went BAD! She was so excited on Christmas when she got her machine and then....It would not work! What a disappointment.

    Read More
    geolilly January 8, 2014
  • Way Overpriced. Does not work well
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my grandaughter and it is much more trouble than it is worth. The thread continually breaks because the tension is too tight and there is no way to loosen it. A total waste of money!!!

    Read More
    pegg3219 January 8, 2014
  • Great for small hands
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great machine for little girls to start sewing with. My 6-year-old niece got the hang of using it in just a couple minutes. It's really a mini sewing machine with more power than I was expecting--not a piece of junk toy. I love that it comes with all the basic necessities too. Great purchase.

    Read More
    klra December 26, 2013
  • Positve Review
    Verified Purchase

    A good little machine for a child wanting to learn to sew.

    Read More
    chloe77 October 22, 2013
Sponsored Links