Today $1,081.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Women's Hooded Shearling Car Coat

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Pure Luxury - Don't Hesitate!
    Verified Purchase

    I coveted this coat for 2 seasons before I ponied up the bucks for it. I try not to be an impulse buyer but this one was calling my name! I bought the Gold and the color is deep and very rich looking. I couldn't decide whether to get the one w/ the hood or not, but now I'm so glad I chose this one. I don't always wear hats and when the cold Ohio Valley wind whips up, let me tell you, it's been great to have! The hood it big enough to "drape" over your head without swallowing it. My hubby thinks it's sexy looking! I've had it about 3 weeks now and have been stopped no less than 10 X by total strangers wanting to know where I got it. Gonna have to keep an eye on it as my sisters are all eyeing it as well... I did change out the buttons; one came off the first week I wore it and I thought the rest seemed a little thin on thread so I went to the sewing shop and found real bone buttons that complimented the color of the coat. They actually look nicer than the ones that came with it. I wear a 12/14 coat so I got the XL. It's not roomy enough to wear a real heavy sweater underneath comfortably but I don't think I'd want to anyway. Even with all the bitter cold we've had here since Dec. 1st (in the 20's or less) if I'm in a store very long I have to unbutton it because I start to get too warm. Ditto for the car. It's the warmest coat I've ever owned. Bottom line: GET THIS COAT! YOU WON'T REGRET IT!

    Read More
    jad7 September 25, 2016
  • So, far I continue to be disappointed...
    Verified Purchase

    To avoid disappointment it seems one should avoid ordering on-line where there are not complete descriptions of products as it is less trouble to pick out in person than to have to send back products that weren't fully described so you really know if you're getting a "deal". And you have to wait for you refund!!!

    Read More
    quidam2u March 12, 2012
  • Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The style and size are fine, if your size is M, it is better to.get one size up L. However the quality of fur is law. It has odor, that does not go away. Which means the fur was not process well. I returned the coat, because of that.

    Read More
    parem November 25, 2011
  • Shearling Coat
    Verified Purchase

    This coat is disappointing. I returned it. The coat looks cheap and felt like cardboard. I own a shearling and the contrast was notable. I did not like this coat.

    Read More
    redbaron8 November 20, 2011
  • Nice coat but not for me
    Verified Purchase

    I've been wanting a shearling coat for years so when I read the other reviews, I decided to give this coat a try. It's not exactly as pictured-- there's an extra button and some detailing is slightly different. But what suprised me is how heavy it is and how soft it isn't. It didn't look great on me and it didn't feel great. So I returned it. If you love this kind of coat, though, you can't beat the price.

    Read More
    businessmouse November 16, 2011
  • not the product shown
    Verified Purchase

    The coat sent to me was not the one shown. As this was stated in a prior review, I thought Overstock would have rectified the mistake. The coat that was sent to me was very nice, but not what I wanted. I wanted a removable hood and a defined waist as the coat in the picture shows. What I received was a coat with an attached hood and no waist, and more buttons than shown. It was warm and the shearling was of a good quality and colour, but the style was not what I was looking for sadly. If the coat had been properly described, I think my rating would have been 5 stars.

    Read More
    geekymom November 15, 2011
  • Nice but not the Same
    Verified Purchase

    The coat I received was not the same coat as pictured. It had one more button than the pictured coat. The pockets were at a different location. It did have a hood, but the hood was not detachable as described. It was sewn in. The coat was very nice in quality and a definite bargain. From the reviews I have read about the Aston shearling coats on Overstock I gathered that the sizes generally run small. I am petite (5'2" and 95lb), and I was hoping the S size would fit. The coat was a regular S, which made me look like a 8-year-old trying on her mother's coat. Had the size worked, I might have kept it in spite of the difference because it was a very lovely coat, but I had to return it. The search goes on.

    Read More
    grassland September 28, 2011
  • Love this coat!
    Verified Purchase

    I received this coat a few days ago. I have to say that I'm in love with it! It's very well made and is so warm and comfy to wear. I usually hate winter, but don't want the weather to warm up because I don't want to stop wearing this coat. I'm also short, so the profile of the coat is perfect for me....it doesn't swallow me up the way other shearlings do. Grab this coat before it's gone! It's a great investment.

    Read More
    borsky February 11, 2011
  • Must buy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this coat in the summer and began wearing it this winter and I ABSOLUTELY love it. I feel like a million bucks in it. Every time I wear it, I get tons of compliments from co-workers and strangers! It's warm and comfortable and feels better each time I wear it.

    Read More
    weggie2 February 6, 2010
  • Stains
    Verified Purchase

    At first I loved this coat. The fit was nice and it was oh so warm. However, within two weeks of wear, two buttons fell off so I ended up securing all the buttons myself. In addition, I purchased the darker brown coat and the color is "rubbing off" ? and staining my light colored leather car seat and my light colored leather purse! I have to now buy a new purse (in dark brown) becasue I can't get mine clean. Not sure what to do about my car seat. I still wear the coat though because I love how it feels and looks, I'll just be sure not to sit on a neighbors couch while wearing it!

    Read More
    kerrie2 January 28, 2010
  • Great Coat!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful, well constructed coat. I wore this coat when the temp was below 20 degrees and with just one layer underneath, I was very warm. The fit was nice and the color is very rich. (I ordered the Castano.) I would definitely recommend this item to anyone in need of a very warm, good looking, great fitting coat.

    Read More
    cdstep February 11, 2009
  • Awesome Coat
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful coat that is warm and luxurious. It is very well made and you cannot beat the price. I feel like a million bucks in this gorgeous coat, standing at the bus stop, going to a basketball game, or dinner and the theatre. You cannot go wrong if you need something warm and good looking.

    Read More
    sharrie48 December 12, 2008