Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Via Spiga Women's Wool Belted Button-front Coat

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Poor Fit
    Verified Purchase

    Itch and returned; was not flattering on small frame.

    Read More
    Kate22 September 11, 2017
  • ladies Coat
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter loves her new coat. it's very pretty, soft feeling wool, very femine. exactly what we were looking for

    Read More
    lisalovescats August 31, 2012
  • Great coat
    Verified Purchase

    The sewing on the fabric is nice. It seems like a well made coat (especially for the price). It does seem a little on the thin side, but as an adult I'm not trying to purchase a coat that will keep me warm while I go sledding. It will be a good coat walking into work, the mall, walking the dog, etc. I normally wear a size 10 (5'9" and 170 lbs) so I ordered the 10. I was very thankful that the the arms were long enough! Tall girls know that can be an issue. The arms went well past my wrists and didn't bunch up too bad when I lifted my arms. The fit was good. If I wasn't planning on losing 10 lbs I might be worried. It fits great, but I don't know how a bulky winter sweat and turtleneck would fit under it. However, at the same time, I'd be worried going up one whole size would be too big. I love the rich grey that this coat is. I was worried it would look like a washed out old grey sweater, but it's close to a gunmetal gray. The wool isn't the softest, but it's not scratchy either. I love that it buttons up to the neck. Has a pocket on each side and the belt it cute too. Overall I am very pleased and can't wait to wear it come chilly weather!

    Read More
    kailski1 August 30, 2012
  • Gorgeous gray coat
    Verified Purchase

    This coat makes me look like I'm 10 pounds thinner! Really very pretty and well made. Will use for years!

    Read More
    joybeth1 June 27, 2012
  • small
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this as a gift for a thin woman, and the shoulders, arms and chest were sized for a prepubescent girl. If you are large breasted or have any kind of shoulders or don't have string bean arms- forget this coat.

    Read More
    dashell June 26, 2012
  • Nice coat, but...
    Verified Purchase

    I like the coat design, but it ran small. I ordered it in the size larger than what I wear for my blouses and it was too snug in the chest and shoulders. They didn't have the next size larger to re-order so I had to return it.

    Read More
    excelr8n February 5, 2012
  • Nice coat
    Verified Purchase

    I normally wear an 8, but went one size up, glad I did. It is a streamline coat not bulky at all. This is not your coat if you plan on really cold weather. It' perfect for me to go from the car to work, shopping, etc. but I wouldn't want to wear it outside for long periods of time when it gets below 30.

    Read More
    drosso2005 January 19, 2012
  • Great Coat!
    Verified Purchase

    This coat looks great! I just wish it is thicker and warmer.

    Read More
    lisaw01 January 19, 2012
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I love this coat. I bought it for my 13 year old and although it is a little big on her now, she is going to keep it. It is her first "grownup" coat. It is nice for now and being a classic style she can wear it for years to come.

    Read More
    susielynn71 January 10, 2012
  • Nice heavy fabric, but odd fit
    Verified Purchase

    Read all the reviews before I bought this, but was willing to give it a try. The fit was odd...bulky in the shoulders and chest. Sleeve length was good, but I really didn't like the belt at all. No matter how I adjusted it or tied it, I just thought it looked really sloppy. Needless to say it went back.

    Read More
    glowdogs December 27, 2011
  • lovely coat
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second Via Spiga coat from Overstock. Love them both. For me, I wear a size 4, so I got a 4 and I can wear a suit underneath no problem. Just a tad snug with a big sweat underneath but not uncomfortable. Very classy, get lots of compliments. Great with pants or skirt.

    Read More
    shellgreer28 November 14, 2011
  • good coat
    Verified Purchase

    great winter coat, the belt is a little awkward but cute

    Read More
    guff100 August 12, 2011
  • Beautiful Coat
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderful coat. Bought it in July for a great deal. Would recommend to anyone. It is cute and very classy looks.

    Read More
    shopping111 August 7, 2011
  • Stylish coat!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look and have gotten many complements on the style. It is tight fitting and I don’t think one could not wear a very thick sweater under it. Good value but not as warm as some wool coats I have owned but is still warm enough where I live in Pacific NW.

    Read More
    roybns May 30, 2011
  • Sadly Returning
    Verified Purchase

    I am a big fan of Via Spiga Coats, but I will be returning as the coat does not fit. I ordered a size six and it was too tight in the chest and arms. The bottom half of the coat fit perfect, and if I went up a size it would be too big. I am 5'6, 130, and normally wear a size small or size 4. It is a well made quality coat and I am disapointed about the return.

    Read More
    mjjef May 14, 2011
  • Via Spiga Women's Wool Coat
    Verified Purchase

    I really like my new winter coat. The lines and style are very feminine. I am 5'2" and between a size 10 and 12 Ir odered the size 12 and it fits nicely with room for a sweater. I am going to have the sleeves taken up as it isn't a petite so the sleeves are a bit long for anyone who wears petite sizes. It seems like it will be warm enough in the winter. I like that is butons all the way up so the wind won't blow through at the collar.

    Read More
    kbk40 April 21, 2011
  • Viia Spiga Belted Button Wool Coat
    Verified Purchase

    The coat is absolutely beautiful. The material feels like cashmere. The smart belt adds a touch of elegance. It's not just beautiful, it's warm too. Best coat I have had in a very long time. The price was right!

    Read More
    annetta4 March 8, 2011
  • lovely and understated
    Verified Purchase

    an understated coat with just the right touch of design elements. classic, but not plain. slight flared/ a-line shape. high quality and construction. not terribly warm. i'm 5' 6", 122 pounds and size 4 fits my frame perfectly; even over wool sweaters of medium heft, i can comfortably move my arms.

    Read More
    kay330 February 28, 2011
  • great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I usually wear a size 4-6 and ordered a size 6. Its a perfect size and great fitting. However, like other reviwers noted.. you can't really wear a sweater or another layer inside. If you want to..you might want to go a size up.

    Read More
    sun10 February 28, 2011
  • Shopped for hours
    Verified Purchase

    I shopped around for at least a couple of hours before I settled on this coat. It is very warm, I have been wearing it around town in Michigan winter. I get compliments on this coat ALL the time. It is classy and sophisticated. I put it on and feel like I walk a little taller. It is one of those pieces you can have for years that won't go out of style. I was a bit surprised by the belt. I didn't realize that it was designed to be cinched with the oval metal piece attached to the end of the belt. However, I found that if you tie the belt and let the metal piece hang at the end that it looks really nice. To me, it doesn't look right if you cinch it with the metal piece. That was the only questionable part of the coat at first. After getting over my initial belt shock, I would conclude that this coat is a super buy! I would buy it again and recommend it to friends :-) Oh, and the buttons didn't say Via Spiga...I saw some people mention that on their reviews.

    Read More
    frugalsplurger February 15, 2011