Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Via Spiga Women's Cashmere/ Wool Blend Coat

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Classy, warm and very practical!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great quality coat, very well made, looks tailored. I bought this for a December trip to Italy. Wore this for 14 days while touring all over Italy. Even kept me warm through some very frigid temperatures in Milan. It's been 4 years now and this coat looks as good as new even though it's seen the dry cleaners many times. A worthy purchase of my hard earned money.

    Read More
    2bstylin March 5, 2017
  • DEW123
    Verified Purchase

    Live in San Diego. Bought this jacket for cold weather trips. Worth every penny and very comfortable too!!!

    Read More
    Diane W. February 24, 2016
  • Cashmere /Wool Coat
    Verified Purchase

    Love love love love this coat

    Read More
    latiste August 14, 2015
  • Cashmere/wool blend coat
    Verified Purchase

    Stylish, with attractive belt style, flattering, Good for winter or cold days in any season

    Read More
    varelle May 21, 2013
  • LOVE! My favorite purchase this season!
    Verified Purchase

    I hesitated to but a coat on line - but when I saw this Via Spiga, I jumped. How could I go wrong with a great brand? (Love their shoes, too). Delivery was quick, the coat, folded over nicely in a plastic bag. I tried it on - and didn't want to take it off! Elegant! What I REALLY love is the collar. I love the fact that I can button it up and it helps to protect my neck on a frosty Utah morning. In fact, as a photographer, I wear a LOT of black - but due to the nature of the events I shoot, needed NICE. Needed ELEGANT. Needed something that would look great with everything. Great feel. Nice pockets on the outside. The only thing it didn't have? A lined pocket on the inside. I need to be able to carry a credit card or a few $, and a side pocket is not the place. So, Via Spiga, if you are listening, a small interior pocket would be awesome.

    Read More
    parkcityphotographer February 12, 2013
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this as a gift for my mom and she loved it! Definitely recommend it!

    Read More
    mandyluu January 31, 2013
  • Sorry - sending this one back!
    Verified Purchase

    Styling and color were as described, but fit just didn't work.

    Read More
    gammadeli January 30, 2013
  • Too small
    Verified Purchase

    The coat was very nice. I paid extra to have it shipped express to wear it to a job interview, however it was too small. I ordered a 10 (generally wear 8-10) and needed a 12. It was too small in the shoulders and chest. I am returning it.

    Read More
    lori1066 January 23, 2013
  • Beautiful Coat!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful coat! Simple yet modern design. Fits basically true to size but if on the fence, go size up. Very classy look!

    Read More
    kakane January 2, 2013
  • Fantastic coat
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the reviews on this coat, I bought the next size up from what I normally wear because I was looking for something that would fit over suit jackets or bulky sweaters. This is a great, beautifully made garment. The fabric is thick, but has a nice drape and plush feel. The collar stands up and buttons, great for cold and wind. The buttons are starting to come loose, so maybe I'd give this 4.5 stars since I'll need to sew them more sturdily into place. Nonetheless, a great coat that looks exactly as it did on the website.

    Read More
    lenapeach January 1, 2013
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Great lines! I loved that this coat is fitted, but doesn't feel too tight over a sweater or suit. Great casual look, but nice enough for most dressy functions. I do live in Dallas, so I only need a coat of this weight 10 days out of the year here, but I travel for work and this has been perfect for me in the Mid-West as well.

    Read More
    emileatx November 12, 2012
  • Perfect black coat!
    Verified Purchase

    This really is a very nice, well made coat. The sizing is exact, the wool soft, it looks really nice on and it is actually very warm. The high button collar is perfect and keeps the cold wind off of you neck without having to fuss with a scarf. I really do love this coat and got a really god price on it. I think at a department store it would have been twice the price.

    Read More
    michelle1536 November 9, 2012
  • Lovely coat
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with this coat. It's quite warm & comfortable. I ordered it one size up from my recommended size (based on bust, waist, etc) for a few reasons & I'm very glad I did -- it might have been too small if I'd ordered the recommended size. I usually wear petite clothes, so the sleeves are maybe a little longer on me than they should be, but I don't mind at all. Overall I'm very pleased with this purchase thus far.

    Read More
    mgrey November 5, 2012
  • Cashmere/ Wool Blend Coat
    Verified Purchase

    I was overall very happy with my purchase of the jacket. However, i did find that there was a tiny little hole in the seam of the pocket, which led to an accidental tug of a string that was sticking out, which increased the size of the hole. Now i cant repair it becuase of the location of the hole. But other than that tiny oversight at the manufacturer, the coat is very warm and beautiful. One of the first things noticed is the large decorative buttons and the belt which draws in the waist to give an excellent hourglass shape. This is a great purchase if you're looking for a more elegant, exquisite look without the cost of sky-high prices in a Macy's.

    Read More
    kdvabja October 30, 2012
  • Great coat
    Verified Purchase

    I'm incredibly happy with this purchase. It's very good quality and very warm, but not too bulky. I'm usually a size 4 and ordered a 4 - it fits perfectly - there's enough room to wear a sweater or something heavier underneath, but it is still fitted in a flattering way. In general it's a very elegant and great looking jacket. Will be wearing all winter. Great quality and value for the price.

    Read More
    urte October 9, 2012
  • Great coat
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful coat that looks very sophisticated. Sizing is a bit on the large side, but not bad. It hangs very nicely and is very flattering. The material is very soft. Adore this coat!

    Read More
    asdfmap August 28, 2012
  • Size too big, not thick enough
    Verified Purchase

    With the material being cashmere and wool, I was expecting the coat to be thick and warm. I was wrong, it is very thin for a winter coat. I ordered a 4, and I usually wear a 4, but it was just too big, especially the sleeves.

    Read More
    kimmielo February 8, 2012
  • Great coat
    Verified Purchase

    This is a stylish coat; fits true to size. Nice and warm without being too heavy.

    Read More
    suped February 7, 2012
  • Classy, warm coat.
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a classic dress coat for winter and I found it. Many compliments on its looks. Very warm and comfortable too. The collar stands up for warmth, or folds down like in the picture. Love it.

    Read More
    steamic January 23, 2012
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice quality, fabric felt softer than most wool coats due to the cashmere blend. Fit was slightly big for the size 2, although if you wanted to layer over sweaters, or have a broader chest/shoulders than I do, you may appreciate that.

    Read More
    momto3grlz October 1, 2010
Sponsored Links