Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stephanie Mathews Women's Wool-blend Toggle Coat

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great coat
    Verified Purchase

    I can'take tell you how many compliments I have gotten on this coat.

    Read More
    Jill B. May 10, 2016
  • POOR QUALITY
    Verified Purchase

    Very poor ware, collects too much lint. Wouldn't recommend buying this COAT.

    Read More
    rachel651 December 7, 2015
  • Marion Anderson
    Verified Purchase

    Nice warm coat for every-day travels--the length is good.

    Read More
    finorsk November 4, 2015
  • nettie
    Verified Purchase

    Good for the price and generous fit but balled up very early

    Read More
    discreminating August 1, 2015
  • Eowyn
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very stylish coat, but definitely not to be purchased for your 'warm, wool winter coat'. I live in NE Ohio and this coat would never make it past November here. That said, however, it is a perfect between-seasons coat. It looks great with dress pants or jeans (I bought the Navy). It has unusual buttons that go in-and-out of the holes quite easily. Despite the description, the hood is attached (which is OK with me). And like many of the other reviewers indicated, it does run a bit large. So I would recommend this coat if you live in a temperate climate, or you want an attractive late fall/early spring coat.

    Read More
    belladonna7 April 21, 2015
  • Mary G.
    Verified Purchase

    I live in Houston, TX and for the most part I do not need a heavy coat...this past winter was a little colder than usual for us and I could not find anything in stores here that I was happy with. I took the chance of ordering online hoping for the best and was not disappointed. I love this coat - not too heavy(for Houston) but perfect for out climate. Even used it in Toronto and stayed pretty toasty...even in Toronto at 20 below.

    Read More
    Mary G. April 21, 2015
  • Great for Layering!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this with the intention of wearing it with some of my bulkier sweaters in frigid NYC & Paris winter weather and it has worked out perfectly! Yes, there is a bit of a warehouse type smell when you first get it, but after a bit of Febreeze and packing it with dryer sheets the smell is gone.

    Read More
    Raina K. February 5, 2015
  • Nice coat
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice, serviceable, every day coat. The fabric is neither as soft nor as thick as I might have liked. However, it is amply cut, allowing for layering underneath. I usually buy a medium but I read the other reviews and bought a small and it is plenty big. Trying to buy a winter coat in the winter (what a thought!) is remarkably hard. I am satisfied with this purchase.

    Read More
    Allyn W. February 3, 2015
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    lovely coat, perfect fit, arrived in good time. love the color!

    Read More
    magnolia belle December 11, 2014
  • Really happy with my red coat.
    Verified Purchase

    Enjoying my red coat. I had order an XL had to return it for a medium. Coat runs big. But Happy with it.

    Read More
    aml1947 December 9, 2014
  • Women's Coat
    Verified Purchase

    The coat is one that I can wear when it is cold and not worry. I love my coat. I don't know if it will bead up when dry cleaned but we will see.

    Read More
    coat December 2, 2014
  • Stephanie Mathews toggle coat
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, as mentioned by previous purchasers, this item is at least one size larger than the stated sizes. I exchanged mine for a large and I will be able to put a sweater underneath so that's good. The color was great, all I wanted was red. The quality was excellent for this price, if you want a full wool heavy duffle coat you are going to pay between $600 to $900 US for the real thing. The duffle coats of old in the 1950s were pure wool, heavy, horrible when wet, unlined and shapeless. They were part of my winter school uniform in the UK. Duffle coats are not a fashion item per se. I like that it has a vent at the back so that when you sit in the car or anywhere it doesn't form a booty bulge. For $** I think it's a great addition to my wardrobe for walking my puppies and LOVE THAT RED!

    Read More
    didgerydont October 28, 2014
  • Coat is as advertised; the reviews were helpful.
    Verified Purchase

    The coat fit is very large, so I appreciate previous reviewers stating same. Thus, I ordered a small rather than my usual medium, and the fit is fine. I love the length and toggles.

    Read More
    Judy T Brewer, Brewer Business Bureau, Inc. October 15, 2014
  • Very Large Fit
    Verified Purchase

    This coat was well worth the price. It is a light casual winter coat, good for everyday. It has a boxy "stadium coat" fit. However, it was very large. Most reviews warned that it ran large, but I generally wear an xl/ size 16 with broad shoulders, so I was hesitant about going down a size. I am 5'8" and the sleeves were long, very unusual for me. I will try the large if available.

    Read More
    pattim809 September 25, 2013
  • Navy coat
    Verified Purchase

    I'm going to give this coat away to a homeless shelter. I wore it once and won't wear it again. I live in Cleveland with extreme winters and this coat would never make it here.

    Read More
    ggincleveland May 15, 2013
  • Stephanie mathews wool-blend toggle coat.
    Verified Purchase

    I returned this. It was very big on me, shapeless and the buttons seemed inexpensive for the coat. I did not like the way the collar and hood laid. I would say it is just an ok coat without any interesting shaping or defined style. Might be good if you need to wear a very heavy sweater under it but even the slleves were baggy and started low under the arms.

    Read More
    7princess May 7, 2013
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I love the coat exactly what I was looking for, but I don't know how I ordered 2 coats! I am keeping one and returning the other....

    Read More
    5575jude March 1, 2013
  • Excellent, I am very happy with the coat
    Verified Purchase

    My only disappointment was the fact that your write up stated the hood was removable but in fact it is sewn right onto the coat. I usually dislike hoods on anything but in this case I like the coat enough to ignore that fact. Other than that fact, I am very pleased with the color of the coat, the weight of the coat and the warmth of the coat and I would definitely recommend it to otheres.

    Read More
    gabriellegri January 8, 2013
  • Vey nice coat and the sale price was great!
    Verified Purchase

    What can I say ~ O/S is the place to shop! Keep doing what you are doing O/S. For me the price is what shopping is all about and esp. since our economy has been in the slumber for so many years and not changing anytime soon that's for sure. THANKS!

    Read More
    cinton November 30, 2012
  • Good coat, stylish and warm- a good value
    Verified Purchase

    Very warm, comfortable walking coat- not long enough for the symphony, but nice in moderate cold.

    Read More
    aclmvh February 1, 2012
Sponsored Links