| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $1,054.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Spanish Merino Women's Shearling Coat

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Satisfied customer
    Verified Purchase

    Very high quality. Price was perhaps 50 percent of what we would have paid in a store ---- we checked them out before buying through Overstock. Very pleased!

    Read More
    Lawrence A. January 8, 2015
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased based on my previous experience with Aston. This is not that quality. I feel these coats are second quality. The tanning is inferior. I have worn shearling before. This time, my arms and neck were COVERED with red marks. I could not stop itching. As far as sizing, I am a size 6, I bought the large, it fit properly. I would not recommend this coat.

    Read More
    swd0102 July 21, 2014
  • False Advertising
    Verified Purchase

    This coat was advertised as a "Spanish Shearling" meaning it's Sheepskin from the cooler spanish location - which should be warmer than sheep raised in warmer climates... However, the tag on the item itself said "100% AMERICAN Shearling" which indicates that the sheep could have been raised in Florida or California where it doesn't get as cold and therefore the coat itself would not be as warm. I returned it. I think it would be a good coat for many climates but it may not be as warm as it was advertised to be. The arms were tight too.

    Read More
    seriousutahshopper December 30, 2013
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this on the 10th of December saw the shipping tracking number and waited. Nothing happen, this package was missing. I contacted a wonderful, positive overstock rep who told me she would do her best. That night the Christmas present was on its way, it arrived at my home the next day. Thank you for saving my holiday! Thank you overstock.com for such quick help!!!

    Read More
    ernestjean December 20, 2013
  • Beautiful coat
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful quality and soft feel, very warm but I had to send it back as it arrived in the wrong color. I could have gone down one size to a Large but it was a mute point since the color was wrong.

    Read More
    dcm49 February 16, 2012
  • Great Coat!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been shopping for a Shearling for years and this was the absolute perfect coat. Amazing quality, great quality and fit. Perfect car coat length.

    Read More
    delf853 January 28, 2012
  • beautiful coat
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice coat with warm sheared shearling lining. The coat does have longer than average sleeves. I called Aston to ask about sizing, and they said the coats with toscana trim usually hit around the knuckles on the hand. I found the shoulders to be a little big,too, so I may have the sleeves taken up at the shoulder by a local fur salon tailor. But I needed this size to accommodate for hips. I really like the coat and am keeping it. Full price Aston coats go for $1,000-$2,000. Keep in mind that the shearling fur is on the inside and one needs to consider this. It is essentially the sheep inside out - skin outside, fur inside. Very warm and yummy.

    Read More
    jennysa December 21, 2011
  • Great coat!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful coat! Warm, not heavy, fits perfect! Love the shape! Can't beat this coat for style and warmth!

    Read More
    mariejusto September 20, 2011
  • Beautiful coat
    Verified Purchase

    The coat arrived promptly and in excellent condition. The coat is more beautiful than pictured, stylish, lightweight and very worm. It has received compliments when I have worn it. This is an excellent value and I recommend it highly.

    Read More
    arnyx March 2, 2011
  • winecountryhome
    Verified Purchase

    The feel of the coat is luxurious. The whip stitch detailing adds sophistication with the fur collar and cuffs, it goes from casual to dressy. Dressier than any other sherling coat I've seen. I bought an extra large based on the reviews that said the sizes ran small and that that equated to a size 12. It is a tad wide across the shoulders where the sleeves attach, but fits me through the hips. I am very happy with my purchase and look forward to wearing it when the cool weather returns.

    Read More
    winecountryhome June 21, 2009
  • Aston's Shearling Coat

    This is truly the best coat that I ever owned in my life...it is very very high class, soft, stylish, amazingly warm and very lightweight material...I am size 8 and I ordered in size M and fit is right on the spot...I love the long hair shearling on the collar and cuffs and horizantal hand sticth lacing...Bottom line for the money the luxury does not get any better than that...I highly recommend it over and over again.....

    Read More
    cindy1972 December 21, 2008
Sponsored Links