Read All Reviews for Sebago Women's 'Saranac High' Light Brown Leather Boots

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Lack of Consistency Between Pairs

    I purchased both a pair of black and brown of this boot in my regular size; a 1/2 size larger in boots than I do in sneakers and dress shoes. Both fit true to size -ish. The black version wear wonderfully, didn't require a lot of breaking in, and are comfortable even after a long day on my feet. However, the brown pair are a nightmare to wear, which I found dumbfounding considering they're the same make, model, style, and size as the black ones. I realized this once I donned them for more than an hour or so. When I say nightmare I mean picture someone strapping a mini grater to your inner ankle bone and sawing it back and forth with each stride times 2. I had broken skin, through my socks, by the end of the day, which is a horrible shame because the rugged yet fashionable construction of supple pigskin leather, wool lining, etc... makes them utterly gorgeous. They fit overall (the overall boot volume is just ample enough - they are the right size), yet for some reason the bend of the leather aside the ankle bows inward after a while of wear and causes the leather to chafe RIGHT ON THE BONE. The other ones do not do this. It's almost like the brown ones were made entirely different. I'm essentially stuck owning these defective masochist kicks thanks to Overstock's limited "partial" refund policy. They don't really care that I suffered in them for an afternoon. If I'd purchased them in a regular store, this still wouldn't have been an immediate problem. It took a couple of hours for the slow hell of the grinding to become apparent. They are the right size, or should be like the black ones, but when I suggested I exchange them for a 1/2 larger in hopes this might remedy this problem the agent rebuffed, stating it was not their policy to exchange under these circumstances. I was only offered the option of a "partial" refund - i.e. the majority of my winter boot investment would be lost. I don't suggest ordering shoes from the O. There are plenty of other sites that are a little more understanding and willing to refund when a customer is unsatisfied with the what I'll call a "defective" product. I would THINK that the fit of the SAME size should have been universally true to all pairs. If I get two of the same size they should either both be a nightmare to wear or comfortable. Instead I have a pair I love to wear and another I'll have to figure out how to impede the grinding...perhaps doubling up my socks.

    Read More
    teethnclaws November 12, 2011
  • boots
    Verified Purchase

    one of the best pair of boots I have. comfortable, they look great. were a bit scuffed up when I received them. but suede looks that way after a few days of wear. love them!

    Read More
    nj July 28, 2013
  • Love These Boots
    Verified Purchase

    These are my second pair in this style of Sebago boots. I also have them in black. They are great for casual wear with jeans and they last for years. I bought a 1/2 size larger this time and realized I should have stayed with my original size and worn thinner socks. However, I bought inserts and they fit great now. They are stiff boots, but that is what makes them so durable. They do great in rain and snow. I can wear them all day without having sore feet--even from the first day.

    Read More
    uchictracy February 1, 2013
  • Love the boots!
    Verified Purchase

    I typically buy a 9 in boot or clog because I have a wide foot. This boot fits longer than my average size 9 boot or clog. Regardless, the boot is pretty and comfortable.

    Read More
    wrightmom January 25, 2013
  • Excellent Boot
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice boot. If you have large calfs you need to be aware that they aren't large at the top. I almost didn't get them zipped. Other than that they are perfect.

    Read More
    corder January 15, 2013
  • Very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    The 16 inch calf is just what it is. Happy with the size and fit.

    Read More
    tylord25 December 25, 2012
  • Love these boots...
    Verified Purchase

    More colors please, I've seen these elsewhere in black and dark brown! I would order a pair in every color!

    Read More
    sivad0798 December 20, 2012
  • Great boots!
    Verified Purchase

    These boots are exactly what I was wanting! They are even better looking in person and comfortable. Plus the sole is rubber so it is quiet when you walk and great for traction! I like them so much I want to buy them in black too!

    Read More
    cristin1 December 13, 2012
  • awesome for the desert

    great boot for desert dwelling, i chose these as a boot to wear in the sand and brush of the desert.

    Read More
    katinelp April 20, 2012
  • Fabulous boots!
    Verified Purchase

    I was delighted to receive these boots. They fit perfectly and I didn't need to "break them in." I wear them all the time and will miss not wearing them this summer.

    Read More
    mi3798 April 17, 2012
  • boots
    Verified Purchase

    These boots are excellent quality and good to look at too. I am very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    pelkster April 3, 2012
  • wonderful boots
    Verified Purchase

    I am a total boot addict. These boots were an excellent deal and the quality is suberb. thank you overstock for making shopping affordable!

    Read More
    arreguy March 27, 2012
  • Fantastic quality boots
    Verified Purchase

    Sebago boots are excellent quality and at this price they are an absolute steal. They are well made with good quality leather and they are totally waterproof. I found that I could have ordered true to my size rather than going half a size bigger as stated by other reviewers - but as I had them sent to the UK I didn't want to risk getting boots that may not fit as I couldn't return them. Saying that, with a pair of thick socks they will be toasty and comfortable so it's not a problem. My only bug-bear is that as an international customer - any applied coupons (and I get plenty of them sent through to me) disappear when you go from the US to the international part of the site. Not sure why that happens and it's very frustrating. But, even so, they were still much cheaper than I would have paid for them in the UK.

    Read More
    coplanca March 23, 2012
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality!! Really attractive. I have received many compliments on these boots. I have very narrow feet and they are not quite a 7 but too big for a 6.5, so the boots were a bit loose on me. Happily this made for enough room to put an arch support insole, which is the only critique I have. Not much support in these boots. Great quality for the price!

    Read More
    countrymousie March 21, 2012
  • love!love!love!
    Verified Purchase

    top quality, beautiful boots, great fit, great price, need I say more

    Read More
    jhagan March 7, 2012
  • Sebago Saranac High Leather Boots
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the boot but ran about half a size small. I have many friends that always compliment me on my boot taste so one of them was very pleased to purchase from me.

    Read More
    4chloe February 8, 2012
  • Love this boot!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought boots for daughter in Chicago, to slog thru snow/slush to catch train. Boots very well made, great tread for gripping icy slush, and waterproof. Gave them an extra shot of waterproofing spray just to make sure.

    Read More
    momand3girls January 9, 2012
  • Love them but they run small.
    Verified Purchase

    I want to start off by stating that I LOVE the style of these boots, and am bummed I have to return them. I've been trying on boots all winter, looking for that perfect pair. I consistently wear a 6, but after reading other reviews I decided I should go up a half size to accomodate for socks. The 6.5's are a little short in the sole; my toes were jammed at the front of the boot (and I was wearing a thin sock). Other reviews stated that the boot shaft is snug. This is true. I'm athletic and need a bit more room in the calf (there was no way I was getting even skinny jeans tucked in to these boots). If you have stick thin legs, no worries but if you have any sort of muscle on your calves, look elsewhere. Such a cute pair of sporty boots. So sad.

    Read More
    matthewsj January 6, 2012
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    Love these boots. Everything was just as advertised. Great buy!

    Read More
    bigspender777 January 5, 2012
  • Beautiful and high quality...Frye's watch out!
    Verified Purchase

    Very cute casual boot, gorgeous thick high quality leather, love the chunky heels. Look so great with skinny jeans! However, they run on the small side so I had to return them. I wear a 9 1/2 - 10 normally and these were tight and a bit short in 9 1/2. Perhaps I could have taken them to a boot person to have them stretched, but even then would not have likely been long enough from heel to toe.

    Read More
    hollygram December 4, 2011
Sponsored Links