Today $145.00
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rioni Signature Large Boston Handbag

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Grrreat Bag!
    Verified Purchase

    I like this bag better than a real Louis I own. The fabrication is a bit softer, and it's easier to get into. The pockets on either end are handy.. it'not filled with gobs of useless pockets that you can't get your fingers in to..but there's a phone pocket. 1 large zipper pocket and one open pocket, that's it . It is an all-around fabulous bag..chic and comfortable to carry. I'm going to look for more of this brand on my favorite shopping site, OVERSTOCK.COM .PS, I own about 100 bags (after my garage sale), and this is one of the best. Pfooey to overpriced plastic bags!

    Read More
    beazer923 October 3, 2008
  • LOVE IT!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been in love with the idea of buying a LV speedy bag, but I just could not bring myself to pay $700 for a handbag. Well, I stumbled across this beauty and fell head over heels! I just got my bag and matching wallet today. I must say, this is the most happy I have been with a purchase in a LONG time. Thanks, overstock.com! You keep impressing me time and time again and I will continue to to be a repeat customer. You have yet to let me down!

    Read More
    hollsshoppingagain August 29, 2008
  • Rioni Large Boston Bag -- A WINNER!

    I cannot tell you how much I love this bag! I had to order from another retailer, unfortunately, since it was out of stock here when I wanted to finally place my order. But I had to share with fellow Overstock shoppers how much I love this bag, since I appreciated all the reviews that helped me decide I needed this one! I have a genuine LV Speedy 25 and this Large Boston bag blows that one out of the water in every way! 1) it's a little bigger, especially wider, so it's easier to get your wallet, planner, etc. in and out...and the zipper extends an inch or so down the sides, so it opens wide; 2) it has well thought-out and actually useable pockets that us busy women need to keep us organized and able to find those must-needed items on a moment's notice; 3) the hardware (especially the claw clips on the long shoulder strap and the round "R" emblem on the front) are beautiful "jewelry inspired" designs and are very substantial looking; 4) the side magnetic pockets REALLY are useable (maybe for keys or cell phone) and have a luxurious feeling with the light brown suede lining; 5) the long detachable shoulder strap is real leather and, when attached, has an approximate 20" drop....perfect for me wearing crossbody style (but note that I'm only 5'2", so those that are taller might not be able to as comfortably); and 6) I love having the studs on the bottom corners of the purse to protect it when setting it on the floor or counter. I purchased the matching Checkbook Wallet and love that too! What a great set!! I'm as happy as I've been in a long time with a handbag and wallet (and I have dozens and dozens :-) Order today if you're contemplating before it's gone again. It's the perfect every day, classy (but also casual) bag...in my opinion!

    Read More
    millers20 May 23, 2011
  • Rioni Lg Handbag

    I absolutely, positively recommend this handbag to anyone!! I have used this bag for over 1 year now and still LOVE it!! The bag has 6 pockets plus the roomy inner storage area. Car keys, cell phone, credit cards, money, change all become very easily accessible if you use the pockets. I have never misplaced something in this bag or had to empty contents searching for anything. The bag itself has become a little dirty on the handles, but soap/water cleans that up just fine. The material has shown no signs of wear. I'm considering purchasing another just like it!!

    Read More
    babs3poker June 25, 2010
  • fOOliSH*
    Verified Purchase

    GORGEOUSS RiONi iTAliAN lEAtHER, PERfECt CONDitiON, PRETTY DEtAilS & HARDWARE. VERY RiCH lOOKiNG & tEXtURE iS SO SOft. lOVE tHE DUSt tOtE. MY FAVE EVERYDAY BAG..

    Read More
    bellalove September 17, 2008
  • very nice bag (not made in china)
    Verified Purchase

    very nice, good quality bag that will last. much better than the lv speedy bag in my opinion - this one has some nice pockets that lv doesn't have and it actually keeps its shape, which also, the lv speedy doesn't do. gave as a gift to my mother.

    Read More
    washdc20009 September 1, 2009
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE THIS BAG! I bought this bag a few weeks ago and switched it out (with the one I was wearing) immediately when I received it. I also purchased the tri-fold wallet (with the clasps in the back). Both pieces match perfectly and compliments each other very well. The material was a little stiff at first but after a few weeks of use it is getting softer. I hope it will not get too soft, because I actually like it when it was stiffer. I was also afraid the size may be too big but I was wrong. It was perfect! When I went shopping last weekend I noticed some staring, but I guess they were to shy to ask. LOL...

    Read More
    foxylady123 April 12, 2012
  • Love it! Love it! Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Big and spacey! I was worried with the length, but it's perfect!

    Read More
    jennnyyyy February 2, 2012
  • GREAT bag!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I've bought other Rioni bags through Overstock.com. The prices are AMAZING. You cannot get this price ANYWHERE!!! the handbag is of top quality. The shape & size is perfect. I just LOVE the designer & the bag!!!! I would definitely recommend getting this instead of an actual LV bag!!

    Read More
    sweeti3182 December 6, 2011
  • No regrets
    Verified Purchase

    When I received my back, my hands were shaky with both excited and fear of disappointment. The smell of leather as I unwrapped gave me courage and a smile, and the site of the bag just took my breath away. From all the review I read before purchasing, I knew it would be a nice bag but this is just great. Maintains its shape and unlke other large bags, your stuff doesn't move around inside and get messy. I love it. Oh, and the complements and looks I get as I go by makes me a proud owner. Thank you, thank you. Now am looking for a backpack of the same.

    Read More
    pbrown40 November 15, 2011
  • LGR. BOSTON HANDBAG
    Verified Purchase

    I ORDERED 2 PURSES. ONE FOR MYSELF AND MY DAUGHTER. WHEN I FIRST RECEIVED MY PURSE WAS NOT SURE I WOULD KEEP IT. WAS MUCH LARGER THAN I NORMALLY CARRY. DECIDED TO GIVE IT A TRY AND I LOVE IT. VERY WELL MADE AND VERY EASY TO SEE WHAT IT INSIDE WITHOUT A LOT OF DIGGING.

    Read More
    debbievan November 17, 2008
  • Exceptional quality
    Verified Purchase

    This bag is wonderful! I admit that i was skeptical ( thought it may have looked like a cheap knockoff of a high end brand ) but bought it based on the reviews. I could not be happier with this bag! The quality is truly exceptional and I actually prefer it to the high end bags that I own. I purchased a structured LV Damier shoulder bag a few months ago, paid over $1500 for it and don't like it nearly as well as this bag. The bag has solid construction, great hardware and wonderful pockets in the interior, a feature lacking in many other brands 'speedy' satchel type bags. The exterior is understated and elegant. I am already looking at their luggage, I really hope the rest of the line is as tasteful and well-built as this bag. Don't hesitate!

    Read More
    manda325 January 6, 2013
  • I received this bag today.oh my goodness, love it.
    Verified Purchase

    This bag went beyond my expectations...I will definitely go back for another and the wallet. Keep up the good work

    Read More
    mskris31 January 2, 2013
  • Well made
    Verified Purchase

    Well made bag on par with most designer bags without the $$$. I purchased two.

    Read More
    thxtish December 27, 2012
  • Handbag
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased overall, and received many compliments. Has been durable. Had for roughly six months and no straps broke. ( I'm hard on bags). The only small problem was a pull tap missing from inside zipper. Other than that, I would have given 5 stars.

    Read More
    code25 December 18, 2012
  • My favorite bag!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the perfect size bag for every day use, it's very well made, real leather, has gorgeous red piping on the leather, and has the right pockets for cell phones, etc. I love this bag, it is far better than an overpriced and not as well made Louis Vuitton! Don't hesitate to buy this classy bag, you won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    prettycolorado November 26, 2012
  • Rioni Sig Large Boston Handbag - Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this purse for an early b-day present for myself and I loooooooooooove it! I have received many compliments on it. The color, size and leather is great. It's extremely roomy and keeps it shape even when I don't have alot of items in it. Definately would recommend this item!

    Read More
    krock105 November 24, 2012
  • Very Nice Bag!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice bag. This was my first purchase in my Rioni collection. My goal is to have this bag along with 2-3 pieces of the luggage and the duffel and traveler pieces. Adding this helps to be totally organized and very pulled together when traveling, which is my goal. I could never afford to get all of this if it were from that other high priced designer; plus it looks just as nice, if not better! I have 3 more pieces to go! Thanks, OVERSTOCK!

    Read More
    porsche9065 November 18, 2012
  • My handbag #1
    Verified Purchase

    Easily love this and when you will receive it you will definitely be in Loooove with it...!

    Read More
    nicoolka1 October 6, 2012
  • <3
    Verified Purchase

    Very skeptical to buy this purse. Never heard of this brand until my BFF introduced me; still I was skeptical. I ended up deciding on buying this because I loved a purse my buff had given me in this shape. I loved it! It's not as huge as I expected it to be but it fit my essentials and I love the Fit of it. I couldn't stop staring at it for a couple days when is first got it. It's been a couple of weeks since I bought it and the smell of leather is still as strong as when I first opened it. I love that my daughters add their little toys in my bag. I didn't know about the strap but I added it either way just to use all of it and ithinkitgives it character even tough I don't use it often or at all. It fits my iPad, wallet, planners, makeup bag, cream perfume, knick knacks in the pockets....it's pretty roomy. I'm a new found rioni lover! The leather is beautiful, the inside lining is beautiful, the magnetic clasps and side pockets with suede! I'm in love!

    Read More
    mrscarlos September 28, 2012