Today: $102.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for R & M Richards Women's Sequined Lace Jacket Dress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • More beautiful than I expected!!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this dress. I previously ordered a different dress by R&M Richards in size 14, because 16 was not available in the color that I wanted. It was also very beautiful and fit really good, but the bust was a bit snug due to a non stretch cumberband. I was debating if I should keep it when I found this dress on the site. I immediately ordered it and returned the other one. I received it very quickly and was so thrilled when I opened the box and saw it. It is so beautiful !. The lace is of very high quality with matching sequins, the teal color is very rich and it fits perfectly with my curvy figure. It's a little longer on me than on the model, since I am only 5'4', but I it looks great anyway. You also get a stunning jacket , so it's like 2 for the price of one. I love love love this dress !!.

    Read More
    suzyq19 August 14, 2013
  • Perfect!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been shopping for a dress for my son's wedding and boy are there some expense dresses out there. My son is a doctor and so is his future wife, so I really want to look nice, but not for a lot of money. The wedding is in PA the weekend after Labor Day in an Observatory out doors, so the jacket is a nice touch for fall. I am very full figured 40DDD, tapered waist and bigger legs, so the length is tea length if you are over 5'7" and longer on me, at 5'6", which I don't mind. I ordered the size 16 because dresses in the store that were 14 were a little snug. The 16 is perfect on me with all the curves. The color is beautiful and sparkely enough to be elegant. The overall dress is perfect. I would like to thank all of the previous reviewers for sharing, you all helped me with my decision! Cheers to all of you!!

    Read More
    vicki727 August 28, 2013
  • Gorgeous dress!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this dress in teal to wear to my step-daughters wedding on October 12. It's a really pretty color that looks better in person. The shimmer was beautiful in the late afternoon sun. I ordered a size 14 and it fit fairly true to size and I actually could have purchased a size smaller. The cut of the dress is classic and won't go out of style so I'll be wearing this for quite some time. I'm really happy with this dress :)

    Read More
    kristan1216 October 27, 2013
  • Exactly what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    This dress is absolutely perfect! I looked all over for a MOB dress and could find nothing that suited me. My daughter is getting married in the spring, and I wanted something that was A) tea length; B) "fancy," but not over the top; and C) in a color that would look good on me, but also complement her pink and gray theme. So I ordered this in wine, and it is a gorgeous, rich red- wine. Quality dress that fits well. I'm 5'10' and vary between a 10-12, so I ordered both sizes and will return the 10. Because the dress is a sheath, I think it looks better when not too clingy; the fabric really molds to your figure. It is tea-length on me, but if you are shorter, it might be ankle-length. If you want something classy, but you don't do ruffles and bows, this is the dress for you. Really can't recommend it highly enough!

    Read More
    rebwt September 3, 2013
  • Dress is terrific!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I took the dress out of the box and was thrilled to see how beautiful it was. It was packed wonderfully and didn't even need to be pressed. It's for my son's wedding and I love it. Showed my husbands and son and they both thinks it beautiful. Can't wait to wear it.

    Read More
    djl1224 August 8, 2013
  • lovely, classy dress
    Verified Purchase

    bought this for my nieces formal wedding…perfect, just formal enough, yet I can wear it to other dressy functions also.

    Read More
    Isabell October 23, 2014
  • Beautifully Made ~ Gorgeous!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a dress to wear for a wedding. This dress is perfect for that and SO much more. It's elegant, tailored ~ but not too tailored, feminine and very well made. There are sequins and it's clear they will not fall off. The dress is stunning and not "gawdy" as I thought might be the case. This dress would also be perfect for a mother of the bride or even a bride for a simple second wedding. The fit is true to size and the fabric is forgiving. It shipped without a wrinkle, meaning it packs well and maintains it's shape well. You will not be disappointed, this is a GREAT dress!!!

    Read More
    sgroen0821 August 28, 2014
  • Beautiful Fabric
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful design and perfect for a wedding or formal event. Can't wait to wear this beautiful dress. It is also very comfortable and comes in a variety of pretty colors.

    Read More
    ddvaya April 2, 2014
  • Perfect Special Occasion Dress
    Verified Purchase

    I was so pleased with this dress/jacket. The color (teal) is beautiful and the lace is lovely. It is nicely lined and very comfortable. I wore this at our son's wedding. I'm going to keep it in hopes of wearing it again!

    Read More
    sewkraz February 3, 2014
  • evening dress
    Verified Purchase

    Loved my dress..received lots of compliments....I was hesitant on this online order but was very pleased with the quality n look of the dress.

    Read More
    dadnme21 November 27, 2014
  • Great dress for a wedding!
    Verified Purchase

    The fit for this dress is very flattering. I wore it to a wedding and received many complements. I wore it without the jacket during the dancing and it looked like another dress - very versatile.

    Read More
    The Lavals November 22, 2014
  • Beautiful dress!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this dress in silver. Although, once the dress arrived, it's color wasn't as light as the picture depicts, but I wasn't disappointed with the darker shade. The length of the dress was perfect (I am 5'9") and it fell mid-calve level. As for sizing, I believe it was pretty true. I ordered the 16 only because I didn't want my lumpy belly showing, but in all honesty, the jacket camouflaged any imperfections I may have had and my usual 14 would have been fine. However, the 16 wasn't overly baggy. I guess it all depends on how tight you want the dress to fit. Needless to say, it's a very forgiving dress. Also, the jacket is very flattering and completes the dress beautifully...it is lower in the back and compliments that area nicely. I wore this dress as a guest to a very fancy wedding. However, I think it would be perfect for a mother-of-the-bride OR groom, as well. I can't say one negative thing about it. Simply elegant and lovely!

    Read More
    SherylG November 4, 2014
  • Beautiful Dress!
    Verified Purchase

    My mother wanted a pretty dress for my daughter's wedding and because she is in her 80's it was hard for her to get out and do any shopping. I hadn't thought about Overstock.com before and we decided to give it a try. Wow, there are so many beautiful choices! The dress meets all of her expectations and makes her look just beautiful! I will be looking here again when we need another special dress. Thanks, Overstock!

    Read More
    TeriMi October 27, 2014
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    This goes for a cocktail party, a ceremony or a evening reception. My sister and I have very different body builds (I'm tall and average size, she's shorter and wider) yet, the both of us look fabulous in the same dress, same size. I wowed everyone.

    Read More
    roxy1971 August 12, 2014
  • Very pleased.
    Verified Purchase

    So versatile and elegant, this suit can sneak from casual dress-up to wedding venue. It would be particularly attractive on a less rotund figure than mine, yet it minimizes bumps and lumps as it drapes away from the body. Excellent find for this mother-of-the-bride.

    Read More
    kamoro1 August 12, 2014
  • I loved this product, It fit to a tea.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this dress for my nephews wedding last week-end and oh my, I had so many compliments . This Dress fit me as if it was made for me, the hem line come to my ankles and it hugged my body perfectly. I ordered a size 16 and yes it is true to size. Would I order any other dresses, Yes I did, and it too was perfect. Thank You Overstock.

    Read More
    mygrandma2 July 15, 2014
  • Beautiful Mother of the Groom dress!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This dress is better that the picture shows. It was a beautiful dress for a wedding. It was also very versatile as it can be worn without the jacket. It fit according to size

    Read More
    Cathy April 21, 2017
  • Wedding
    Verified Purchase

    Love it very comfortable and flattering!

    Read More
    Diane October 2, 2016
  • Great dress
    Verified Purchase

    This is a well made, classy yet comfortable dress. I bought it to wear to an outdoor evening wedding and received many compliments. The size ran a little large. I am 5'4" 115 lbs. I bought a size 8, but had to have it taken in on the sides, and the shoulders shortened to make it a little shorter, and a little snugger in the torso. It was fully lined, the color was pretty ( taupe ) and the jacket came off after the dinner for dancing. If you are not sure about the size, it is a little stretchy so maybe get the smaller size? It is very quality fabric, thick without being bulky, so a slightly snug fit won't look stretched out, as there is good coverage. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone.

    Read More
    alissakat June 7, 2014
  • Great dress
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this dress for myself in a size 12 to wear to a wedding. My mother needed a new dress and I was surprised that it fit her as well. It stretches and the jacket hid her tummy. So I gave it to my mother who is 5'4" and it came to just above her ankles . I bought myself another dress. She received great compliments. I'm 5'8" and it fit me as well. The quality is very good. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to this dress. We traveled for a week with this dress and hung it up at night after being folded all day. It came out without wrinkles. I love this brand. The color was beige taupe color. The detail and lace around the jacket was beautiful. The sequins are sewn on. A real winner for us.

    Read More
    kt59 May 20, 2014
Sponsored Links