Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for R & M Richards Women's Lace Accented Empire Dress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • beautiful dress
    Verified Purchase

    I wore this dress to a wedding. very comfortable, but a little long in the shoulders-and the beading does not allow for a simple alteration. I am 5'5" so if you are at least a couple of inches taller it would be great for you.

    Read More
    fault October 21, 2015
  • Empire Dress
    Verified Purchase

    Sent dress back...but not the dresses' fault. I an small on top and my legs are stubby...The model looks great in the dress, I just didn't

    Read More
    kimberly7878 October 4, 2013
  • Beautiful dress
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter to wear for homecoming. She is 15 so I was looking for something attractive but not too revealing. Lovely color, good fit. Fabric and construction very nice.

    Read More
    dpmiller September 30, 2013
  • Slate color is not as shown.
    Verified Purchase

    First let me start that I love the way this dress looks and fits. I am two months postpartum and ordered this dress for a wedding in about a month. I have a little pooch left, and it hides it nicely. I ordered a size 10 and it fit perfectly. The dress is very pretty. Yes, it does have sequins - I don't believe it lessens the quality of the dress, but of course - it's hard to see how the dress will look with the sequins until you see it in person. One caveat. I ordered the slate color thinking I was getting a light teal blue dress with a grey tinge. That is not at all the color that came. The slate color is actually a true slate color. Google the color slate and that is what you're getting. A lighter slate blue. I am keeping the dress, as the color is fine - but I am disappointed the color is not what is shown in the photo.

    Read More
    apargett August 27, 2013
  • love the lace and length of dress
    Verified Purchase

    please with the product the color is pretty on my shade of skin this dress would look good on anyone

    Read More
    teal4green August 21, 2013
  • Fine dress, but not classy
    Verified Purchase

    This dress was fine, but not what I was expecting. It's hard to tell from the pictures, but the bodice and hemline are covered with holographic sequin stickers. These are not your typical sequins that are sewn on - they are literally stickers that are stuck all over the affected areas of the dress. And as another reviewer noted, the sequins are very holographic, like those holographic stickers you loved as a kid, or maybe that crazy wrapping paper you buy for your young niece's gift. Without the sequins I think this dress would have approached sophisticated, but with them, not so much. I actually looked into peeling them off, but they're stuck tight. In the end, I talked myself into wearing this dress to the wedding I bought it for, and I sort of wish I hadn't. I did get lots of comments about how great and "princess"-like I looked. Not quite the classy young professional vibe I was going for...

    Read More
    kladewski August 15, 2013
  • Fun dress
    Verified Purchase

    This dress comes in several color choices. I chose the dusty blue color. It is a sweet dress. SHows off the cleavage and has sparkles and sheerness and is a great party or event dress. It does form fit the body - and is a bit hard to zip up in the back. Once zipped and all - it is a dress that is firmly in place! Very happy with it.

    Read More
    kv05 August 15, 2013
  • Just as discribed
    Verified Purchase

    Live the dress would buy it even as a gift! needed jacket to match though.

    Read More
    nannymcpiatt1 July 7, 2013
  • Color is so wrong
    Verified Purchase

    I will be returning the dress as the color is so far off than what the picture shows!

    Read More
    ccwebb June 21, 2013
  • Cute dress but not true to color
    Verified Purchase

    Thought I'd check this dress out because I'm going to be a bridesmaid in a wedding and my color is blush. This dress wasn't blush so I"m returning it. Cute dress though.

    Read More
    mbelle723 June 4, 2013
  • Beaded Beauty
    Verified Purchase

    Dress was accurate but if your blessed in the chest may have to get a size bigger than the chart suggests to fit comfortably.

    Read More
    peaches254 May 29, 2013
  • Returned
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately, when I got the dress I realized it was too formal for what I had planned to wear it for. I was disappointed to send it back, but didn't even take it out of the plastic.

    Read More
    raghurst May 28, 2013
  • Really nice dress at a bargain prce
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this lace accented empire dress in lavender to wear to my second cousin's wedding this June. Having only tried it on, I can tell you this dress is beautifully made, perfect for a wedding guest to wear, nice workmanship throughout. I am very impressed with the quality of dress for the price . Sizing is true to size but, women with larger chests should probably round up for comfort.

    Read More
    marigold66 May 25, 2013
  • Disappointed, maybe better on taller people
    Verified Purchase

    I really wanted to like this dress. I wasn't entirely sold on the sequins when I ordered it, but decided to give it a shot, since I thought the dress itself was really cute. For me, I felt the sequins detracted from the rest of the dress. It is the holographic kind that in one light looks matte silver, but when it shines, reflects into multi-color. I felt it cheapened the look of the dress. As for the dress itself, it wasn't quite what I expected. The main part of the skirt, I assumed was chiffon, but was actually more of a nylon mesh - my mistake there. For reference, I am 5'3" and pear shaped. I thought this would be a flattering fit, but I was wrong. The length went past my knees and hit in an unflattering spot. It also just didn't flatter my shape in general. There was nothing specifically wrong with it, it just didn't do anything for me. Overall, I wanted to love this dress, but just don't - it will be getting returned.

    Read More
    sec682 May 22, 2013
  • Nice dress but could use less sparkle
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this dress as a possible bridesmaids dress and was pleased with the quality but not so fond of the sequence that is located at the bust area and along the hem. The sequence is all different colors and would have been much better if it was one color, like clear. Also, the sizing seemed to run a little large. This is a nice dress but not exaclty what I'm looking for so sadly, it's going back.

    Read More
    tmsuther May 13, 2013
  • Great product.
    Verified Purchase

    I wear a size 16 normally. Ordered a 16 and it did not zip up all the way up. The front revealed more than I wanted. Other than that, it was a nice dress! Wish it would have fit!

    Read More
    pech1980 April 28, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Tonya W. October 20, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Jordan L. July 24, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Mary H. July 8, 2016
Sponsored Links