Read All Reviews for R & M Richards Women's Glitter Knit Jacket Dress Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Nice color & style, but...
    Verified Purchase

    The glitter gets everywhere. Not really practical, but pretty. The bling will wear off.

    Read More
    megamoxie September 30, 2015
  • Pretty dress
    Verified Purchase

    The dress is very pretty in person and very flattering.

    Read More
    angela1983 February 4, 2015
  • Nice Special Occassion Dress
    Verified Purchase

    The dress was perfect for New Years Eve! It fit very nicely and looked great. The color Is a deep burgundy shade and it has just enough sparkle to look festive without being gaudy. The fact that it is washable is an added bonus! The only negative comment I have is the sparkles do shed off so be prepared to see a little glitter.

    Read More
    carrie711 January 7, 2015
  • Perfect for me!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this dress for my son's wedding, and it was perfect for me! I had ordered 5 other dresses online and tried on several in stores. I am 60 and 5' 7" , 165 lbs and a sz 12 fit perfect and hit me right at my knee. The glitter does come off a bit, but shaking the jacket well before packing it and putting it in a bag kept it from getting on my other clothes, and really wasn't a big deal for me. It absolutely did not wrinkle a bit in the suitcase or during the long day of festivities. The vertical knit ribbiing of the dress itself is hard to see in the pics, but is very slimming, and I had many compliments about how slim I looked. I love the outfit and know I will wear it again with different jewelry for many more looks, which was also a huge bonus for me. My son lives in Washington DC and my location is much more casual so this dress was as I said 3 times now, perfect for me!!

    Read More
    Everlearning November 4, 2014
  • If you like sparkles
    Verified Purchase

    It worked fine as a party dress if you don't mind leaving sparkles around. It drove my husband crazy because the sparkles stick more to his suit than anything else. I store it in a plastic bag in my closet. It hangs nicely. In a different material, it would get more wear.

    Read More
    Midwestmama October 9, 2014
  • Beautful Dress
    Verified Purchase

    This dress is stunning and the jacket would have loved it in the Apple color but was sold out but this is just fine and put together very well can't wait to wear it for up coming wedding

    Read More
    rosiepose1 September 30, 2014
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    It itches, like a lot of glitter products. It looks good, if you don't mind the itch.

    Read More
    padrebeachhouse September 24, 2014
  • LOVE THIS DRESS!
    Verified Purchase

    I would be embarrassed to tell you how many plum dresses I have tried on and/or purchased in anticipation of my sons upcoming wedding until I found THE dress. This dress/jacket is PERFECT! Fits great. Not clingy. I know I will be super comfortable and look great at the wedding. Best part, I like this dress so much I guarantee I will wear it again and again. Now if I can only find shoes as great :)

    Read More
    cmsteele1020 September 16, 2014
  • Navy dress
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this dress for my daughters wedding. It was very nice

    Read More
    sksf2161 September 2, 2014
  • Watch out for sparkles on your fac.e
    Verified Purchase

    Great Color and nice dress. Very comfortable but watch out for the sparkles - DO NOT touch your face without washing your hands after touching dress or your face will be covered with hard to remove sparkles.

    Read More
    mommomx6 September 2, 2014
  • Beautiful Dress!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first time I've ever purchased clothing on Overstock, so I was a bit hesitant. I have been searching for a dress to take on a cruise. I was so surprised how beautiful this dress is, and how well it fit... very flattering. I am 5' and wear a 12 and this is just the length I wanted for a formal night on the cruise. Very happy with this purchase !

    Read More
    jersey55 August 19, 2014
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    After seeing this dress in a smaller size at a store in my city, they could not get anymore, I looked online and found it at overstock. I immediately ordered it and needed it for my son's wedding two weeks later. I got the dress in plenty of time, and $100 cheaper than I would have paid in my city. I was extremely satisfied with the dress, the ordering process, the shipping, it was all prefect.

    Read More
    willyshu July 28, 2014
  • classy comfort.
    Verified Purchase

    A little sparkle and a lot of comfort. I took it out of the box, wore it to a wedding and received tons of complements (and it hid my recent weight gain.) Shows you figure, but with taste.

    Read More
    finess June 22, 2014
  • Glitter Knit Jacket Dress Set
    Verified Purchase

    This dress fit perfectly and looked very elegant on. You will shack the dress and jacket out to get most of the loose glitter off.

    Read More
    lynn0497 January 1, 2014
  • dress fit great and looked even better
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first time ordering online and I was extremely pleased with my purchase. I purchased the dress for my son's wedding and was somewhat worried about ordering online. However the dress came when expected and fit perfect and I received many compliments on the dress. Thank you!

    Read More
    rmroland December 11, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Suzanne C. January 17, 2017
Sponsored Links