Starting at $37.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for R & M Richards Women's Cascading Ruffle Detail Dress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very well presented. Barbara likes it very much. A
    Verified Purchase

    As above very satisified.Arrived on time and was all that it was proposed to be

    Read More
    wefpara May 27, 2014
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    Took off the gaudy rhinestone clasp. Replaced with a more sedate brooch that can be removed when I wash it. Absolutely beautiful! Fit is great. Navy is flattering. Enough of a skirt that I can sit down without an automatic tug.

    Read More
    jslm2 May 23, 2014
  • Beautiful dress
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful dress! The fabric drapes very nicely, it doesn't cling in weird places, and is very flattering to curvy figures. Very happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    cgbrex April 20, 2014
  • Fantastic semi-formal dress
    Verified Purchase

    This dress was great. I bought it to wear to a work-related banquet and it was perfect. It's very flattering and stylish (I received several compliments when wearing it). I was hoping that it could double as a work dress; however, the clip in front if very shiny and cannot be removed, making it too formal and flashy for work. Unfortunately, this dress will have to stay in my closet until the next party or banquet.

    Read More
    sprngweather April 19, 2014
  • Classic & flattering LBD for a bargain price
    Verified Purchase

    I did order a size up (from 8/10 to 12) and was pleased with the fit. The cut covers stomach imperfections without any shapewear! yay! I can replace the brooch with something more interesting/vintage/colorful. This is a perfect cocktail dress if you are not stick-thin to wear one of the clingy styles. Comfortable and fun for dancing, too.

    Read More
    ricemom11 April 15, 2014
  • Returned Dress
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't like the fit on my body. I am 5'9" and large chest, shoulders. I felt that the dress made me look larger.

    Read More
    kshew April 8, 2014
  • Deceptive marking
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered one size. Received a dress marked one size on the neckline and another size on the sales tag. It did not fit as expected, so gave it to a friend who is enjoying it.

    Read More
    jonst March 25, 2014
  • Not happy
    Verified Purchase

    Picture doesn't show how frilly it is. Not for work, meant for a night out and absolutely an "older" women's dress--- I'm in my low forties...

    Read More
    mommyindenver March 9, 2014
  • cascading dress
    Verified Purchase

    Great dress it packs well for a trip and fits great.

    Read More
    bab8 March 5, 2014
  • dress was ok, but not what I really wanted
    Verified Purchase

    It was ok, but not the color I really wanted. have you send my refund back to my account.

    Read More
    rafael50 March 4, 2014
  • didn't fit
    Verified Purchase

    I'm 62, a size 16--not a flattering cut on my body--ruffle sticks out in front rather than hangs down. also clings too much for someone of my age

    Read More
    irismom222 February 26, 2014
  • Cascading Ruffle Detail Dress
    Verified Purchase

    This dress fits perfect. The length is just below the knee which is what I wanted. I haven't worn it out to an occasion yet but I can't wait. I like the short sleeves since my arms look terrible in sleeveless dresses.

    Read More
    cutchelow February 8, 2014
  • impluse buy
    Verified Purchase

    dress was perfect dark navy with silver accent I was wanting. size is true enough given it is jersey knit fabric. buy size down if you find this type of fabric tends to run big for you. I was wishing it came in full length it looked so nice and I need a ball gown for event. may wear this any way as it looks better than a work outfit or simple dress with right shoes and accessories. very comfortable, wear the right underwear so you have smooth lines and it looks fabulous

    Read More
    4alxa February 5, 2014
  • Pretty style however fabric is cheap and flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    I returned this dress due to the lack of quality of the fabric.

    Read More
    jwagers January 21, 2014
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    It looks great in the picture. I ordered the dark navy dress and it looked black. It did not fit me as well as I had hoped. I felt the material behind the V-neck was too high. This dress was returned it shortly after I received it.

    Read More
    gabia2 January 16, 2014
  • Incredible quality!
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't be more pleased with this dress! I bought the size ten and it was true to size and fit perfectly! The length was right where I wanted it too. Everything was as indicated in the description of the dress including the rich plum color. What wasn't clear was the AMAZING quality of the fabric! That's something that can ruin a purchase for me…everything can be just right…color, style, fit etc. but if the fabric is cheap and flimsy then it's a total waste of money and I feel cheated. You just can't tell fabric quality from a picture! This dress however was made of the highest quality fabric and will be beautiful year after year and stand up to many washings! I love that the neckline is modest too. Absolutely perfect dress at a fantastic price! I would HIGHLY recommend it!

    Read More
    highcountrymom January 8, 2014
  • R & M cascading ruffle dress
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the navy in a size 8 and the dress is very flattering to the figure, as well as forgiving. It drapes beautifully, feels great on and is not too tight. As other reviews stated, it could be a great pick for the mother of a bride or just great News Years night dress. The only thing I wish they would have allowed the buckle to be taken off, as it would have made this dress even more versatile.

    Read More
    jewelato December 29, 2013
  • mother of the groom
    Verified Purchase

    needed a dress for my sons wedding and took a chance with this one...the dress arrived in three days and it not only fit perfectly it was way above my expectations! Many compliments on it (and it is figure flattering ladies!)

    Read More
    shoppingfromtexas November 22, 2013
  • signer
    Verified Purchase

    Great price and fit me perfectly. Definitely the right dress.

    Read More
    signer1 November 12, 2013
  • Perfect Dress!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been searching for a dress for my son's wedding next June. The wedding will be lakeside and the reception in a rustic building. The event will be more casual than most weddings so I was worried about finding a dress that would be comfortable, appropriate, and not too fancy yet special enough for my only son's wedding. This dress checks all the boxes. I may replace the rhinestone buckle with a silk hydrangea or perhaps just cover it so i can us the glitter style another time. Also I think I could can loose a bit of weight and it will still hang nicely and look good. Very forgiving both up and down the scale a bit. Don't hesitate to purchase this dress.

    Read More
    nomires November 8, 2013