Today: $115.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for R & M Richards Plus Size Sequin Lace 2-piece Navy Jacket Dress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful,
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this dress for my granddaughters wedding in September. I tried it on and "oh, My!" It is so comfortable, and slimming. I am 5'4" and the length is tea length on me. I have large arms and was worried the jacket would be tight, but it fits perfectly. I ordered a 14plus size and as far as I can tell the sizing measurements under the questions category for this dress is spot on. I measure 44" in the bust and this dress might be just a bit roomy in the bustline for me, so those of you with large cup sizes for your bust size should have no problem with this dress fitting. My waist measures more than what most sizing charts say for a size 14W but this dress hangs beautifully, no bunching at the waist. The hemline is so unique and gives you a floating feeling when you walk. One thing I did notice is that the collar on the jacket is a stand up mandarin type collar at the back and then breaks into a fold over for the ruffle part down the front.. Keeping the neckline ruffles where you want them might be a bit of a problem if you are super fussy. There is not clasp for the jacket. Also the neckline is lower on me than the picture but that might be a result of the dress being just a bit large for me in the bust. The sequins are very subtle and just enough to add class without being gawdy. The color is a very rich navy. The dress is such a classic that I can see me finding different jackets to wear with it and it being that go-to dress for many different occasions through out the year.

    Read More
    Connie May 4, 2017
  • Comfort & Style
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Beautiful color, sort of Marine blue, not too dark. Very comfortable soft material & fit. Drapes nicely with easy stretch. Not shear so no show thru of undergarments. Gathering over bust was attractive without giving a big bust look. Jacket hangs well with a pretty flounce ruffle. Almost ankle length on my 5'4" height. Some small sparkles on top. Wore to my son's wedding with silver evening saddles & received so many compliments.

    Read More
    Elaine J. April 18, 2017
  • Navy jacket dress
    Verified Purchase

    After a long search, ordered this for a wedding. Absolutely thrilled to have finally found the perfect dress. Received many compliments on the dress.

    Read More
    Adele G. February 20, 2017
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for Granddaughter's wedding fit was great

    Read More
    Kathy7450 August 6, 2016
  • Mother of groom
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this dress for my sons wedding. It is beautiful . The color is a deep navy and the lace looks real expensive. I am so glad I found this dress. I wish they made it in black.

    Read More
    Marlene J. August 3, 2016
  • Marilyn
    Verified Purchase

    Cute Cocktail Dress to be worn at my Grand Daughter's Wedding! Fits perfect. Except for a little gathering on the should! I'm 5' tall. The Dress is made very nicely! The price is also right~

    Read More
    Marilyn G. July 7, 2016
  • Sequin Lace 2 piece dress
    Verified Purchase

    This is beautiful, but fits snug need up a size if size 18 need 20 or 18 to 20 w.

    Read More
    Deborah W. July 5, 2016
  • SEdstrom
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality true to size

    Read More
    Susan E. July 4, 2016
  • Martha
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for a wedding I was invited too. Got lots of compliments.

    Read More
    Martha W. June 21, 2016
  • Kat
    Verified Purchase

    The dress was even better than I expected. Can't go wrong with this dress. Good fit.

    Read More
    Katherine B. May 13, 2016
  • R & M Richards Sequin Lace 2-piece Navy Dress
    Verified Purchase

    Love this dress. This isn't my usual style, but bought it to wear to my son's wedding this summer, along with some white sandals, also bought here on Overstock. It is just as pictured and is well-made. Size was accurate. Thanks!

    Read More
    Katherine K. April 24, 2016
  • Lynn E.
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect fit well made, fabric is stretchy and soft but not clingy. Very comfortable and stylish. Love it!

    Read More
    Lynn E. March 3, 2016
  • Very nice dress
    Verified Purchase

    This dress was a very nice choice for my daughter's wedding. I think a smaller size fit than for other retailers. But the fit and look were right for me.

    Read More
    OstkUser85617 February 16, 2016
  • good fit for plus size
    Verified Purchase

    lovely 2 piece set has some shape vs boxy for the 18 size woman. Material & details very lovely.

    Read More
    J Maureen H. February 6, 2016
  • Sequin Lace 2-Piece Jacket Dress
    Verified Purchase

    This Dress Runs Large and Hangs Loose in the Front.

    Read More
    Sharon T. January 30, 2016
  • Pretty Dress!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for a wedding in the summer. After the purchase I found out that the wedding was change to an outside location. It would have been too warm to wear outside so I had to return it.

    Read More
    Diane B. January 27, 2016
  • Classy dress
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking - flattering dress for my niece's wedding. I feel great about the dress, the quality and how it looks on me. Dress has tiny glimmering embellishments which are understated but nice. Arrived nicely wrapped and on hanger and will enjoy for many occasions.

    Read More
    Deborah B. January 6, 2016
  • I'm loving it
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this dress , wore it to my church banquet. My assercoies were silver earrings,necklace, and purse. rosie

    Read More
    OstkUser52290 November 9, 2015
  • Just right for a wedding!
    Verified Purchase

    This item is perfect for the wedding I will be attending in April!

    Read More
    Holland073 November 6, 2015
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my son's wedding. It was comfortable and I think looked good on me. The price on overstock was much lower than the same dress at *****. I am short 64" tall and the dress was long but I had it altered. Still a good deal. I would wear this again for a party as it isn't to wedding ish.

    Read More
    kinleydjk October 14, 2015
Sponsored Links